Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Good place for kids w the splash pool area

Posted May 21, 2017
Good food, stay, and fun for the kids and family. We had a great time and would go back. Options for the kids were great in the resort perimeter but not much else outside - so perfect for a shorter week vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,ga

Resting Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
VDP was a really nice experience ,staff was helpful in all the ways. My family enjoy the pools and the jacuzzi. Nice shows at the Caprichos restaurant for dinner. Room was clean and confortable. Nice view from room even when was booked without ocean view!!! I took combi for transportation, convenient and cheaper than taxis from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Great Resort right on the Beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, good food on site.
Location: Snorkle, kyack, book tours
Gorgeous resort! We loved it here. 5 Restaurants all with great food and good variety. Loved the steakhouse. The pools are warm and enjoyable. The beach is nice and the water fantastic. Great service from everyone, from checkin to housekeeping to beach employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Surprising Sales Pressure From Fake Concierge

Posted May 8, 2017
After check in we were introduced to a "personal concierge" that tried hard to get us to commit to a breakfast "pitch". Like a time share sale. We politely declined and then were woken at 8am by their calls to get us to go to the meeting. I had to storm to the lobby and yell at them to get them to stop. Other than that, the resort, room, and amenities were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Food, Good Rooms

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The Food and clean facility
Cons: I don't want to be pressure to buy a time share for 2 days, because I don't want one. I just want to enjoy my well deserve vacation
Location: Location is too far away from hotel zone and Main Parks
I had a good time at this hotel. The food is great and the rooms and facility are clean. I was stressed out for 2 days after arrival, I was pressure to buy a timeshare and had a hard time receiving what they promised. The rest of my stay ( 5 days) were good. You are pressure to leave a tip every time you come in contact with hotel staff, It's suppose to be an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very relaxing, modern resort.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My husband and I stayed for a week. First off it is not in the hotel zone or near to any shops. You are about 40 min away from the airport however it is on a beautiful quite beach. We originally had an ocean view deluxe room. By the second day we had ants and the manager (Oscar?) upgraded us to a suite with no issue. He was amazing. The resort was very clean and quite. Beautiful beach with many pools to choose from. Tons of beach chairs. Food was great, especially the steakhouse! Staff was so friendly and quick. The big issue was the timeshare deal. It was ridiculous. We stayed we weren't interested as we already have a couple however they brought 5 more people over to try and convince us otherwise. Plus a guy named Willie took off with my husband's credit card for 30 min and no one could find him!!!!! When someone did he reeked of smoke and said he was doing some paperwork. We cancelled our card right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Relaxing and serene.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. It has a hospitality room where you can check email and print out your boarding passes. The concierge desk is SO helpful.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of a thing.
Location: Not as isolated as it appears on the internet. 10-15 minute taxi to town. Lots of excursions though the hotel.
Wonderful. The staff always made you feel like a VIP. Beautiful facility. Food was excellent. Yoga and meditation on the pier was awesome, if you like that. Room was perfect. I had a king bed, kitchen, and garden view with hammock on the patio. To and from airport $100 round trip (I pay more in Houston). I was solo, and it was all couples tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation !

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This hotel was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at. Everyone was so polite and always helpful ! It was very peaceful & relaxing for me and my boyfriend. We plan to return again next year for sure !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great service, people were friendly but they try to sell you a vacation program that they say 90 mins but wasted about 5 hours of our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Peaceful resort on the beach!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation! The entire staff was friendly and attentive, the food was delicious (especially at the steakhouse), and the grounds were beautiful! Upon arrival we were asked to attend a timeshare presentation but we politely declined and were not approached again. Highly recommend this resort for couples or families looking for a quiet getaway that's only a short ride from downtown Cancun.