Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a happy client, I'm afraid.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Beds/mattresses
Location: Not much really, walk or take a bus/taxi to the next town (Candelaria)
All in all a disappointing experience. Kind staff at the reception, that is the only thing I would remark positive. Small lifts to the floors, always crowded and slow. Very uncomfortable beds. Noisy fan in our first room, a bit better in the second one. Furniture in side the rooms from 1970's and in a not very good condition. Noisy nights due to other guests parties in the hotel pub/bar...
3 out of 5
by Omar from Denmark

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for relaxing but they need to improve the food they serve, as it is not as good as a 4 stars hotel serves
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Chicago, IL

Impressive Value, Good Base of Operations

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel (which is actually north of Candeleria proper) is a solid 3.5-star accommodation, with on-site spa, fitness, restaurant, bars, swimming pool, laundry service, in-room A/C, safe, terrace, and bidet. It is a bit on the older side, but definitely not run down. The clientele tends to be retirees from Spain, UK, or Germany. The entertainment is geared to this demographic, and is understandably campy. The food, for the most part, is very good! Try the tasting menu, too! It's a small upcharge, and worth it. The grounds are very clean and the eco-garden and waterfall is actually quite impressive. Plenty of places to lounge around outside. Across the street is access to the sea. A short walk South takes you to the boardwalk and the sea and more black snd beaches. If you want a drink or a meal offsite, there are lots of good options. There is an ATM right up the street, a 24-hour convenience store right next door, a supermarket a few blocks away (El Mercado) with everything you could need at very good prices. If you must, there is a McDonald's further up the street. Bus stop is just north of the hotel. Plentiful rental car place. I personally think this is a great base of operations for a Tenerife adventure. It's easy to get to by bus or taxi or rental car, and it's relaxing and full-featured.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's a really nice and clean hotel, perfect for a relaxing holiday. It is true that there is not much to do nearby, however we found a nice bar and Santa Cruz is just a 10-15 min drive away. The food was good and changed daily( we had half board). I also liked that you could swap the dinner for lunch. The room was nice and cleaned daily. The only problem we had was that the room we were staying in was freezing at night. The hotel has no heating(which is understandable) and the balcony door was not closing tight enough to preserve the heat in the room. However the staff gave us spare blankets to keep us warm which was helpful. The staff are all nice and friendly, and speak english.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Ceres, California

Vacation Feb.2015

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stuff very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good pool, child friendly but rest to be desired..

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel is located in a quiet, non descript residential area with a power station, motorway and cliffs in one direction and a black beach 10 mins walk down a steep hill in the other direction. However, the bus that stops outside takes you to the capital Santa Cruz in 20mins and the quaint town of Candeleria in 10mins. Rooms were noisy (thin walls), I found hairs in my bedding and the floor was dirty. The bathroom was clean with a hot and fairly strong shower. Staff were standoffish but helpful if you persisted. Good sized pool, nice balcony and a club for children but overall not somewhere I would revisit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not good

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Too far from main attractions. Rocky black beach.not much to do. Food stale same each day.
3 out of 5
by Nick from London

Bad food

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were friendly The hotel was ok The food was very bad No choice no quaulity just awfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from clitheroe

Good choice of food

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff, good standards
third time here they seem to have upgraded it staff making a big effort and everything very clean.