Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Opulent, charming, and comforting

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is in a class of its own, living up to the Ritz-Carlton experience. Every element of our stay from check in to check out was elegantly done. The facilities are beyond clean and lavish. The rooms are large with great views and well stocked with essentials and non-essentials. The restaurants are extremely well run with wonderfully prepared meals. We stayed for 6 days and did not need to leave the resort once, which says a lot because we usually get stir crazy... but not here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Fancy hotel, awesome staff. Expensive

Posted May 22, 2017
Spent one night here with my mother to celebrate Mother's Day. The hotel is humongous, perhaps a little too large for me. Extremely elegant, very fancy are there of the hallways seem a bit outdated and in need of remodeling. The rooms on the other hand seem to have been recently remodeled and are gorgeous. On-site restaurants are delicious service is impeccable are there expensive of course but that is to be expected. Beach outside the hotel has some of the prettiest waters on the strip. Only complaint is that the air conditioning is completely in adequate and does not work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
All staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are up to date, spacious, and clean. Room service was done twice a day. Beach clean and staff on the beach were very attentive. Hotel restaurants had excellent food and service. Just Keep in mind that breakfast and spa are on the pricy side. Would I visit the hotel again? Yes, I would only stay there if I visit Cancun again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Service Excellence

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: THE SERVICE!!!!
Cons: Room bathrooms need updating.
Location: Many top notch restaurants within an easy 5 minute walk. A luxury mall is a ten-minute walk. Spa and mini market across the street.
Service is impeccable. Beds are luxurious. Fresh flowers everywhere. Food is excellent at all restaurants. It is expensive but, it IS the Ritz. So many fantastic restaurants right across the street. Rooms are a bit dated but still wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
It's a very nice and classy hotel. It would be nice if the beds are firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUR FAVORITE IN CANCUN AND ALMOST ANYWHERE ELSE

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: We go back and forth on the Club Level. Its a fantastic experience with multiple food/drink presentations a day but not necessary for a great stay.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything. We are already looking forward to planning our next trip back
Location: We enjoy trying different restaurants and there are many to choose from near by and some great shopping that's walking distance or easy cab ride
My wife and I have been visiting Cancun for almost 20 years now and we always seem to find our way back to the Ritz. At first we would just visit the hotel enjoy a drink at the bar and eat at The Club Grill, one of our favorite restaurants in the world, and we would dream about the day we could hopefully afford to stay there. Things worked out and the combination of the beautiful hotel, the first class friendly service and incredible restaurants have made the Ritz Cancun our favorite in Cancun and honestly just about anywhere else. We have had the chance to stay at the Ritz in Grand Cayman and St Thomas and both were nice, but they can't touch the friendly, hard working people and service in Cancun. The staff continues to draw us back. It's our favorite with one exception in Cabo. Not a Ritz there yet but they keep promising......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel with top notch service!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, staff, service.
Cons: Restaurants.
Location: Very close to everything.
Had a fantastic stay here. Had a beautiful room with the most spectacular view of the ocean! The hotel is very well maintained and the staff was fantastic. The hotel itself is beautiful and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Remarkable World class

Posted May 7, 2017
One of the best places ever Service is excellent Food and decor great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Mexican Paradise

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: More counter space in the bathroom. More Outlets in the room, especially by the beds.
Location: Located just off the main street in Cancun. It is an excellent location to shopping, buses etc. Right on the beach.
The Ritz Carlton Brand is known for great customer service and quality… The Ritz Carlton Cancun is no exception. Located just off the main corridor in Cancun The RC was wonderful. We were greeted with friendly smiles and the hospitality transcended the language barrier. Once at the front desk we were again greeted with smiles, warm Mexican hospitality and a cool Mexican beverage. There are no bad rooms in this hotel. They all face the beach and have balconies. The grounds of the resort are beautiful especially the pool/beach area. Whether lounging by the pool, or on the beach as a guest… You will NEVER want for anything. There was always a friendly staff member giving us what we needed… before we knew we needed it: a popsicle, damp towel, or a cold drink. While at the Ritz Carlton Cancun I would highly recommend reserving a Cabana during your stay. Out fitted for up to 6 people, you receive drinks, fruit, chips and salsa and the best treatment EVER. There are several dining options at The RC. There are two fine dining- 4 Diamond award winners: The Club Grill and Fantina. El Café Mexicano offered a FAB breakfast buffet; everything from American favorites to Mexican classics. There was also a lounge and pool side dining options. Casitas was also special as it was “dining on the beach” . I would highly recommend ALL OF THEM!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Service and location
Location: We walked to many restaurants and had some wonderful meals. We did a one day trip to Tulum, snorkeling and the cenotes.
We had a great experience. The room was great. Pool and beach were awesome, but what really made our experience perfect was the service. Everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will be back.