Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Austin, Texas

Perfect for a mom getaway trip to pamper yourselve

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 ladies on a 3 day weekend girls' trip - we had a blast and the hotel was perfect for us! The facilities were amazing, staff friendly and service perfect. Food prices at many of the restaurants were somewhat high but quality was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel needs to be updated, staff was nice and helpful but would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice renovated hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Hotel was very nice like all Ritz Carltons. The best part was the food. The Club Lounge was one of the finest restaurants I have experienced. It should have a James Beard award. I highly recommed this restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Beautiful location. Beach water is very rough so unable to swim. Hotel lobby and common areas could use a renovation - updating. Hotel room had mold which in not to Ritz standards. Very disappointed with how hotel management handled concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well managed up market hotel with attentive staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, most of the food offerings.
Cons: Beachside food sometimes did not reach the same standard as the rest.
Location: Chichen Itza and Tulum are worth visiting and there are a set of good restaurants just opposite the hotel.
Staff are friendly and attentive. One soemtimes has to go through a little process to get there but they are focused on being helpful. The hotel is on the beach. Cancun does not have the best beaches in the world but the hotel makes the best of this one by serving up towels and ice popsicles as needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex Ontario, Canada

My second stay can not wait for the third

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It is a place to relax, quiet and sofisticated and very Mexican rich style
Cons: To keep it up and not to change anything
Location: not that you need it. 5 restaurants 2 blocks away, pharmacy and 2 coviniemce stores across the street 2 shopping malls 10 min away by save bus ride
We returned to the ritz for second time in less than a year. We felt so well there that It was very difficult to leave. It is clean, the food is well made and delicious, the staf takes very good care of you and is very courtageous. You feel that you are the only guest at all times however there are many other like you that are feeling the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Water pressure is an issue, water drains smell like mould and sewer, pool water could be cleaner, staff amazing, Grill Restaurant not worth the money,
5 out of 5
by Karenina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: elegant
Cons: there should be shaded areas with comfortable lounges on the beach included in the room price
Location: convenient in Hotel Zone with great restaurants within walking distance
excellent proactive customer focused service in every aspect of my stay