Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Amazing week getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Mall and supermarket are all in walking distance
Thisnisboyr 2nd visit to this hotel and we absolutely love it. Rooms are always clean thanks to Guadalupe and service was amazing thanks Miguel and Brenir. Hotel is very well kept and all problems are always addressed quickly. Hotel offers many amenities to keep you busy. Food is great I would only suggest more fruit to be added to buffet. You won't regret stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: オールインクルーシブで、お酒も含まれてました。(一部除外もありますが・・)
Cons: ベットカバーなどもう少し、高級感の素材を使用するともっと感じが、良くなると思う。
Location: 空港からは、さほど離れてなく、ショッピングモールも徒歩でいけるので、最高の立地だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancun first time visit

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice balcony/views; all inclusive room service; beach; layout of pools;breakfast buffet; room layout dual suite.
Cons: Eliminate the pressure sales pitch on buying timeshares and watching a 90 minute video.
Location: Location is great - central to Cancun Hotel strip.
Overall nice experience after pressure sales pitch was concluded on first day and again in the morning the 2nd day. All inclusive is the best way to go with good restaurants away from hotel that offer great food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forney, TX

Best resort around

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything associated with Royal Sands is exceptional. The rooms, the atmosphere, the entire staff, the beach & pool especially, the food & drinks.
Cons: Absolutely nothing not to love. I have not a single negative thing to say about this resort.
Location: We do literally nothing but split our days between the beach & the pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: オールインクルーシブで提携しているレストランのグレードが良い。 海の見えるデッキのあるレストランでのシーフード料理は絶品。
Cons: ホテル内アクティビティ(ダンス・語学レッスンなど)のタイムスケジュールが分かりにくい。 文化センターにしか掲示がなく、確認が面倒。チェックイン時にタイムスケジュールを配布や案内を してくれると良かったという印象。
Location: 徒歩圏内にモール(ブランド品)やコンビニみたいな店舗はあるが、ホテル内に簡易スーパーあり。 オールインクルーシブであれば、飲食・基本的なアクティビティは用が足りると思う。
リゾートホテルらしいきちんとしたお客対応は素晴らしい。 チェックイン時間前であったが、アーリーチェックインも迅速に対応してもらえた。 ホテルの敷地面積はリゾートホテルとしては広すぎず・狭すぎず、歩くのにも苦労はしない。 建物や部屋の内装の印象としては、少し古びている(老朽感?)というのが本音。 エアコンの温度調整ができず、部屋の中は少し寒い。(毛布がおいてあったので寝るのは問題なかった) オールインクルーシブの内容は思ったほど複雑ではなく、スタッフが丁寧に説明してくれたおかげで 問題なくサービスを利用できた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: to many options to mention
Traveled every year x 16 times to Cancun, this is my favorite hotel so far
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome vacation!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: close to everything. very safe. took public bus to the club and shopping area. close to Isla Mujeres by Ferry. cenotes, snorkeling, etc...
The place was immaculate. very nice pools, beautiful beach, and restaurants were great. Service was impeccable and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. I went with my 5 year old son, mom, and sister and had a beautiful time. will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomona ca

Hotel staff de best

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Exelent service at la veranda restaurant the staff vest service ever especially Gustavo & Rodolfo best. Servers in cancun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

perfect hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellent hotel right on the beach, super friendly staff made you feel welcome from the moment you step out of your cab until the time you left. Would recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Best Deal for the money

Posted Oct 2, 2016
To All American Travelers Always Book your Vacation Package with Expedia or any responsible costumer service oriented company here is why. On 9/23/16 we arrive at Royal Sands & Spa front desk one day late Courtesy of Aero Mexico, at the desk we are greeted by Santos who he knows we are a marry couple he gave us 5437B room and gracoiusly informed us inspite of arriving on a Friday we will not need to swish rooms the following day as it is the norm. After 48hrs in airports all we want is a bed to rest. Once at the room we notice it was a room with 2 single beds we call the front desk and we are informed that is the room and they are following the expedia request, while I am on the line got my phone call Expedia Paul in Phillipines anwers he phone explain the problem he said: " Sorry, this happen we can solve this problem right of way let me call them directly) after few minutes comes back on line and told me we will need the my supervisor assistant Joshep gets on the line and explain to make the switch to a room with a queen or king size bed there will be a $ 448.00 dollars extra charge to go ahead charge it to my card get a copy of the charges or the invoice and send it to him he will hold the line until I get a copy of the receipt. 10 minutes problem solve correct? Wrong 2 hours latter Alma,Christian,Missi or Misty told us we can not get any receipt or invoice, we slept 8 nights in single bed. Way to Go Royal Sands