Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a perfect time....we wouldn't have changed a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place to stay for a laid back, relaxed vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Italian restaurant and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Male employee at reception needs attitude adjustment
Clean, comfortable hotel. Pleasant wait staff, with the exception of one rude, arrogant man at the reception desk. Italian restaurant is great! Pools and grounds are lovely, and guests are mostly families and older, like myself--very friendly, mellow group. For the most part, unable to connect to the room's wi-fi. Connection was spotty throughout our visit. All in all, a very nice vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Amazing experience in Royal Cancun. Staff is so cooperative n nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Front desk people were rude and unfriendly

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel besides the front desk people. Jose and the other guy were rude and unwelcoming. They were short with us and even said we may not be able to afford to stay at there resort if we couldn't pay the deposit when all I asked was what the deposit covered and how much was the deposit. It started our trip off on a bad foot. All other staff was great and the hotel was very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smith new jersey

Another great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
4 the year at the same place . Still just as good as the year before. Always clean rooms and grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for families

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Wonderful facility, great staff.
Cons: The shuttle to other Royal Resorts is not really an option - it is slow, runs infrequently and is often full.
Location: The entire hotel zone and city are accessible by the city bus.
You won't be happy here if you're looking for parties, nightlife or evening entertainment. But it's a great spot for kids and those seeking a quiet vacation. You will need to leave the resort for entertainment or variety in restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Friendly staff, thin walls

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff was super helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. My only issue is, one of the bedrooms faces the hallway, you could hear every noice. The food was ok, not the worst I've ever had. We loved both Patricia and Manuel. The beach was beautiful and calm. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Bay, BC, Canada

So great! Did not want to come home!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Both the staff & the beach were amazing. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We love staying at this resort. We have visited with friends and children, and it has been wonderful both times. We plan on visiting next year!