Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great spot beautiful place staff extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I think there is no toothbrush,no heater.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The view and the swimming pool
Cons: no toothbrush and heater .No thick quilt.
Location: sky rider and water motor. you can surfing and swimming.
The view is beautiful. the service is good. the food is expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

excellent!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel, but the waters around the hotel are a bit rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mas o menos

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Te dan un cuarto y luego te mandan a otro asi me Paso, y es perdida de tiempo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel mais quelques défauts

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Très grand hôtel un peu à l'ancienne piscine très sympa accueille trop lent clientèle type troisième âge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pincher creek, alberta

Terrible beurocratic hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Surprisingly terrible hotel considering its rating. Here is a list of why I would not return: 1. Checkin took fourty five minutes, we had to fill in forms and talk to five seperate people. They kept looking me up on a list and then sending me to the next step. I filled in forms and was told I did it wrong. Why not have the first person check me in? 2. Our room was filthy with unmade beds and other peoples garbage when we walked in. Poo in the toilet dirty... Front desk didn't care. I tipped a maid to come clean. (We arrived at fourthirty but the front desk said we were early... So come after supper if you don't want other people's filth?) 3. Want a beach towel? Plan a twenty minute conversation. 4. Hotel food was pretty bland and boring. Nothing interesting on breakfast buffet. 5. You will pay for everything extra. Prices are inflated even more than would expect. 6. Rules are everywhere. Every wall, hallway, surface has some kind of rule. Most were logical but didn't need to be plastered everywhere. Even the swim up bar has a two foot zone you have to stay in and sit. No actual swimming allowed... And don't even think of drying a towel on a chair outside. 7. Constant Muzak in public areas. Full on synthesizer Muzak. A horrifying assault on your ears. People were sitting away from speakers but how do you get far enough? My overall conclusion is that this place is run by management that sees guests as an inconvenience. Staff friendly but hotel is not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facility, Not so friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: 1 Nice Beach 2. Swimming pool
Cons: 1. Clear signs in the check in counter 2. Tour providers onsite need to respect customer privacy
Location: Chichen Itza
Overall the facility is good and well maintained. Nice view of the beach and the pool from the room we stayed. Swimming pools and Beach huts were really fun places to hangout. Had a bad start to the stay because of the tour guy onsite. Before we could get into our room he kept asking about some offer we got at Airport. He continued to annoy us whenever he saw near the lobby. I wish he respected people's privacy. Another hiccup was getting WIFI in my room. The receptionist insisted that there was some card in the room with details. I had to convince her for a while that the card was missing in our room. Overall nice location and facilities. Wish the staff were more friendly and communicative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel para levar toda a família. Confortável.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: A localização é boa. Fica há 10 minutos de carro até os principais bares (Cocobongo, Señor Frogs, etc)
Sugiro escolher a opção somente com café da manhã, assim você pode aproveitar para conhecer outros lugares de Cancun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

decepcionante

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: habitaciones grandes y cómodas, limpias, un desayuno espectacular, las piscinas grandes y trasnparentes, cerca a la playa, y buen servicio en la playa
Cons: para todo propina, cambio de habitación sin mención previa, no te ayudan con tu equipaje, concierge pesimo
Location: hotel metido de la via principal, no muy cerca de sitios de actividades
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

mala experiencia

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: La playa es hermosa, Cancun fascinante. Es importante llegar a un hotel que tengan disposición y servicio, Royal Caribbean no lo es.
Reserve para una estancia de 2 noches; el hotel esta viejo, muy mal Internet y no hubo solución. Mal servicio del personal. Solo estuve una noche y me cambie de hotel. Se quedo la segunda noche pagada.