Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was a fantastic resort. awesome relaxing time and reasonably priced. would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora

Suite ideal para familia, cocina completa y limpia

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Aunque el lobby da la impresión de un hotel anticuado, las suites estan actualizadas..todo limpio, todo funcionando, albercas excelentes y personal inmejorable...excelentes anfitriones!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: stff very friendly and helpful
Cons: change the payment plan to cash
Location: the bus was good to go shopping but bus driver didnt know your location and had to walk quite s distance back to hotel/
very friendly staff in front desk, maid, and store clerks. I wish they accepted cash ..at the time i had the $300 funds but may not in future due to disability.. but was really glad i did a the time. I loved this hotel and being ablw to go next door to other hotels like the carribean.. Loved it Thank you for the wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was nice and clean and practically on the beach! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, BC

Good hotel if you have money planned to spend

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Tip for everything
Location: Ruinas el Rey
My stay in the hotel was good. I just went to relax and enjoy a week of vacation. Having been hosted before in many first class hotels as the Hyatt & Hilton, I found many things here that were handled in a way to make you spend money (and which I didn't like it). The first when you arrive and claim your room, they do a pre-auth on your credit card, so now you can pay in all the facilities with the room key. After checking out, you have to pay your consumption with your CC. They ask tip for everything. Prices in the market are a little bit inflated. If your room comes with dishes, better dont touch them. If you dont clean them you will be charged $75.00 and the hotel dont give you soap and washing items to clean. They don't offer free shuttle transport service to hotel and to main city's hottest points (coco bongo, city centre, etc.). If you plan to move by yourself, better rent a car believe me you will save tons of money on taxys. As the hotel is far from almost every interesting area, you might would like to learn the local bus routes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Pretty nice hotel ,close to beach and real good

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We enjoy 100% staf real good and real clean rooms, nice ocean view bar in the pool, its real private, i will come back with no dought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Very nice accommodations. Great for family's.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms are beautiful.
Cons: Could use more activities for teens.
Location: Plenty of off-site excursions with information provided from the hotel.
Great location and staff. Fun ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Beds were comfortable. Clean room. Staff was nice. Travel was fast and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels for same price

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel is outdated ..furniture is old and needs mantainance They have weird rules when people come and visit ...you have to sign weivers it's ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located right on the beach. Older persons resort

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very nice. Family oriented resort, mostly older couples. Not a young crowd. Friendly staff.