Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great South Island location

Posted May 30, 2017
We mainly used the hotel to sleep since we were on the go so much. Hotel staff VERY friendly. Rooms spacious, clean and well equipped (fridge/microwave).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC Tx

Nice Hotel off the hustle of downtown

Posted May 28, 2017
You must rent a golf cart is far from north beach, rooms are cleaned everyday,pool is cleaned everyday,mosquitos were bad in dinning area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: In quiet area, staff was very nice.
Cons: Paths to get to the road need to be fixed.
This was our first time in Mexico. We were a worried about our hotel, but staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with no frills. Away from the crowd

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
All of the workers were great. They were very kind abs accommodating. This place offers safe and decent lodging. If you want to be away from the crowd... this is for you. If not....I suggest go to the downtown area. We rented a cart and got around the island so it was nice. Not many places to eat here.... great staff and laid back atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice quiet place away from the noises of downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, safe and affordable. The staff are excellent people, very friendly and accommodating willing to go the extra mile for you. we have been going there for three years and will continue staying there when we go to isla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois, usa

Small, comfortable, away from the crowds.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Small, intimate hotel on south end of island away from the crowds. Staff are wonderful. I stayed last year for 3 weeks, this year for a month. There are several small beach clubs for swimming near by. This end of island does not have the caribean beaches like north beach. It just takes a couple of minutes to take a taxi (cheap) to town and north beach. This is not a party area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Secluded hotel away from hustle of downtown

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Secluded, no little kids running around the pool
Cons: Bar could be expanded to include snacks, i.e., chips and guacamole. Response to emails befor trip non-existent. Mattresses are hard.
Location: You will need a golf cart to get around or pay for taxi into town. 10 US dollars for 4 one way.
Cute little hotel tucked away on the south side of island. Although this is not your destination hotel, the amenities are okay. The toilets worked and the fruit breakfast is just enough to get your day started. There are several restaurants close by. A new restaurant called Mar and Monte was exceptional. Sergio will make your stay at the hotel a good one. He also makes the best margaritas.
5 out of 5
by Roosevelt

Relaxing

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were only down for a couple of days visiting friends. We saw this place online and took a chance and we were pleasantly surprised. We loved the charm and the staff. We will come back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second attempt

Posted Jan 26, 2017
First review was rejected because too honest of how horrible my experience was here! This place is awful, no beach, breakfast was spoiled rotten. Couldn't get help stranded in remote place. The resort they have deal with can only use 9-5. Don't go