Ratings based on 2,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was great and I like ur very much.I had just such a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, can't enjoy the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We did not enjoy our stay, the hotel was full, we were not able to find chairs in the pool, the hotel is ocean front but has no beach. Couldn't get a good night sleep because it was noisy. The food is ok. Our overall experience was disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel muito bonito, porém muito grande.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: As filas nos restaurantes é bastante desagradável.
Passamos duas semanas nesse hotel no sistema all inclusive e acho que é muito tempo apesar do tamanho do complexo e da quantidade de atrações em Cancun. O calor é muito intenso, e a comida depois de uma semana fica enjoativa. Porém, o serviço prestado é muito atencioso. Eles são muito gentis. As piscinas são gigantescas e o hotel tem muitos funcionários. Portanto, em gera está sempre tudo muito limpo. Porém, a praia não é a das mais bonitas. Tem muitas algas e acho que recebe um rio, portanto em alguns lugares fica num tom marrom, e não no típico azul do Caribe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel familiar, buen servicio

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excelentes instalaciones, muy buen servicio y espectáculos, lástima que los camastros no son suficientes para todos los huéspedes, deberían poner más atención en ello
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

First time at Moon Palace

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This resort is overwhelmingly big. It is basically 3 resorts in 1 which seems great, but means lots of walking to and from places. Overall, our stay was enjoyable, but we prefer staying on the hotel strip rather than being limited to the resort at Moon Palace. Things we did not like: Reservation for the hibachi meant standing in line for 1.5 hrs at 3pm just to reserve a table. Service differs from Sunrise to Niczu. The wifi signal was terrible by the pool. Food at sunrise was generic. Niczu was better. The beach is full of seaweed. Tractors constantly clean up all day along the beach but the water and shoreline is full of seaweed. We were recommended to go to Beach Palace on the strip for the better beach as our wristbands allowed us access, but it would cost us $40 taxi. As we left, our bellboy tried to overcharge for a taxi to airport, saying it would cost 800 pesos or $70. Knowing we were paying US $, this conversion is rediculously high. We ended up negotiating $50 fee but would not expect to have to do this with a Moon palace bellboy! Things we did like: Surf machine - our 9yr old loved it. Many poolside bars and food options. Rooms are excellent, although a 5 minute walk from pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beyond our expectations!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Everything for everyone family friendly and also offers babysitting for couples only partying events!!! Beautiful all inclusive- food, alcohol, 24 hr. desserts, spa, room service, teen lounge, kids center and many more for no additional cost!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing resort.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Amazing hotel, beautiful Pools, really attentive and friendly staff. Yummy food. Don't worry. Just book. Good tours and experiences thrown in. Exceptional hospitality. beautiful consistent weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Best experience. Good food, everything was just perfec... My 14th boy had a blast on the game room 🙌🏼
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel-great swimming pool area and nice int

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Generally a great hotel .food good standard .Hotel credits meant a free spa treatment and manicure. Very busy though.Had to wait 1.5 hrs to get into 1of the restaurants.Also not the best part of the coast line in the area.-clearer sea ,great for snorkeling further down the coast. I requested 2adjoining rooms as we have 3children ,but were given 2seperate rooms on different floors in different blocks . Overall really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but we didn't like the beach section

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The beach area and the food they need to have different food every day
My bedroom was very noise because it was close to the service room. Noise since 7 am in the morning, I asked to change my room and the simple answer for the receptionist was the hotel was full. I will not come back