Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Finally a resort that lived up to expectations...

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel! Extremely well run resort and restaurants. Service was great with friendly and patient staff. Super clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

2 BR SUITE OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN. PERFECT VIEW

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Rooms were excellent. Food was good. Beach was nice. Check-in and out was easy. A perfect vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Feb 25, 2017
All inclusive is deceiving. When you check in your surrounded by concierges(sales staff) offering discounted spa visits in return for a 90 minute sales pitch. Awkward and uncomfortable. Recommend the RIU Palace, phenomenal place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Met expectations

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Large, spacious rooms. Well kept. Clean. Beach was good. Ocean floor was a little rocky but by no means problematic. Food was good. Steakhouse was exceptional. Family friendly. Not a lot going on at night (which was fine by us). Grounds were well kept. Friendly staff. Our check in and out was very smooth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta , Canada

Very clean hotel"timeshare"!!!!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very clean quiet hotel, with kind staff,;comes with construction next to this resort , ask for a non-construction resort side, higher the better for great ocean views. Beware of timeshare pressure from sale people. Beach small , resort is remote from Cancun area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Beautiful newer resort on the beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Pools, restaurants, fitness center, staff
Cons: Check in was very slow and not as pleasant as it could have been after a long day of travel.
Location: The location is on the beach and 15 mins north of hotel zone in Cancun . The ferry to Isla Mujeras is next to the property for convenience.
This was our first visit to Cancun and we will definitely stay at Villa Del Palmar again. Everything about this resort exceeded our expectations. The grounds are immaculate, our one-bedroom suite was spectacular and the staff are very friendly and professional. We loved the ocean view from our balcony where we had coffee and breakfast every morning. The one-bedroom suite has a full kitchen, washer and dryer, two full bathrooms and a Murphy bed in the living room. Our adult daughter had the bathroom privacy she desired and the sleeping accommodations work out fantastic for 3-4 adults. We used the fitness center and really like the large selection of machines and equipment. The on-site Starbucks and market is convenient for breakfast items, bottled water, laundry soap and other necessities. The daily water aerobics instructor made the class very fun and my husband even joined in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel with beautiful views

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was very nice, the room was large and well equipped. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The restaurants were fabulous, especially Davos and La Casona STK and very inexpensive for the quality. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, It is so rewarding to know we delivered the excellence that you expected when you chose us as your vacation destination. We are 100 percent committed to meeting or exceeding our guests expectations and are honored to have earned your trust and recommendation to others. Mr. Tony, we hope to be "su casa" in Cancun and look forward to the pleasure of your next visit. Warmest regards, G. Uribe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Beach, pools, restaurants (there are seven of them), staff, and pretty reasonable prices.
Location: Way far out of town.
Everything about the hotel was exceptional. It is, however, about as far north as you can be from Cancun and not particularly convenient to town activities. But, it has everything you need so it isn't an issue. Beware, the hotel is also a "time share" and you will be hit up for a sales pitch to buy into the time share. You can skip it, but if you listen for ninety minutes, you get a discount card that is well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Dan'l, We sincerely appreciate your review with high marks of excellence reflecting that you enjoyed the type of vacation we are committed to delivering. We also appreciate you taking the time to highlight our beach, pools, seven restaurants, and colleagues for contributing to your excellent stay. We have an unwavering desire to have every vacation be excellent and we are commitment to continuous improvement. We would be honored to have you return! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to 'su casa'. Best regards to you, G. Uribe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beach.Too much saved for members.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff was very good. Usually day went very good.But if it got busy,the people would put towels on chairs to reserve and they wouldn't come for sometimes hours. I guess that is not the staff.Otherwise things were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for your recognition of our colleagues and the service they provided. We are happy to be able to offer unlimited beach towels and beach chairs that allow our guests to sleep in and still find a place to recline in the sun or under our complimentary umbrellas. We do not save chairs. Each of our guests have access to the chairs on the beach and pool decks. We have a manager stationed in our lobby as we welcome any opportunity to address a concern, resolve a situation, or answer a question our guests may have. We would be honored to be "su casa" and have the pleasure of serving you again. Sincerely, G. Uribe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is a great facility, the premises are impeccably maintained and the personnel are well trained and wants to please. For me was great, pretty far from downtown and the "zona hotelera" but pretty close to isla mujeres. Overall we enjoyed staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by G. Uribe, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hector, We sincerely appreciate your review with high marks of excellence reflecting that you enjoyed the type of vacation we are committed to delivering. We have an unwavering desire to have every vacation be excellent and our commitment to continuous improvement is a reflection of that commitment. We look forward to your return! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to 'su casa'. Best regards to you, G. Uribe