Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Newer hotel basic but what we needed for one nite

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean , beds were comfy, night security watched over our car
Cons: Noise level
Location: was a late check in and early departure to airport didn't have time to explore around
My only negative was how noisy it was from traffic. The front desk said it was going to all quiet down at 11pm and it did get Quieter. Early morning the traffic noise woke me up as did some Boom Boom BOOM Boom Mexican Yelping at around 5AM (could have been someone up all night partying) The desk manager said he would tell management and suggested ear plugs. Otherwise this was a safe clean room with a nice big glass shower and the beds were comfortable. I would have rated room comfort pleasing if it wasn't as noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, clean hotel close to Puerto Juarez and R1

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Reasonable rates for clean spacious rooms. Lobby staff very helpful but spoke very little English. Only downside was noisy guests in the middle of the night and noisy maids at 7 am. Don't stay in rooms 211 to 213 as they are across from maid prep room and they have a problem with volume control...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Way too loud

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was ok but worn out. There is a newer part...but we couldn't switch rooms without paying more. The walls are paperthin und you can here the street and very other guest like you were sleeping outside. I will not come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as crisp as the pictures

Posted Jan 30, 2017
For the area the hotel is not bad but from the pictures it looks like they haven't maintained the property as well as they could have or is represented in the pictures. (Just slightly run down.) The area however, is not the best. Which lowers my rating. Wifi is VERY difficult to get unless you are in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Liselle

I'd stay there again!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Thw staff was friendly and helpful. He place was clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and just as pictured. The area is walking distance to the central bus station and it's about $35 (pesos) to get there if you don't want to walk it. At the bus station you can get the local bus to the beaches in the hotel zone. It's also 35 pesos to get the the mall so the location wasn't pretty convenient. The only issue I really had was that the wifi never worked. It became a bit of an issue to coordinate plans and so on with limited connectivity. The passwords for the wifi didn't work and they didn't seem to be able to do anything about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT RECOMMENDED FOR TOURISTS!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: IS CLEAN AND CHEAPER
Location: WALKING NOTHING AND VERY BAD TRANSPORTATION NOBODY KNOWS WHERE THE HOTEL IS GOING AND IF YOU DO NOT HAVE DIRECTION BY HAND YOU WILL HAVE SAFE PROBLEMS
The hotel is nice for its price. But it's wrong, it's far from food places. There is nothing to eat near where possible for walking. It is in a very ugly area. If you go alone, I do not recommend it. You have to stop outside to stop some taxi and the area is not very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Muchísimas gracias por su preferencia y por sus comentarios. Estamos a sus ordenes. Saludos cordiales, Hotel Terracaribe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean but noisy

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good location if you are taking the ferry next day. The hotel is very basic and clean, but our room on the end was very noisy. Staff is sullen and not very welcoming. It's okay for a one night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staffs

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanness and friendliness. It is a nice budge hotel.
Location: It is quite close to the Hotel Zone.
The hotel does not look fancy from outside. But inside the rooms are clean, spacious. The breakfast is ok. The staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was spotless & the front desk was extremely helpful in aiding me to navigate in Mexico!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Hotel Terracaribe , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your preference and for your comments. Cordially, Hotel Terracarib