Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TORONTO, ON CANADA

Beautiful Resort

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport. Nice Staff and Great Services. Amazing food.
Cons: Room service
We had a great time and lots of fun in this wonderful resort. We enjoyed playing golf and tennis, biking and swimming. We never forget the kitchen tour and chef dinner show. It was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Avoid this place if you are Vegetarian or Vegan

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Try to avoid this place if you are Lacto Vegetarian or Vegan. Pretty much everything either got meat or eggs in them, including pasta shells. This was our 4th trip to Mexico and never had to eat something for 6 days :( We couldn't even find a burrito in any of the restaurants. Overall the resort was clean and didn't have any issues while dealing with the staff or placing special requests. If you don't have any diet preferences then you might like this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor on

Worth every cent

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I just got back from moon palace yesterday. The staff is excellent. The food is fantastic and the booze is better than most all inclusives have. The beer choices could have been a little more diverse but that didn't really matter much to me. The pools are breathtakingly beautiful. My recommendation is to book your dinners at the Italian and myan restaurants as soon as you arrive. And get out on the sail boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER!

Beautiful resort!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I LOVED the food and all the pools etc..
Cons: The front desk staff upon check in aren't the friendliest which is odd because outside of that the staff is AMAZING.
Location: Don't expect to walk to CANCUN. This resort is a $30.00 USD cab ride from anywhere... Its probably 2 miles from the front lobby to the road...
The Moon Palace is a beautiful resort serving some of the best food I've ever experienced in Mexico. There are more restaurants than you could eat at in a week and there is many places to get a drink or a snack. The 24 hour room service is nice but limited... This place is HUGE, come prepared to walk, a LOT.. The Moon Palace is actually made up of three hotels so if you are coming with family/friends be sure to request you are in the same hotel or you will be disappointed. I wasn't aware of that upon booking and ended up a good 20-25 minute walk from my friends rooms (YES, its THAT big...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Excellent staff and hospitality. Front desk manager Carlos was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

moon palace review

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The resort was always clean which made us think of it as healthy and warm. We were shocked how clean the hotel was as compared to other hotels.
Cons: Perhaps an orientation or welcoming presentation would have been beneficial as after a few days we kept on learning where and what was taking place.
Location: We enjoyed the golf. Didn't know the amenities at the golf course so they were not used. Our wife's had a problem with transportation and go to cancun
Moon palace staff were always polite and helpful which made the vacation enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The beach was disgusting and smelled like sewage.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was really hit or miss on whether the staff was helpful or not. Some were great. Others acted is if you were a mere annoyance. The main thing they cared about was getting you to their "presentation", which is really code for sales pitch for time shares. The food, bless their hearts, was a great effort but overall was just plain awful. If you're looking for a cheap, no frills vacation, sure, go here. But if you're actually looking for a beautiful beach, clean water, friendly staff and good food - definitely check out another resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

many restaurants with good food

Posted Jan 30, 2016
we stayed four nights in moon palace sunrise, I am with my dad, mom and my sister's family. we were welcomed with refreshing towels and flowers for the ladies. Staffs were accommodating, many restaurants to choose with lots of food variation. I loved the seafood restaurant near the beach. I would recommend this hotel. AMAZING stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but food is terrible

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This is our second time with Moon but this time it's was not nice at all compare 2year ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB Canada

Everything You Need in a Resort

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: It's so big and has three different sections to chose from. Also includes Beach Palace as well.
Cons: Transportation could be improved especially to Beach Palace. There used to be free shuttle between the two Palaces but not any more.
Love this place. Came for a destination wedding(second one in four years). From mini golf to food to pools loved every bit of it. Will come back again soon.