Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Time share condo on the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean pool and landscaping. It is situated right on the beach.
Cons: Include housekeeping services on Sundays.
Location: Located on the main beach and access is easy. Not many places to eat unless you take the bus or a taxi.
We didn't know it was a Time Share when we booked. It's different than a hotel as they only provide coffee packs for the coffee maker on day 1, only provide shampoo on day 1, and no housekeeping services or towel changes on Sundays. We had to switch rooms on Saturday morning. They rooms are very nice and clean, the pool is heated, the pool and gardens are very well maintained, the breakfast buffet is very good if it is included in the booking. Not many places to eat so you need to take the bus or a taxi further along the main road. All restaurants and drinks seem very expensive to us as Canadians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We liked that they had a 'no reserving your beach chair' policy... Allowed everyone to make use of the chairs as people came and went. They also have your credit card matched with your room card, so nice not to have to carry cash while on the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Service, and hotel but....

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and food, close to the beach, large pool area. Nice that they have a full kitchen to cook small meals and snacks.
Cons: We came in on Friday evening and had to move to a new room on Saturday at 11, so we were unable to unpack and get situated.
The hotel is very nice, clean, service was great. I would like to point out that at one time this was a time-share, condo's so the majority of the people were 75+, if your looking for a place to party it up this probably not the one to do it at. The location was good, food quality excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel para vacaciones

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: me gusto la ubicación y el nivel de servicio de su staff, todos muy atentos y amables siempre.
Cons: hay una parte que se ve un poco vieja por los elevadores, tal vez ahi puedan renovar.
Location: mayormente me la pase en la playa y en la alberca, pero la zona de los antros esta muy cerca y de los restaurantes tambien.
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, la playa que tiene esta muy bonita. Es un hotel familiar, la alberca esta muy cómoda y con zona infantil. Conseguimos en excelente precio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable, cerca a la playa buena ubicación

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: El check in es muy tarde (4 pm) y el check out muy temprano (12 dia), alimentación muy costosa
Es un buen hotel, recomendable para descansar. El check in es muy tarde (4 pm) y el check out muy temprano (12 dia), alimentación muy costosa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

A nice pace to Stay in Cancun

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the pools. The water was heated and they were large and not ceowded.
Cons: The hotel does need a bit of renovation. Some items were a bit worm and in need of replacement
Location: There are good restaurants directly across the street and a local museum is nearby.
The Royal Caribbean is a nice place to stay in Cancun. It is in a convenient location, not far from many restaurants and shops. The pools are large and comfortably heated. The beach along the Royal Caribbean is good. The are some good restaurants nearby. All the rooms face the beach and have great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2016
this hotel is totally worthy of its price. Choice for Royal Caribbean won't be wrong when you have limited budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was my first time there. The hotel was perfect.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I love the pool, hotel staff were nice i will definitely come back to this hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We loved everything about this resort! Rooms were clean and spacious. We had ocean front- gorgeous! Staff was excellent as well! We will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CURITIBA BRASIL

SURPRESA DESAGRADAVEL

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Recomendo pelo custo beneficio. Como Cancun nao tem praia publica (muito pouco), a praia desse hotel 'e boa porem nao para criancas. a piscina 'e show
Cons: Ar condicionado barulhento demais. atrapalha o sono. Peitoris perigosos para criancas idosos e para quem tomou uns a mais. Drinks da praia sao piadas.
Location: localização excelente. Restaurantes próximos shopping também. Cuidado com o sinaleiro confuso na saida. Policiais ficam ali e pedem propina.
Cuidado ao fazer a reserva neste hotel!!! O hotel muda os hospedes de quarto devido a chegada de proprietários dos apartamentos segundo eles. Exigem que você arrume toda a sua bagagem no meio da sua viagem e exigem que você acompanhe a mudança de quarto, ou seja você perdera pelo menos uma manha, na melhor das hipóteses, fazendo mudança. No nosso caso saímos de um andar alto para um baixo com cheiro de mofo. A limpeza aos domingos também nao acontece e so trocam as toalhas se você pedir ou for buscar. Os funcionários sao simpáticos e falam um bom portunhol se esse for seu problema. Fazem uma reserva de U$ 350.00 no seu cartão de credito na chegada para despesas no hotel, entao se você nao tiver um bom limite ou se sua viagem for longa cuidado!! dizem que vao liberar na noite da saída e isso nao ocorre você vai ter que ligar na administrador do seu cartão para cancelar a despesa.