Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Staff were all very pleasant; the beach view was amazing from our balcony; watching the sea turtles come up onto the beach was also a plus to the vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very nice and relaxing. We had a great time partying by pool every day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: food/staff was good
Cons: rooms are a little outdated
No one told me it was a timeshare. The room switching on a saturday was a waste of many hours because the line to get the new room key was so long. The room wasn't ready for hours after that. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: beautiful hotel great suite beautiful view
Cons: bathrobes too small.... One pool should be set aside for adults only.....
Location: great location...just enjoyed hotel and other properties
loved the hotel.... suite on ocean front....beautiful view excellent staff; very clean; beautiful pools; good food couldn't ask for more... will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great place

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great place, great staff, the beds we uncomfortable, but other than that great
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Cristóbal Galindo., EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Royal Sands stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: staff and friendly environment
Cons: activities at the beach and pool area for the evenings
Location: The resort is in a good location. Mall is close by and not to far from airport
The resort is great it's well maintained, clean and the staff is really friendly. The suites have a lots of room they have a kitchen, living room and separate master bedroom. Hotel restaurant has a morning buffet it is good, but they need to change it up not he same thing every morning. You get great views of the ocean different shades of turquoise and blue. At this time there's seaweed, but if you don't mind, it you should be fine. Watch out and beware for the time share folks. A special SHOUT OUT! to Pher in the hotel's restaurant, and to Roberto at the pool / beach. Will stay again at ressort.
Comment from EPC
Sep 3, 2015 by Cristóbal Galindo., EPC
Dear Cesar, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. As you mentioned, this time of the year there's a lot of seaweed. It has been a Caribbean-wide issue for the last few months but we're learning from it and we've been investing resources to guarantee our beaches are still enjoyable by our visitors. We'll make sure to personally praise Pher and Roberto for leaving such a nice impression in you. We look forward to welcoming you again any time soon. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas

Better than expected

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: On the beach, nice pool and service by their staff. Great location - shopping and activities near by.
Cons: The décor is a little outdated in some areas (i.e., sports bar)
Location: see above
Very nice hotel and staff. Really loved the all inclusive deal. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Went for a short 4 days but had a great time. The pool area is beautiful and looks right out to the beach. The food was delicious and service was great. The staff is the most pleasant I've experienced. Very close to the clubs, about 7 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The variety of restaurants offered with hotel shuttle service to these high quality restaurants.
We enjoyed a wonderful week at the Royal Sands taking advantage of the restaurants at the sister hotels. It was a great experience and we are definitely going back. The time share people offered you the chance to purchase but did not bother us once we told them we were not interested. The personal concierge experience with Nancy was excellent - she was so helpful and informative and booked our dinner reservations each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great place but would be nice to have a slide in the pool for kids
Comment from EPC
Sep 3, 2015 by Cristobal Galindo., EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We're glad to learn you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Cancun. Warm Regards.