Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Great location and the view of the beach is incred

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I had a great time in isla mujeres and I was very happy with the staff and the location and everything about the villa kiin I will definitely be back to the this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted May 29, 2017
Very nice place if your tryin to get the most for your dollar. This place is a small business so they are getting their feet ready for something much bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Awesome view of the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Great view, close to everything you want. Water, beer snacks and Powerade all are available at great prices at front desk. Sounds of waves from porch helps put you to sleep every night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to beach, be aware of loud neighbors & bars

Posted May 27, 2017
clean room, nice staff. grounds were clean and hammocks were lovely. if you are a light sleeper, be aware of partying youngsters and a nearby bar/club that goes until 3am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted May 26, 2017
Had to change rooms because toilet didn't work/flush. No phone in room, unable to contact front desk for anything. Second night got eaten alive by bugs. Shower had zero pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Super nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Its modern, nice balcony with great view and right on Playa Norte
Cons: The breakfast offer
Location: In the middle of it all...right on Playa Norte
Great stay super nice facility and helpful staff. I would improve the breakfast offer some and the restaurant service could be better and quicker but its a nice restaurant rice on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 7, 2017
Basic Hotel, clean and comfortable great location. It would be great to have water coolers on every level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! We really enjoyed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My family and myself we booked this time through boundle deal in Expedia, but I use to go to Villa Kiin every time I am in Isla. I really liked my hotel room this time- on first floor, with Ocean view. Bed was really comfortable and they also updated the bathroom! I like the ladies in the reception, they are kind and supportive. I was able to lay down in the hammock and at the same time overlook my child in the sea in front of us. Only inconvenience is that the little beach gets very busy during the afternoon and the entrance gets stock with golf cars, but really ENJOYABLE stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel, still a decent value

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Everything was pretty good except our lock was seized up, it took us about a half hour to get out of our room due to the fact it was a sliding glass deck door and it takes a key to lock and unlock the door. It took them a couple days to fix it and we had to move rooms a couple times. Not a huge deal,just not something we wanted to do on our vacation. It would have been nice if they would have done a little something for our bill, but oh well. It is a decent place to stay and right on the nicest beach on the island. Not sure if I would go back though.
1 out of 5
by Kim

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
No water pressure. Faucet in shower was broken. Bed was very uncomfortable. Charged $150 at check-in for a lock (?) Checked into another hotel after two days.