Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everyone there makes you feel so comfortable. The food was amazing, the place was so clean, and I could not have asked for a better experience. I have been there twice now and will return again next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are delighted to know that you have made us your vacation destination. It is an honor to know we have earned your trust. We will deliver the excellence you come here expecting. Our commitment to continuous improvement and training is unwavering. We are committed as well, to resolve any issue as quickly as it is brought to our attention. Your happiness is our pleasure! We are 'su casa' in Cancun. We look forward to your return. Kindest regards, G. Uribe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Best Honey Moon Ever

Posted Jul 17, 2016
HAD THE BEST TIME HANGING OUT ON THE BEACH AND BY THE POOL. THE SPA WAS SO FANTASTIC I FELL ASLEEP AND WOKE UP FEELING GREAT. ME AND MY HUSBAND HAD A GREAT HONEYMOON!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sam: We are honored to know that you and your husband enjoyed the best honeymoon ever with us. Our goal is to meet or exceed every expectation. Nothing pleases us more! We are 'su casa' in Cancun. We would be delighted to have you return each year to celebrate your anniversary. Our Village Spa would be a wonderful place to start with a couples massage. We look forward to your return. Warmest regards, G. Uribe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Best vacation. Beautiful resort, helpful staff. Hard to beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Kris: We are delighted to receive your review and know that you enjoyed the best vacation ever. Nothing pleases us more! We are 'su casa' in Cancun. Please return soon. It would be our pleasure to deliver another excellent vacation. Kindest regards, G. Uribe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel itself was beautiful. There was a lot of new staff that would get confused with rules and regulations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be beautiful. We are very proud to have such a lovely property and are committed to maintaining the property and very spacious accommodations at an exceptional level of cleanliness. We have over 700 colleagues that are dedicated in sharing our vision of delivering excellent guest service. Our commitment to having every colleague trained and delivering the excellent level of service our guest come here seeking is paramount. Our training is ongoing and continuous and we value input from our guests and their reviews for this reason. Nothing would give us greater pleasure than to be made aware of anything that is less than excellent so we may have the opportunity to correct it to the best of our ability. We hope to have you return in the future for the beauty and cleanliness you know you may count on. Rest assured that our commitment to training; and managers that are ready and willing to assist at any time; result in excellent respites we are known for. It would be an honor to be 'su casa' in Cancun. Warmest regards, G. Uribe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Be aware of the scamm

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I would have rated it all " excellent" but I didn't because the hotel charged us $160 for 4 days of "internet" without asking us anything ! The reception would not let us leave the hotel without signing the invoice showing the internet charge, and I was forced to sign in order to not miss our plane! Everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests: We are delighted that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us. To provide an excellent internet experience is very expensive in Cancun. Instead of raising our rates for every guests and pretending it is free; we have chosen instead to charge only our guest who use it. The cost is $10.00 per device per day. This is established at check in for the service to be provided. We hope to have you return. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and be 'su casa' in Cancun. Warmest regards, G. Uribe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet hotel away from town

