Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

All about professional & caring staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel made everything easy. Spa was top notch. Beach was fantastic. Great choices for restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Cancun standards

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel has beautiful views of the ocean and a good pool. For Cancun hotel standards it is much nicer and luxurious than other options. The food is ok. The worst part, and the reason I would not recommend this hotel to friends, is that the rooms are very noisy. I had a room with an adjoining door and could hear absolutely everything my neighbors did as if they were in the same room with me. I woke up multiple times over the night with their conversation. Not exactly what one looks for in a relaxing vacation....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful property on a perfect stretch of beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very attractive, quiet and offers any amenity you might want. The restaurants were casual or more expensive - something for everyone.
Location: Location is close to nearby restaurants and shopping. The beach is perfect at this location. I loved the Hershey's kisses at the check-in area, too.
While the lobby and hall areas are more traditional in style, our room was clearly recently updated with modern finishes and colors that mirrored the water and sky. The staff here is very attentive and pleasant. The pool areas and beach are lovely and relaxing. Workout facilities were very good for strength training as well as aerobic/machine exercises. Live music and a drink in the lounge/bar was a terrific way to end the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our experience was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we left. Every single employee we encountered showed the utmost courtesy, helpfulness, friendliness and kindness. Professional in every sense. Our room was beautifully located on the 6th floor with a direct view of the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was prompt. The culinary experience was wonderful. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it, beautiful setting. We cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location, great service, definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice rooms, slightly older hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We stayed at the JW before that and in comparison the hotel looks slightly older. But the room was maintained really well and it had a nice view of the ocean. The beach area looks really nice with their seating and the pools are decent. The spa seems dated and there aren't too many restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel at the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Ritz Carlton is the best place to stay in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Opulent relaxation

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location in the center of the hotel strip Easy to get to all area shopping and points of interest
The Ritz is easily the most luxurious hotel on the beach. The service is impeccable and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I absolutely loved this hotel and staff is amazing! Very clean and comfortable. Amazing view on Caribian Sea. My only complain: I ordered couple times cocktail while hanging out at the swimming pool. Both times very watered down. $11 for cocktail not cheap but could not taste alcohol At all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class service from Ritz once again.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Took the family to Cancun and stayed at the Ritz. Best hotel/trip experience we have had in years and will definitely return. Service and facilities are first class.