Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel estuvo muy bien

Posted Feb 9, 2016
El hotel esta muy buen ubicado y en buenas condiciones. Lo desagadable es tenerse que cambiar de habitacion el dia sabado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England USA

nice location however room uncomfortable and musty

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: ocean view
Cons: invest in mattress so guests can sleep (mattress was more like a box spring vs a mattress) and control the musty smell.
Location: lots of tours available
We checked out early because the room was musty smelling and the pull down beds were like sleeping on concrete. The grounds were pretty, the ocean view was wonderful, however, the beds were so uncomfortable we checked out after one day. If they invested in better mattresses and controlled the musty smell, this is a great affordable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraguay, Southamerica

Nice all suite resort on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms,the staff,the pools and the restaurant.The rooms also have a full kitchen and there was a mini market with the needed suply
Cons: definitely the access route need some fixing
Location: is on the ocean strip where all the resorts are.but not close to the area where the clubs and entertaiment are. Is a area to stay if you enjoy peace
Nice and affordable resort, with excellent view to the ocean,good restaurants,good staff. The down part was the access route,was broken and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT Canada

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Location: The location was very good and the town of Cancun is very close
Although I was only at the hotel for 3 days, it was a very nice and clean hotel. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The view is so great!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: View and food
Cons: room cleaniness
Location: there are nothing too much nearby the hotel.But it is easy to take a bus to go to downtown,then you can get everything you need.
Nice hotel of the beach.The view is so great! and the food is also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome hotel, beach and pool for old people.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Not much Mexican flavor unless you go off property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful view of the ocean , large well maintained pools ,a great variety of restaurants to eat at and great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal islander

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Was really good Nice pool Friendly staff Good shop on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville ohio

Best beach at great place!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Beach, pools, food, price, service, location,everything!
Cons: maybe add all inclusive option- the food here was amazing!! and a great price.
Location: near Isla shopping plaza, walking distance to food, shopping. Only 10 minutes to Airport.
We travel 2-3 times a year to Mexico and I have to say this is one of my top choices! The beach was the best!!- also has the best food we ever had in Mexico. Great place for families or couples, not a party college hang out. Perfect location- close to shopping mall Isla, walking distance and safe! We will definitely stay here again. Not one complaint!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington (state)

Beautiful Scenery, Welcoming Beach, Turtles

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The beach said welcome when we got up in the morning and there were turtles and koi in a pond.