Ratings based on 3,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Unique experience

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The resort is run down and makes a bad first impression. Service and staff is amazing. Food and drinks decent. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and safe. Priceless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

A Great Place To Visit.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: They could have a good show every night.
Location: Unfortunately our stay was short & resort great, so we did not want to miss anything, therefore did not go out of the resort. Hopefully next time.
The best part of this resort was the white sand beach, no stones, beautiful warm water, & a swim at the sea. Food was excellent & plentiful in all the five restaurants, however our favorite was the main buffet. Did not enjoy the entertainments much, or I should say we expected better. Make sure to have a room in the quiet area as we had, otherwise sleeping will be a problem. Our special thanks to the Management & their great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 31, 2016
You have to give yourself a couple of days to adjust to get the mood of the hotel if this is a new experience. After that it not a big deal people are nice. Bring ear plugs it can get noisy at night with doors closing and hallway noise from people partying. If you like to have better quite that not always perfect. The qouiter section is better keeping in mind it has a party atmosphere. You have to give allittle on that as to people having fun dancing extra. If you like to sleep when you want to sleep go toward the furthest building away in the secction located behind where the Italian Resturant is located it would be the most furthest building from the noise this still is not a perfect science. Remember reviews everybody different triying new things is fun in my opinion. You yourself know you are the best judge for you. My experience was the three restaurant were very good. What was nice is everything is all around you beach, jet ski, sailing, booze cruise etc. They have on site a sexy pool a quiet pool people go top less and people don't it optional. I think all the people on site make the mood and their are all shapes and sizes. My girlfriend thought she had to be in great shape. The body types blended well where all not perfect. This is not saying there wasn't a good amount of eye candy for both sides at least when I was there mid January. The atmosphere puts you in a sensual or stimulating mood with your partner and enhances your spark for each other. Like Eye Viagra lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Pittsburgh, PA

Definitely will be back!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Everything was great. If you don't have a great time here it is your own fault! Place is clean, service is outstanding, food wonderful. The event/entertainment staff -- amazing- everyday they have different daytime activities and theme nights. Deserves higher than 3.5 rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

Adults and couples

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and people and staff
Cons: Improve water pressure in showers .Improve sound proofing in rooms near night club area
Location: Plenty of tours available .So much to see and do at the resort hardly a need to leave.
A great place to meet people from all over the world and have a great time in an adults only enviroment.The facility is a little aged but it makes up for in service and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great time. It's like an adult spring break. Must have an open mind and a friendly spirit to go there. Everyone we met was very courteous. In addition be sure to research the theme nights before you go and pack appropriately
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Do NOT pay $25 to reserve your Temptation "TOUR"

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Dining and drinks were superb. Great value.
Cons: Updates are needed. 86 the sales pitch for "vacation club."
Location: We stayed on the resort.
My Spouse and I first stayed at Temptation Spa and Resorts in Los Cabos. We were so pleased that we decided to repeat our experience and stay at this location in Cancun. Temptation Cancun is located on a very quiet and somewhat secluded part of the beach. However, we had heard that the ambiance was much more "risque." Even though we are not in the lifestyle, we enjoy the people watching and sexy atmosphere. Our dining and drinks were superb for the price in my humble opinion (IMHO.) It really had a chance at being nearly a five-star rating for me, BUT hotel staff representative Christian (Chris) ruined it for me with a HIGH-PRESSURE SALES PITCH to join a TIMESHARE disguised a vacation club! I have attended timeshare presentations previously, and they are a complete waste of time IMHO. If you own one and love it, then great. Please forgive me. TIMESHARES, VACATION CLUBS, or whatever you want to call them are completely USELESS! No one will ever be able to convince me otherwise, which is why Chris utterly failed at providing adequate customer service. No means NO, or at least it does to most customer service (CS) representatives. Unfortunately for him, his salary is most likely tied to securing these "vacation-club" deals. Long story short: I would rather be out on the beach or at the pool with a tequila sunrise than to be spending an hour and a half or MORE listening to a sales pitch and then rudely being disrespected by unprofessional, inept CS representative!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Fun place. Food always something foe everyone. Best bargain in cancun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beach in Cancun

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The place is about 40 yrs old. You have to pay $20 to use the spa for an hour the food was disgusting wouldn't recommend it at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Excelente hotel, servicio y muy buen ambiente

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Mucho
Cons: Siempre todo se puede mejorar.
Location: Excelente ambiente en la playa y en alberca.
Solo fueron dos noches pero con excelente atencion, las instalaciones muy buenas y un trato muy amable del personal.