Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Will giving this hotel a good rating drive prices up? Hmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Close to the beach, good price.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Our room was on the first floor and was a very short walk to the beach. No wifi in the room, only in/near the front desk. It is a nice place for the price and close to Sea Hawk Divers, who we dove with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM , USA

Lovely place. But not for people who want glitz.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: It is clean, comfortable plenty of shade in the garden, very close to a beach. Safe! Definitely not for people who want to be in Cancun
Cons: Office staff speaking better English
Location: Everything is nearb
What can I say, except I go there every year for 3 weeks in November. This place is truely still in the old tradition, no modern artificial rubbish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sturgis

Great quiet getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet end of the road and on the beach
Cons: Mattress is very hard. Only complaint, Hammock is a lot more comfortable
Location: Rent a golf cart to check out the full island. there are some great hidden restaurants on the back streets. The locals are very friendly. Good tequila
Great location, will go back again. The motel is right on the best beach on the island. Snorkel right out in front of motel. Clean friendly motel. Great beach with some great bikinis. The drinks and the food are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Great location ,few steps from beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location . Staff Room Hammock out side your room . Nice !
Cons: TOWELS !! They could also improve the little kitchen .
Location: Few steps from beach . Right around the corner from PLaya Norte best beach in Isla Mujeres ! Few blocks from restaurants and shops .
Basic and clean . Beautiful grounds . Quiet and walking distance to restaurants and shopping area . My only complain are the towels they provide. I do not care if they are old as long as they smell clean and fresh . Not the case . We will definitely stay here again but will bring my own towels. VERY comfortable bed and pillows. LOVE that is right at the beach. We stayed at the Maya area in #8 Love it! Staff was very helpful and nice . Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARINA from Cuiabá

Pousada, e não hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Não é um hotel, e sim uma pousada. Diz que tem café da manhã incluso mas na verdade não dá pra considerar duas fatias de pão e geléia servidos em outro local (buho's restaurante) como café da manhã. Não trocam as toalhas de banho todos os dias e não tem wifi no quarto, apenas na recepção. Se deseja um local pé na areia em frente a uma piscina natural, fique aqui. Mas não vá buscando luxo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FERRUCCIO from Cancun

Relax en Isla mujeres

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy Bien; posicion Fantastica al lado del mar; hotel traquilo de verdadero relax. Personal muy amable; buena limpieza y habitacion comoda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Rockport Texas

Awesome!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful!!! very good location friendly and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irka

Nice location with beach view and nice garden service, staff could be more welcoming

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Ebookers
The rooms are OK, no frills. Staff is responsive if you need sth but in general not very welcoming as in other places in Mexico. The location is good, you can go to the beach from their garden and from the upper floors you have a nice view. Breakfast is extra basic at a beachclub nearby. The price however is not too high compared to other options in the neighbourhood. Therefore I can recommend the place if you look a bit on the budget but still want to stay at playa norte (nice beach...)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tal

מיקום נהדר, היתר ממוצע מינוס

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
המיקום של המלון מדהים. ממש על החוף הצפוני בנקודה יפה מאד. החדרים לא משהו. מזגן מרעיש בטירוף אי אפשר לישון איתו. אינטרנט יש רק בלובי. הפקידות לא נחמדות.