Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glorious!!!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Only need to leave is swimming with dolphins, a two-minute walk from the gates.
Accommodations fabulous, menu divine, exceptional service. We are looking for another Zeotry location for our next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

"Welcome Home" Amazing vacation experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Amazing Staff , High Quality Food and Beverages, High Quality Amenities, Quiet Beach with swimmable ocean, Clean and very comfortable rooms
Location: Diving and snorkeling, Mayan ruins tours, golf
If you have ever wanted to take a worry free vacation where everything is taken care of for you, then this might be your spot! From assisting with private airport transportation, to the boat pick up, the arrivals at the pier with "Welcome Home" being said everywhere and the day to day interaction; you are covered. The location is perfect with a small cozy feel, very comfortable rooms constantly refreshed, nice pools, gym, morning yoga and a quiet swimmable beach. The restaurants were one of the best surprises. Very high quality food which really raised the bar for gourmet inclusive. If you have a special request the answer was always "of course- it's your home". The best part has to be the people. Alejandro on the beach, Kevin and Christian as hosts, Ponce in the restaurant and Mari for our rooms. The staff to guest ratio is very high and they are there to help you relax by knowing what your request is before you ask it. We cancelled all other plans and just enjoyed our down time here for 5 days. We cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Secret Foodie Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Food, service, food, location & grounds, and food
Cons: Rooms can use a little bit of an update. 8/10 on room furniture. But space and mattress was great
Location: Enjoyed sunrise on south point.
Was a little leery about our 7 day stay prior to arrival. I generally don't like the mass produced food at all inclusives and I had read some troubling reviews about the porch hot tubs. What I found upon arrival was a foodie delight on a private beach with great rooms. The resort has 2 restaurants. One was a dinner only highly creative top decor beach and poolside boutique restaurant that served 7 course meals ranging from (tongue, duck confit, rabbit . . . ). Exceptional! The other was an over the water every meal resort comfortable restaurant with exceptional seafood, pastas, wood fired pizzas... All the food and drinks were top notch. The resort even copied a recipe for a specialty drink we like to have ready at all the bars for us. Look for Jesus in the higher end restaurant, Ponce in the other and Jonathan poolside. Service was top tier by these three. The property was also a pleasant surprise. Older growth palms, beautiful flowers, 3 well kept water side pools and plenty of lounge chairs and towels for all there. One of the pools is a large hot water salt pool and is better than any hot tub. Sunsets over water and Cancun were spectacular from many angles. Beach is small. But, no peddlers like in Cancun and Cabo... The room was large with a very unique Italian brick ceiling. Mattress was new and firm. Deck was great to share with another couple for drinks. Our hot tub did work, but we only used once. Bath was nice, some of furniture slightly worn but not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful getaway.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very private and relaxing. Not a busy place like Cancun. Attentive staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Great location very relaxing

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great place to get away and relax. Food is good and bad nice spa. Steam shower in rooms
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff was amazing! The food was excellent! The weather was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morristown nj

Wonderful vacation in paradise

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We went to celebrate our 2nd anniversary at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres. We had stayed at Zoetry in Porto Morelos the previous year so our expectations were high~ We were not disappointed! The room was cozy and the bed was so comfy! We loved the "steam" shower and the beautiful view from our balcony.(all rooms have an ocean view which is fantastic! We loved both restaurants and the food was great..The grounds and beach are so private and have the best view of Cancun. What we loved about this location was that we could rent a little golf cart at the hotel and zoom around the island . It was so fun!!! It gave us a sense of freedom and that we were not bound to the resort. The staff at the resort were amazing and they catered to our every need. Jesus from restaurant was great! greated us with a smile and knew us by name. Also remembered my food allergies ! Juan at the pool service also a great happy face to see everyday. Alexander at the front of the house went above and beyond! Helped us to figure out how to drive our rental cart and gave us awesome info about the island and what locals do. 5 star crew! I would highly recommend this property!!Can't wait to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chagrin falls OH

Intimate and amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Only 35 rooms Amazing service, I've never felt so pampered in my life. Food was outstanding. Pools were gorgeous and perfect. The saltwater hot tub was fantastic. Really cannot say enough good things about this place. The beach is small so you can't take long beach walks, but there is a workout room and outdoor yoga every morning. Skip the timeshare presentation. Send every moment enjoying the beauty of this place and the most delicious food ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Most relaxing pleasant hotel we've ever stayed at!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff,food,cleanliness, room, views, pools, double headed showers!!
Cons: Keep up the good work!!
Location: dolphin discovery!!!!
Where to begin? This hotel was beyond expectations! We personally have never stayed at a nicer, more welcoming, peace & quiet place. From the moment we arrived on the private yacht that they pick you up on, we felt like royalty. The staff was beyond delightful, no rude remarks, no rude looks, just nothing but smiles. they greeted us welcome home. The food service was excellent, every meal we had was so delicious, we always had empty plates and we sure did eat alot(: The pool/beach side snack and drink service was fast and accurate. The hotel was so quiet and peaceful. Being only 30ish rooms at the hotel the staff has a lot of time to give you their attention if there was anything you needed. I know the room rates are a bit pricey but you get what you pay for! It is so worth it, I honestly wish we would have stayed longer. Every time we left the hotel room and would come back our room was cleaned, fresh towels, fresh linens and more. At night they would make the bed, and lay out slippers and get you prepared for bedtime. We stayed over Valentine's Day. After we had a very romantic, delicious dinner at sunset in the Villa Rolandi restaurant we went back to our room and found a cleaned room with a heart made of rose pedals and roses in the room( we didn't ask for this OR pay for it) This hotel was so delightful. The views were absolutely beautiful. They never tried to get you to buy extra things/services. This hotel was truly ALL INCLUSIVE. THANK YOU SO MUCH SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Incredible view. Great food. Terrific service.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great view and service.
Cons: Hot tub had a broken heater. Pickup from airport/boat didn't work out well.
Location: Scuba; snorkeling
Couples trip - staying within the resort was lovely.