Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great hotel.. close to the beach and airport

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing..We would highly revommend this hotel..The room service was awesome and again the staff was very gracious..Ana..Vencente..Moises..Roberto..Alberto..the Manager and last Pierre helped with our boarding passes..and the welcome packages and champagne..it was a very nice Anniversary...Hope I remember all the people who helped make our trip fantastic..Kirk and Sue..we will return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Waterlogged/Construction

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, outside grounds
Cons: Leaking water into room and let guest know when remodeling.
Location: Nice area
The hotel was under construction and only had a few areas open for guests. Most dinning and bars were closed and we had only 3 chooses. It rained for 3 of the 5 days and our window was leaking water into our room. If I would have known the construction was happening we would have reconsidered the timing or venue. This was a expensive trip and after walking the beach and looking at some other hotels we really felt cheated. Sorry but true
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Little break on the beach.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The food was very good, the location and service was excellent.
Cons: Although Expedia description talks about non-motorized sports and activities being free; there was nothing.
Location: Cancun is very commercial and designed for tourists; there is lots to do. Apart from visiting ruins, nothing really unique.
The hotel experience was overall very good. The location is great, the beach is world class, the room was very comfortable and clean, the food was very good, and the service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Beach Ever

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: beach. most staff.
Cons: Kind of run down. i make my money doing property management. I pay attention to repair/renovation issues. This place is not being repaired as needed.
Location: close to airport. beautiful beach. far from everything else.
Loved the beach. Loved the proximity to the airport. Staff was mostly good except for the guy who wouldn't let me park the car briefly at the entrance while we went through book-in. Not good. Will not stay here again for that reason. Horrible refrigerator. according to my girlfriend the hair dryer was no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mariana Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, My name is Mariana Zavala, Sales Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that you had. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Thank you for your comments about the experience you had while at our Motor Lobby and the maintenance issues you experienced, we would like to be able to correct this immediately. Please feel free to contact me at mariana.zavala@westin.com so we can investigate this further, as we would appreciate the chance to prevent similar events from occurring. If you have any further questions or comments, please let me know. Sincerely, Mariana Zavala
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Hotel but unfriendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location and clean rooms
Cons: work on improving the attitude of the staff
The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean, nice location, but the staff who work at the pool bar is unfriendly and very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mariana Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Norby, My name is Mariana Zavala, Sales Manager of The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that you had in regards our staff's behavior. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Thank you very much for your comments about the pool bar staff attitude – we would like to be able to correct this immediately. Please feel free to contact us so we can investigate this further, as we would appreciate the chance to prevent similar events from occurring. If you have any further questions or comments, please let me know. Sincerely, Mariana Zavala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel. Would definitely recommend

Posted May 14, 2017
I had a great experience at this resort . Everyone was very attention and respectful. Food and drinks was great and so was the service. I will definitely go back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel with a very pretty beach. A Little noisy though due to construction on one of the buildings. Only 15 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica & CT

Great value for money, super comfortable & clean

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the beds, the peacefulness, staff, and general lack of crowds, and the price
Cons: The hotel is being updated and I'm sure will be far more expensive in the future
Location: Everything that there is in Cancun is accessible from the Westin, you would need a month to do it all.
Went for a 4 day romantic weekend to the Westin Resort and Spa. My first to Cancun in 10 years. Price was great for a Westin property. This is an older Westin that is being updated for the next year or so, but it is being done little by little, so no inconvenience. We had a great time here. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly, could not ask for more. We stayed in one of the older rooms, on the ground floor, which will be updated this year. That said it was extremely clean, very well maintained, and had no issues, everything worked fine. The room was a charming all white almost Moroccan style room with arch ways, and a very pleasant patio overlooking the manicured lawns. The bed was the best I've ever slept on, at a hotel, like sleeping on a cloud, and that includes the other Westin's I've stayed at. This is not a three hundred dollar a night Westin but for the price , which is under a hundred right now during refurbishment, it is a great deal. The hotel is on the far south end of Cancun, completely isolated from all the partying of the northern zone. However there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, and the buses run 24 hours, and come every few minutes, even at 3am. For one dollar you can travel in 20 mins to any part of Cancun. There are 3 decent but un-spectacular (other than location of course) restaurants on the property. The hotel is right on the ocean and there are waves Overall a really pleasant stay and very satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
WORST pillows I have ever slept on. They were lumpy and gross and so OLD. They were so bad that I asked for another set and the other set was in the same condition. Not an exaggeration about the pillows in the hotel, have no idea why they haven't replaced them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was GREAT!

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel was right on the beach! And not crowded so you didn't have to worry about not getting a chair on the beach with an umbrella. The food was GREAT and always fresh. It was located right near a bus stop so you could easily take the bus downtown for less than 50cents! The room was in great condition and was very clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful! Overall I would go back to this hotel and I had a great time and experience there!