Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Love this hotel. This was my second time staying at the royal sands and everyone was very pleasant and attentive! Can't wait to go back! Also special thanks to Alejandro, Fher, and Gustavo!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: food at laveranda
outstanding value and hospitality by staff, the food at La veranda could use a little attention but overall a nice vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Nice pool and rooms but not so great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The pool and beach facilities are very good but reception staff was very hard to communicate with. They were not accommodating, did billing errors, we didn't know we had change rooms next of our stay-- which wasn't easy at all. We wasted more than half day to change the room, had go to the reception several times and finally got our luggage moved close to 3pm! Room service is very slow and there was only 1 person taking orders at beach. Other than that the location is nice and facilities are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to the beach, shopping malls . The hotel staffs are very polite, foods are very good. You have many restaurants selection for you to choose. and the hotel have many pools. See you next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beach front resort with limited access to everythi

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel is nice but a bit away from the main attraction. Receptionist was not very helpful. I called in two time before the arrival date to confirm and specify that we will be arriving late. It would hav been nice if they mention about the food ordering ahead of time. The in room service need improvement. The food take an hour to get there. They stop picking up the food order already before 10:30pm. The food are very limited to only a few items. We arrived late around 9:30pm and could not get anything to eat at the buffet or at the hotel market. They all closed early, even the pool bar. We were hungry and had to wait until 11:00 pm to get some food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very good experience. Only problem is restaurant choice is too limit and need to take long travel. Others are very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful family vacation. Beautiful hotel, well maintained. Great beach, excellent staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice all-inclusive.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Pools are nice as are swim up bars. Able to walk for miles on the beach. Great Breakfast buffet!!!!
Cons: Update room decor
Location: Great Location on the hotel strip. Close to great shopping and restaurants
Staff was great, facility clean and other visitors were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
very clean like new very friendly on the beach .. very nice view very big pool and the best of all was the food fresh and delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing beach and amazing staff!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, beach, food options and the suite.
Cons: Some furniture and furnishings are a bit dated but the hotel is making strides in improving this.
Loved everything about our vacation and have returned to the Royal Sands for over 15 years straight. Service and Beach cannot be beat!!