Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, great service...

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: In room safes, A/C worked beautifully. Taxis were always standing by. We loved being about 4 blocks from town. It was quiet and a short walk to Town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Playa Norte, downtown, lots of waterfront restaurants, Great location. Easy to get to Grocery and all kinds of shops. Nice garden with hammocks.
Everything was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was just 40 steps from the beach at Playa Norte. Good wi-fi signal in the lobby and reading room. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very secure at night, gates are locked and entry is through the front office. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Hammocks on the front porch
Cons: More towels in the room and facecloths would be nice.
Location: Right on the beach, about a 10 minute walk from the ferry. Many nice places to eat and shop in town, about a 5 minute walk.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff visible during the day, raking the grounds and maintaining the units. Located right on a nice beach and just a short walk to town and dining. Golf cart rentals are available at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Right in front of the beach, friendly staff and wonderful view. I would definitely come back to isla mujeres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Peace of heaven

Posted Aug 24, 2016
6 days and 5 nights of pure relaxation and Sun. The Villa staff kept the grounds and our room cleaned everything. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by albert from Miami

Good deal for location; not the friendliest host

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location for the price; good deal but dont expect any considerations from the owner; its strictly business and they will charge u for what the can. Under construction which can be annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 20, 2016
3 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALCIDES from Barranquilla

Un hotel muy sencillo

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel muy sencillo, muy cercano al mar, justo en frente del mar, limpio y comodo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the place where you want to stay at in I M

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
First the Good: The hotel is a beachfront property, The hotel is a beachfront property Did I mentioned that the hire is a beachfront property? It is a small hotel, about 40 rooms, it is clean, the west side is remodeled, everything is new in the rooms, the rooms are not dated at all. We stayed in room #35, great view. There is a terrace with an hamac, a small coffe table and two chairs. Hot water. The best thing about this property is the location, if you don't know how to swim or have small children this is the place for you, since it is by a reef, you can expect to see a school of fish, an single fish species swimming around, bring crackers and you will have a blast with the fish all around you. Now the not so good: It is a small hotel, no computers, at least not one that I could see, they still use pen and paper. There are some unspoken rules that you are supposed to know, for example: you only get beach towels every two days, otherwise they will charge you. Beach chairs are not available to you, unless you rent them from the hotel! That is a fiasco!!!!! This been said, I plan to come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miramichi NB canada

Clean, basic, comfortable and great location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the view, location, and price of this hotel.
Cons: Wifi only in lobby. Would be nice to get it in room.
Location: Great snorkelling right in front of hotel. Nice little breeze there too. Minutes from north beach, bar and restaurant next door. Minutes from downtown
Villa kiin was a great choice. Clean air conditioned with a great view. We had room 33 over looking the hammock garden and water. Beautiful sunrise views only a minute away. Breakfast included of coffee, juice and toast around the corner at beach restaurant. Clean towels everyday, no face clothes but no big deal we brought disposable wipes. Beach towels offered must get two days out of them. You can rent beach chairs and umbrella anywhere on beach from 180 Paco - 300 paco. More expensive chairs include drinks and food. Hotel is about 7 minute walk to down town street of great eating, shopping and bars. If looking for a reasonable priced no frills hotel this is it. I will gladly go back.