Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Hotel Bus Frequency.
Excellent Stay. Stayed 5 nights with a 6 year old and 6 month old. Attentive staff, great food and good clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect place to relax

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Superb beaches, ultra clean resort with all of the amenities to make your trip absolutely perfect! The staff is extremely attentive to all of your needs and works to make your stay absolutely magical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful experience.Everything is just perfect.We highly recommend this hotel for an unforgettable Cancun vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location beautiful beach nice family hotel great food options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelente

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: La oferta de los tiempos compartidos, tuvimos una muy mala experiencia con un hombre de Senegal, llamado Babacar, que es Gerente o supervisor
Location: Todo excelente
Todos hacen lo posible por vivir una excelente estancia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
we had a great trip and service and the room were excellent. I would recommend the Royals Sands ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed at the resort the whole time!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the view of the beach from our room. Staff was awesome. Hotel facility was very clean and tidy. Food was good. Drinks were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
muy bueno en comodida y vista al mar y limpieza pero nuchas limitantes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our stay would have been Great if the hotel had some kind of an entertainment after dinner. There was nothing to do after dinner it kind of got barring. To have some kind of fun, you had to go outside of the hotel. I've been to other Cancun resorts where they provided awesome entertainment. Overall, our stay was good. Enjoyed the restaurants outside of Royal Sands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
1 bedroom suite/villa perfect for a family of 4. Service excellent. Ocean beautiful but to rough to snorkel during our visit. However, food less than mediocre.....even at All-Inclusive restaurants located outside resort. BUT if you are good with eating snack bar items, hamburgers etc the Char Hut will take care of you. And actually room service was better for breakfast. We have been to different all-inclusive before but never one that also had such a big clientele of time share vacationers so having to give our room number and/or room key and sign a receipt for EVERYTHING was a little confusing and truthfully VERY ANNOYING!! We had bracelets on....that should've differentiated us enough. Will we return...I don't know.