Ratings based on 3,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We booked this vacation to try something different. We had read the reviews and took a chance. We kept an open mind and was so very glad we did. We had a blast!! We meet some awesome new friends. The staff was excellent (especially Pepe who took care of us from day one).The food was terrific and the rooms were great. Our first room was off the Patty O...after one night of that we changed to a different room. We enjoyed partying there but when it was time for bed, we didn't want to listen to the music any longer. The beach was only ok, but you go here for the fun atmosphere not the beach anyway. We would absolutely recommend this to anyone! I just hope the renovations are done by next year and the atmosphere is the same so we can go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room was clean but not enough light. Could have used a lamp or two. The staff was great. Very helpful. The entertainment was good as was the food. Will definitely go back after the renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Awesome for partying, really outdated

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We made the most of this trip and had fun but the rooms were really outdated, it was leaking, the bedding was all damp when we showed up at the room. Most of the staff was nice but they kept trying to rip off and were inconsistent with pricing of activities. Probably wouldn't go back to this resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Don't go unless you want to be with swingers.. Not a good place for single people unless you want to have sex with couples. Not really what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel as a couple ,nice hotel for adult only.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nice, relaxing, good pools , food, gym,party time.
Cons: Hotels need renovation.
Location: Catamaran cruses
Hotel old need renovation which will be in September. Food was good most of the time, Asian and Seafood restaurants are very good. Nice entertainment, party atmosphere, couples party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Horrible beaches

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Check-in was good, but then right away was sent to another desk where they try to get you to go on their little marketing things so they can give you "discounts" on the excursions and try to sell you things. Then we were finally escorted to our room. In past experience, all-inclusive means EVERYTHING included and tipping is not expected. The man that assisted us with our luggage to our room ASKED for a tip! After a long day of traveling, we wanted to relax and take a shower and get comfortable. However, we had no towels in the room. I called the front desk and also walked to the front desk and after the THIRD attempt got some towels three HOURS later! I was ready to go home after being there only a few hours. Pool towels are only available certain hours and must be returned by 7pm or a $25 charge. The beach was gross, full of seaweed with only a very small area to swim. If you're not a "premium" guest there are areas of the beach and bars that are off limits. Just overall not that great of an experience, and won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel, lots of fun!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Awesome, fun, and relaxing. We had an awesome time relaxing by the pool and drinking lots of beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to enjoy time with your partner

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I was looking for an adult/couples only resort; and Temptation was the right place to spend time with my husband. Temptation is a great resort that I would recommend to anyone; the activities during the day were great allowing to interact with other people; every night it was a different party event; the rock 'n roll band was great; I cannot wait to come back....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent choice for adult only vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was very helpful and polite. Atmosphere was phenomenal. Romantic cabanas, private whirlpools with adjustable public view and respectful attractive guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome Adult Fun!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Temptations resort served my boyfriend and I a great time! I call the resort "sexy"! Upon arriving, I was a liitle like "is this it" but once I entered the doors I was amazed. Yes its topless optional and I was scared at what I may see at first. But there were not that many women topless and after a while it didnt even bother me. The food was awesome! The daytime activities were amusing, and the night time themed parties were the best! I heard a couple say this was there 3rd time coming and I was wondering why come to the same spot 3 times! Well now I know why!!! Great adult fun with no kids running around! I would go back!