Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quiet and relaxing and off the beaten path

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The physical properties are well maintained. The main attraction for us was getting to know the staff and their very family oriented feel.
Cons: It might be nice to have a happy hour where the guests are able to interact.
Location: The island is small so that everything is within reach by walking, golf cart, or taxi ( of which there are many and reasonable).
This is our second year staying at the Villas Coco. It was very welcoming to see the same warm and friendly staff that made our first year stay so delightful. The rooms are comfortable with jet tubs in each bathroom and good beds. The location is slightly hidden away from the traffic on the quieter south end of the island with several good restaurants and beach facilities nearby. We rented a golf cart for a few days and explored; including some of the nightlife at the busier/tourist oriented north end of Isla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Close to a beach, but not for swimming.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to complain about - It was OK
Cons: A few more conveniences in the kitchen - like a dish towel or cloth. Only 2 forks 2 spoon 2 plates 2 glasses 2 cups.
Location: You will need a golf cart - but there are places within walking distance that are worth seeing. There are good Restaurants at the other hotels(close)
The Hotel was OK - maybe my expectations were too high. It was very clean. A Bonus and once we were there a couple of days, were satisfied, I would not stay there again - we thought we were going to be near a public beach. It is OK if you need a place to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel, good service.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: everything I don't know of anything in specific that I like or did not like we had an excellent trip.
Cons: ?
Location: Grate ocean views, site seeing, and restaurants, short distance.
The hotel staff was excellent, the tranquility was amazing and we are going back in September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Beautiful hotel in walking distance to Punta Sur

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: We loved the rooms, the location and the peacefulness of this hotel. The staff was also attentive and friendly.
Location: The hotel is on the southern end of the island, not far from Punta Sur, Maria Kankin's, and Casa de Los Suenos.
After reading so many mixed reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel, but it proved to be a wonderful experience. My husband and I came to Isla Mujeres for our honeymoon and chose this hotel due to the affordability and amenities in the rooms. We loved this hotel and would definitely come back. Many reviews said this hotel was too secluded, but I thought it was a perfect location. We did take taxis to downtown since they were sold out of golf carts, but we very rarely needed to go downtown, so it wasn't very expensive. Otherwise, we walked most places. We walked to Capitan Dulche's twice, Punta Sur one day, and all over downtown our last day. This hotel was in a perfect location for us. Our room was kept very clean and extra towels were provided upon request. It was quiet and peaceful with lovely views from the rooftop of the Caribbean Sea. The pool was lovely too, though we did not use it, it was always clean. We always had plenty of hot water and enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after our long days of walking and sightseeing. We will definitely come back to Isla and would definitely return to this lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Too far from town

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Room is very large and nice
Cons: Can they move this hotel close to playa norte ?? Then it'll be absolutely perfect !! LOL
Location: Too far from town and beach for us . Close to Garrafon park , We actually walked there
I would not recommend to stay here if you want to be really close to the beach. Hotel grounds are great . I only wish it was closer to town . Rooms are really nice and big . Comfortable beds , Awful pillows . We stayed 2 nights and had to moved to another hotel in the city center . I have CERO complains , it was just too far from the action for us. I would not recommend to rent a golf car if you decide to satay here , They run for about $600 pesos a day , A cab will charge you $100 pesos each way , to and from town , Do the math . Even if you need to go to the market , it's only $50 pesos each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in etwas abgeschiedener Lage. Ruhe pur

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Saubere, schöne Anlage. Hilfsbereites Personal. Großzügige Zimmer mit top Badezimmer (Jaccuzi-Badewanne als Dusche). Nachteil ist die abgeschiedene Lage und dass es keinen Restaurantbetrieb gibt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stgo Chile

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very nice room,good bed ,bad pilows Quiet ,good location Very nice breakfast with big plate of fruit. Friendly people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

supernettes kleines Hotel, nicht zentral

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: ruhiges Klima, schöne Anlage
Cons: Frühstückszeiten etwas loyaler
klein, sympathisch, sehr angenehm und freundlich, supersauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and clean!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel is on the south more secluded area of the island. Great value and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice relax hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was nice and calm, not necessarily supper close to all the tourists spots but it was a great place for a good and relaxing vacation.