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Overall, we enjoyed our trip and had a great time relaxing. The food at the buffet (especially dinner) could be better, but overall it was not bad for an all inclusive. Loved that their was always chairs to lay on at the beach and the pool. The service by the pool was either a hit or miss. I wish the beach was nicer and it was not what I expected from my last visits to cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by G. Uribe , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We place a high value on knowing the areas that we are achieving excellence and areas where there are opportunities to improve/learn and grow. Our commitment to meeting or exceeding the expectations of each of our guests remains unwavering and it is a challenge we are prepared to meet. With that being said, our beach continues to challenge us. The current and seaweed are a force of nature; but we are determined to maintain a beach that is enjoyable for our guests. We clean it several times a day. We also make available complimentary chairs, umbrellas along with food and drink service. Many guests opt to go to Isla Mujeres for a day but make us their 'casa' for our expansive, immaculate rooms and grounds, many pools, great selection of ala carte dining and Specialty restaurants offered in our 'all inclusive' plan. You may rest assured that we will embrace the opportunity to ensure that efficient service is something our guests may rely on. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope to have you return and would be honored to be "su casa" in Cancun. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and have you experience the improvements we continue to make. Kindest regards, G. Uribe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Friendly, fun environment!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Loved this resort! My first time in Mexico and I was more than satisfied, already planning a trip back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Keirstan: We thank you for your review and are delighted that we delivered the excellence you expected and deserved. We look forward to your return and are honored to be "su casa" in Cancun! Warmest regards, G. Uribe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice but Kind of Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful resort but just not what we were looking for.
Cons: The service, an added swim-up bar, cleanliness of the beach.
Location: The location was in a secluded area with not much to do.
The hotel was nice but not what we are used to. First of all, there are no swim-up bars which was disappointing. The staff was accommodating but again, we've had so much better. The hotel is an area that is a little less than desirable. I run and there is no way I was going off the grounds, but the gym was suitable. The beach... well there really was no beach. It was rock. If you are looking to go for those long walks on the beach, this is NOT the resort for you. We stayed at Live Aqua last year and I will most definitely be going back there. Sorry Villa Del Palmar...a bit disappointed for the money we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you very much for your comments. We are always appreciative of the reviews from our guests, both positive and negative. It is our commitment to pay attention to both; and to fix the negatives or make them better. While your observation is very helpful to establish your disappointment with your experience; we want to offer our 100 % guarantee that if any issue with products or service, are brought to our attention, we will make it right. We regret that you were disappointed in our work out facilities and colleagues. We are very proud to have exceptional colleagues and work out facilities; as the majority of our reviews make mention of. We do not offer the same experience as an "all inclusive" you would find on the "strip" but are known to have exceptional cleanliness, and spacious, beautifully furnished rooms and personable service. The over 700 professionals working at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa are ready and willing to provide world class hospitality. We have a system of customer care that includes a direct contact with our General Manager by simply dialing 0. We encourage our guests to contact us as nothing gives us greater pleasure than to turn a negative experience into an exceptional experience as quickly as possible. We wish you much happiness in your future travels. Kindly, G. Uribe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel! The staff was very helpful and charismatic. I would definitely come back for another stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Pamela: We sincerely appreciate your review with high marks of excellence reflecting that you enjoyed the type of vacation we are committed to delivering. We have an unwavering desire to have every vacation be excellent and our commitment to continuous improvement is a reflection of that commitment. We look forward to your return! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to 'su casa'. Kindest regards to you, G. Uribe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

way to much effort to time share purchase

Posted Jun 12, 2016
first day was storming and that side of town has no sewer drainage . Smell of sewer was everywhere even in room. Second day hardcore effort fo purchase timeshare and if no purchase made, your thrown to the back burner. it's all about attention only to the Vip guest. My experience was horrible! Never again would I stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We regret that it did not reflect our service values and are disappointed that we failed to deliver the total excellent experience you came here seeking and deserved. We apologize for the results of the extensive storm we had in Cancun. That incident was beyond our control. Every guest is most definitely a VIP guest to us. That is one reason we do not differentiate our guests with multiple colored wrist bands. Again, we regret that this was not your experience. You may rest assured that our commitment to excellence is unwavering. and the over 700 professionals working at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa are ready and willing to provide world class hospitality. We acknowledge we are not perfect: but we would like the readers of this forum to know that we have a 100% pledge to quality service and product. If we for any reason fail on our mission; we request bringing it to our immediate attention. We have a system of customer care that includes a direct contact with our General Manager by simply dialing 0. We always appreciate any opportunity to improve. You​ may depend on the fact,​ that our expectations and training are a reflection of our commitment to each of our colleagues performing at his/her highest potential. We wish you all the best and thank you for your input and review. Kind regards, G. Uribe