Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

letovers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nice staff. but, that is being kind. the majority seemed fake and failed to really provide and level of comfort and friendliness.
Cons: the food. the food. and lastly, the food,
Location: Pescado Fritanga. Best Restaurant we tried in this town. The trip to Isla Muhere. Try Mango Cafe. Delicious. Isla Mall. Fun and relaxing.
This location is well placed. The staff is friendly, but they have to be, because they are paid to be that way. The hotel itself, is dated and fails to really provide the excitement, and sensation of fun and frolic one anticipates when visiting a tropical paradise, like Cancun. The food is clearly the least appealing I have ever had the displeasure of tasting in my lifetime. It boggles me to no end, that a modern company would continue to provide 1950 fare in 2016. Tasteless. and purely pricey. We visit Cancun every year, and try different locations so that we may experience something new. The true test of any referral is, would you return? And in the case of the Royal Resorts, the answer is a resounding, NO! The beach was nice, but so are many other resorts. The food is so bad here that we will never return. Ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, Texas

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Very well kept property and restaurants were really good.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: The location was great for us. We didn't leave the resort except for one day to go parasailing and shopping which was a fairly close.
Planning this quick getaway a week and a half before departing and having never been to Cancun, we had an AWESOME time! I just searched for hotels, came across The Royal Caribbean and just loved the way it looked and it was right on the beach, which was very important to us. It was a great choice!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

The rooms need to be updated!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
When we got there they asked for mandatory $500 deposit because the hotel don't take money or cards like the restaurants,bars,stores,gift shops. The room are out of date. They need to be updated to a newer Caribbean island feel. The shower in the room was out of date. the lobby restroom was more modern. We wanted to eat out but had to us that money in the hotel. Overall I wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome View

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everyone was helpful!
Cons: The timeshare referral program. They are too pushy!
Location: Many, many activities. Within easy walk of the city bus.
We loved the view from our room. The ocean was absolutely beautiful! We woke up to that view everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from as

Praia longe e obrigacao de trocar de quarto na via

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Tivemos que trocar de quarto durante a hospedagem por conta da regra do hotel onde as reservas são feitas de sábado à sábado, embora tivesse serviço de praia bem mais ou menos, o acesso à praia é feito por elevadores ou longas escadarias. A agência de viagens do hotel foi muito confusa, o tour do passeio atrasou por 1 e nos limitou a conhecer melhor o local proposto, além de refazer nossa reserva no CocoBongo. Não recomendo vc e sua família irem a não ser que esse tipo de coisa não te incomode.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best beach and water!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My daughter and I stayed at the Royal Caribbean resort for five days. For a beach lover this was the perfect place! The White sand beach was amazing along with the crystal-clear waters of the current Caribbean. The resort offers Tiki tight beach umbrellas with chairs to accommodate their guests at no cost. In addition there is a full-service bar with waitstaff at you disposal. A variety of water sports and activities are available as well for reasonable fees. Commendations were adequate. We stayed in a Junior suite with two double beds and a mini kitchen in a well designed bathroom and dressing area . The only difficulty we encountered was the temperature in our rain. Initially we were unable to lower the temp to our satisfaction. After one service call, the room was very comfortable for the remainder of our stay. In regards to safety and convenience, the Royal Caribbean provided both. There is a shuttle available ( 3 mile radius), taxis, and the city bus. We opted to use the city transportation which was minimal and cost and very easily accessed. I highly recommend staying at the family friendly Royal Caribbean resort, visiting Cancun in general, and without a doubt, experiencing the beautiful beaches and water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable la playa increíble

Posted Jul 12, 2016
El acceso a la playa increíble muy buena atención la gente muy amable lo único que no me encanto fue la comida
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Echuca

Good mid-range 4star option

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Need to pay for airport transfer. Ensure at checkout breakfast has not been included in bill. We were charged despite offer saying buffet was included in price. Amazing beach. Good for young families and people who want to relax. Service was great but patience is needed. What's the rush in Cancùn anyway! local supermarket across the road is cheaper than market at hotel. allow 1hr to get from arrival at airport to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maceio

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Bom atendimento. Boa localização. Restaurante muito bom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
THEY NEED TO SERVE MORE TRADITIONAL FOOD LIKE MORE ORIGINAL TACOS