Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice quiet place away from the noises of downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, safe and affordable. The staff are excellent people, very friendly and accommodating willing to go the extra mile for you. we have been going there for three years and will continue staying there when we go to isla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Secluded hotel away from hustle of downtown

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Secluded, no little kids running around the pool
Cons: Bar could be expanded to include snacks, i.e., chips and guacamole. Response to emails befor trip non-existent. Mattresses are hard.
Location: You will need a golf cart to get around or pay for taxi into town. 10 US dollars for 4 one way.
Cute little hotel tucked away on the south side of island. Although this is not your destination hotel, the amenities are okay. The toilets worked and the fruit breakfast is just enough to get your day started. There are several restaurants close by. A new restaurant called Mar and Monte was exceptional. Sergio will make your stay at the hotel a good one. He also makes the best margaritas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second attempt

Posted Jan 26, 2017
First review was rejected because too honest of how horrible my experience was here! This place is awful, no beach, breakfast was spoiled rotten. Couldn't get help stranded in remote place. The resort they have deal with can only use 9-5. Don't go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

close to beach and nature reserve

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: not a concrete high rise: small, local architecture, leafy and green surroundings
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: close to beach and nature reserve and cliff walks. easy taxi ride to north of island shops and north beach
had a great time. breakfast very healthy. staff friendly and helpful. room large and comfortable with sea views and air conditioning. close to beach and nature reserve and cliff walks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small resort tucked away in quiet side

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We loved how quiet and private the resort was and we also found the staff to be very helpful when we needed anything. The towels were new and fluffy. Breakfast each morning was coffee/juice and toast, then a plate full of fresh fruit and it was amazing. The room was very clean and I am picky LOL. You will probably want to rent a golf cart for your stay as there isn't a lot within walking distance. We rented one for five days and it was about $200. It was well worth the cost and we had fun just cruising around. We got to see parts of the island we probably wouldn't have seen without the cart. The only issues we had at the resort were ... 1. No early check in, we had to wait until 3pm on the dot. 2. Hot water was here and there, they explained that each water heater was shared by four rooms. 3. Mattress was a little hard. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay for the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great location for a quiet time. Staff was great

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: the fridge was the only thing needing improvement on
A beautiful view of the ocean on both sides when you go to the roof top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel and a lot of privacy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very affordable in a nice place especially when you hosting a party with 25 people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Rude staff

Posted May 7, 2016
Had several complaints and CARLOS WAS VERY RUDE AND UNACCOMIDATING! Was booked for 7 nights with my sister! They got attitude after first night. She left went to another hotel. I stayed 2 more nights and ended up having to leave. Terrible experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place with basic amenities.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: it is quiet and quaint.
Cons: Fire the day staff. Get some wash clothes and better towels.
Location: It is off the beaten path and a little difficult to find, but once you are there it is no big deal. Not to much in walking distance.
It's an okay hotel.Room is simple but adequate. a bit off the beaten path for the island but you can rent a golf cart for $60 US per day. Day staff is rude and not helpful, night staff is awesome and VERY helpful. Bring your own wash cloth and pool towels. I am totally okay with this place. It is fair conditions for a great price!
4 out of 5
by Tim from Wilton manors

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The area is out of the loop if you want to be near restaurants and shopping and the beach. You do need to rent a golf cart if you want to be in town. You can get a cab for about 6.00 each way. I recommend getting a golf cart so you can explore the area. The beds were not that comfortable. The pillows suck as well. The hotel rooms were very clean and the jacuzzi bathtubs were a nice touch. The value is good but bring your pillows. The towels were worn and should be replaced.