Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for families

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location is great. It's close to the airport and the beach is perfect for kids. There are no waves and it's shallow for a long time. Very clean and lots of amenities.
Cons: The staff is a little rude. They treat you like you're bothering them.
Location: Everything is close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

La cárcel del Hotel Royal Cancun

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: El lugar esta bien ubicado, la atención es pésima
Nuestra estancia fue fatal, porque el personal es antipático, fuimos 5 personas, una de la tercera edad, desde que llegamos no se ofrecen a ayudarte con la persona de la 3era edad. La cortesía de los empleados es que cada vez que pasan junto a tí te dan buenos días o buenas tardes, pero en ningún momento te preguntan si se te ofrece algo, o pueden ayudarte en algo. Una vez que te has hospedado e instalado, para salir requieres un pase parcial de salida y cuando te retiras, necesitas un pase de salida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice rooms, excellent condition,

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice stay went with my wife and 2 teenager's, we love the hotel and the beach attached to the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Ótimo hotel para família

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hotel confortável e situado em ótima localização. Os quartos são amplos, limpos e com cozinha bem equipada. Os serviços são eficientes e os funcionários bem humorados e agradáveis. Excelente local para família.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Perfect Hotel for families

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel was awesome! Polite staff, they have two restaurants, food was good and in one them it has amazing view of the ocean. The beach was perfect for little kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice resort on calm beach with excellent staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and location were both exceptional
Cons: The resort itself is a bit older, so the rooms have fairly thin walls and are not very sound-proof.
The Royal Cancun is a bit smaller and older than some of the other resorts in the Hotel Zone, but we had a great stay and will definitely return. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The resort is small enough that it is easy to navigate, but still provided everything we were looking for. It is located on a calm beach perfect for swimming, has two swimming pools (one with a swim-up bar), decent food options, and easy transportation to other resorts. This would be a great resort for families with kids as it didn't have the wild, "party" atmosphere that some of the other resorts have. We appreciated the quiet, relaxing, but still fun vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pinole california

muy comodo, acogedor, exelente

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: todo
Cons: todo es posible en la vida, pero como esta, esta muy bien
Location: todo tipo de actividades, lo que tu imaginación, tu tiempo, tu animo, tu capacidad ficica, tu entusiasmo. te de. el lugar excelente para todo.
mi estancia fue placentera, nos trataron como si fueramos de la realeza, comida exelente, playas hermosas, teniamos todo incluido y eso nos dio el derecho de utilizar otros hoteles de la cadena royal, para comer en todos sus restaurantes, tomar, usar playas etc. lo recomiendo vale la pena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, rude staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My experience was great at this beautiful hotel however from the day we checked in to the day we departed the staff was rude and not helpful. I tried to have someone help e print my boarding passes and NO one on the property would assist and did not care. Additionally the day before we left a part time employee cleaned or room, not the regular housekeeper and stole our cell phone that was charging in the living room. The hotel management team said it did not happen and there was nothing they could do. We will not stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel with great pools

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed our short stay a lot. The restaurant and pool bar are great an it is right on the beach!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Affordable hotel villas on the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great and Affordable hotel villas on the beach. Villas are nice as well. Two very excellent pools. They have a game room and much much more. I would come back