Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

nice hotel but far

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: customer service
Cons: room updates
Location: the location is too far from everything. if you want to relax then stay there, if you want to move around then stay on the strip.
We checked in and were greeted by cool towels and a refreshing beverage. Then we were hit up with the ownership presentation from Yolanda, who was a little rude after we declined the offer. The hotel itself was nice, but our bath did not drain properly, the garden view overlooked a sea of rocks, and when we relocated the other room had a smell. We ended up leaving the hotel early and moving to beach palace, which was awesome with a great beach view, amenities, location, and fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

I do not recommend this place!

Posted May 25, 2017
If you want a holiday to be surrounded by boring old people or family's stuffing their faces on thier all inclusive meals plans and don't wish to experience any culture then this is your place to stay. We found the location of the hotel was way too far from town or any shops. To rub it in the hotel then controls which taxis are allowed into their property so they can charge extortionate rates. It was about 23NZD each way to and from town to the hotel. To put this into perspective the local taxis rates would be less than a quarter of this. There are no scooter rentals etc to avoid their corruption. This is also a time share trap! We were invited for a free breakfast and tour of the property on the first morning which eventually turned into a sales pitch. We were harassed by multiple aggressive sales agents throughout a 3hr ordeal. The rooms are clean and the pools are fresh but that's about it. We came to experience Mexican culture and all we got was America. We stayed 3 nights and could not wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in the hotel zone

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was away from everything so if you don't have rental car you will have to pay for a taxi if you're looking to do anything outside of the resort or you will be limited to the resort only. The resort offers activities but when we did a couple they were not what we expected so we opted out for the rest of the activities. They will try to get you to buy in to their version of a timeshare and although they say 90 mins it's 3 plus hours in return you get discounts on tours and the food and drinks at the resort. The breakfast buffet and waiters were great drinks were really good also but the ladies that make tacos and omelettes at breakfast had a bad attitude EVERYDAY that we were there and they were very rude. The hotel was pretty clean we did see knats here and there but it wasn't a problem. The lights went out 3 times and the last time it knocked out the cable which was weird but overall if I came back to Cancun I think I would stay in the hotel zone because they have shopping, beaches, clubs, bars, shows and alot more entertainment and most of the stuff is within walking distance. So you're not limited to the resort only. Just a heads up they deposit is 450 on the room and 600 for a rental car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good Hotel but 45min away from everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Front desk gave us wrong room & key. The room was full of mosquitoes and we had to keep the room cold to keep them away from us. It would've been nice to been told that they have dress code in the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Good place for kids w the splash pool area

Posted May 21, 2017
Good food, stay, and fun for the kids and family. We had a great time and would go back. Options for the kids were great in the resort perimeter but not much else outside - so perfect for a shorter week vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,ga

Resting Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
VDP was a really nice experience ,staff was helpful in all the ways. My family enjoy the pools and the jacuzzi. Nice shows at the Caprichos restaurant for dinner. Room was clean and confortable. Nice view from room even when was booked without ocean view!!! I took combi for transportation, convenient and cheaper than taxis from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Great Resort right on the Beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, good food on site.
Location: Snorkle, kyack, book tours
Gorgeous resort! We loved it here. 5 Restaurants all with great food and good variety. Loved the steakhouse. The pools are warm and enjoyable. The beach is nice and the water fantastic. Great service from everyone, from checkin to housekeeping to beach employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Surprising Sales Pressure From Fake Concierge

Posted May 8, 2017
After check in we were introduced to a "personal concierge" that tried hard to get us to commit to a breakfast "pitch". Like a time share sale. We politely declined and then were woken at 8am by their calls to get us to go to the meeting. I had to storm to the lobby and yell at them to get them to stop. Other than that, the resort, room, and amenities were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Food, Good Rooms

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The Food and clean facility
Cons: I don't want to be pressure to buy a time share for 2 days, because I don't want one. I just want to enjoy my well deserve vacation
Location: Location is too far away from hotel zone and Main Parks
I had a good time at this hotel. The food is great and the rooms and facility are clean. I was stressed out for 2 days after arrival, I was pressure to buy a timeshare and had a hard time receiving what they promised. The rest of my stay ( 5 days) were good. You are pressure to leave a tip every time you come in contact with hotel staff, It's suppose to be an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very relaxing, modern resort.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My husband and I stayed for a week. First off it is not in the hotel zone or near to any shops. You are about 40 min away from the airport however it is on a beautiful quite beach. We originally had an ocean view deluxe room. By the second day we had ants and the manager (Oscar?) upgraded us to a suite with no issue. He was amazing. The resort was very clean and quite. Beautiful beach with many pools to choose from. Tons of beach chairs. Food was great, especially the steakhouse! Staff was so friendly and quick. The big issue was the timeshare deal. It was ridiculous. We stayed we weren't interested as we already have a couple however they brought 5 more people over to try and convince us otherwise. Plus a guy named Willie took off with my husband's credit card for 30 min and no one could find him!!!!! When someone did he reeked of smoke and said he was doing some paperwork. We cancelled our card right away.