Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! We really enjoyed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My family and myself we booked this time through boundle deal in Expedia, but I use to go to Villa Kiin every time I am in Isla. I really liked my hotel room this time- on first floor, with Ocean view. Bed was really comfortable and they also updated the bathroom! I like the ladies in the reception, they are kind and supportive. I was able to lay down in the hammock and at the same time overlook my child in the sea in front of us. Only inconvenience is that the little beach gets very busy during the afternoon and the entrance gets stock with golf cars, but really ENJOYABLE stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel, still a decent value

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Everything was pretty good except our lock was seized up, it took us about a half hour to get out of our room due to the fact it was a sliding glass deck door and it takes a key to lock and unlock the door. It took them a couple days to fix it and we had to move rooms a couple times. Not a huge deal,just not something we wanted to do on our vacation. It would have been nice if they would have done a little something for our bill, but oh well. It is a decent place to stay and right on the nicest beach on the island. Not sure if I would go back though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint. nice location to beach and town shopping

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Put a dresser in the room so we can put our clothes away when staying a week.
Location: shopping is only 4 blocks away, and this motel is right on the beach. I would say great for kids as the beach area water is very shallow.
We would stay again! Price is right for the location and amenities.( no dresser, microwave,)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Awesome beach and hotel is nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We had an amazing time. The hotel was clean and some of the hotel staff was nice exceot for a couple of them. The rooms were nice..big shower..and awesome views from the roof top was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location on beautiful Playa Norte. Stunning crystal clear water where you can walk knee to waist deep many yards out. Can watch both sunrise and sunset by walking 1-2 minutes to the right or the left. Loved the beautiful hammock garden. In room fridge was great to have. Convenient golf cart rental reserved onsite. Most of the staff were polite, but kind of reserved. Common area kitchen with purified cold water dispenser, microwave, blender and coffee maker. I would prefer in room coffee maker. Bed was hard, but that's been our experience with most hotels in Mexico. We reserved the palapa roof Mayan bungalow, but to our surprise, they put us on the 3rd floor in the Pakal building when we checked in. We were told they didn't give us the Mayan Bungalow we reserved because I requested a king size bed and they only had 2 full size beds available. Would have been nice to know this when we booked it. They did move us to the first floor in the Pakal building after we asked as my husband could not be walking up and down 3 flights of stairs due to his knee problems. The view from the 3rd floor was amazing. Only two bath towels, and No hand towels or wash cloths. They only provide one tiny bottle of shampoo and 3 tiny soaps for a whole week. Good to know this so you can pack accordingly. Not that big of a deal, but for the price I think they should replenish the toiletries and offer more towels. Worst part of our stay were some of the obnoxious guests. I feel this hotel is meant f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great price with an amazing view!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had been to Isla Mujeres before and enjoyed swimming at the beach in front of Villa Kiin. Staying at this location was awesome! We were thrilled with the view from our balcony. We could hear the waves at night and hear the birds in the morning. Lots of amazing restaurants​ within walking distance. The AC worked great and we even had a mini fridge! We bought some cantaloupe at the grocery store and were able to keep it cold. I have to say that was probably the freshest, best cantaloupe I have ever had! The common kitchen was also a plus with a microwave and water dispenser for refilling our water bottles. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Location is one of the top.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Once we left we noticed we forgot a ipod in the room After we returned home I made contact with the hotel and it was turned into the front desk. Great hotel will stay again and refer people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Charming courtyard but needs attention on upkeep

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The common area of the courtyard
Cons: Room maintenance and addition of morning coffee
Location: Peaceful location and within walking distance of downtown area and beach
Our stay was pleasant for just the night, but we had to struggle to lock the door, and the toilet handle was broken. We had to lift the lid and lift the mechanism to flush. It did not refill which meant we had to refill with pitchers of water. No coffee maker but we were told a cafe was about a block away...we never saw one. we had a quiet night even though a music was being held just across the street, and the courtyard was peaceful and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly comfortable location on a lovely beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Perfectly lovely location on a sandy beach next to a shallow sandy bottomed lagoon full of fish. Hammocks swinging from palms trees, chairs and tables to relax in the courtyard, an outdoor shower to rinse the sand off. Near shopping and restaurants. Everything we needed for a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great location!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This stay is right on playa norte. It's a no frills kind of place but it is clean and well serviced. I've stayed multiple times.