Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelente

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: La oferta de los tiempos compartidos, tuvimos una muy mala experiencia con un hombre de Senegal, llamado Babacar, que es Gerente o supervisor
Location: Todo excelente
Todos hacen lo posible por vivir una excelente estancia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
we had a great trip and service and the room were excellent. I would recommend the Royals Sands ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed at the resort the whole time!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the view of the beach from our room. Staff was awesome. Hotel facility was very clean and tidy. Food was good. Drinks were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
muy bueno en comodida y vista al mar y limpieza pero nuchas limitantes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our stay would have been Great if the hotel had some kind of an entertainment after dinner. There was nothing to do after dinner it kind of got barring. To have some kind of fun, you had to go outside of the hotel. I've been to other Cancun resorts where they provided awesome entertainment. Overall, our stay was good. Enjoyed the restaurants outside of Royal Sands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
1 bedroom suite/villa perfect for a family of 4. Service excellent. Ocean beautiful but to rough to snorkel during our visit. However, food less than mediocre.....even at All-Inclusive restaurants located outside resort. BUT if you are good with eating snack bar items, hamburgers etc the Char Hut will take care of you. And actually room service was better for breakfast. We have been to different all-inclusive before but never one that also had such a big clientele of time share vacationers so having to give our room number and/or room key and sign a receipt for EVERYTHING was a little confusing and truthfully VERY ANNOYING!! We had bracelets on....that should've differentiated us enough. Will we return...I don't know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
After 18 years of going to Cancun, I am glad I found this gem. My five year old and I had a blast. 24 hour room service- William is the best! Swim up bars in all pools. The waiters on the beach were nice. Food was delicious. The spa was wonderful. I had a massage and a facial. As always, stay away from the Timeshare people. I am staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is awesome! The rooms are really well manteined. We had a great time in Hacienda Sisal and Conquistador ( amazing food and service). The beach is really beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookyln, New York

Amazing all inclusive resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Getting the all inclusive package is definitely worth it! The food and drinks are absolutely amazing. The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and helpful to both English and Spanish speakers. You can spend all day poolside under comfortable shaded chairs or walk a few steps to the beach. Overall a fantastic experience for people of all ages. Would definetely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location, beach, accommodations
Cons: when purchasing all inclusive, hotel will not accommodate for the arrival until 1pm on the day of arrival which I feel is not appropriate
Location: great location, easy access to go places
Great hotel, accommodation, location, beach etc was fantastic. Be aware on the all inclusive the hotel will not provide you your all inclusive bracelet until 1pm on the day of arrival and on the day of departure your all inclusive bracelet is only good until 4pm on that day. Be aware of the all inclusive rules at this hotel when booking arrival and departure times.