Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW Aust.

Great location on water's edge.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: We liked the location and the ambience - it seemed like the Bali we had visited 40 years ago.
Cons: The mattress too hard, pillows too high. More bench space in the bathroom, hooks on the back of the door. Glasses for drinking and toothbrushes.
Location: Recommend Sari's for a massage. Usual market stalls etc but didn't explore much as limited on time and wanted to relax.
We relaxed mainly in the grounds and ate at the restaurant. Food was excellent and ample servings. Entertainment good. We didn't see much of Candi Dasa as we were there only 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Komang Astawa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chris, Many thanks for your reviews and suggestion, it is much appreciated sincerely yours, Komang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

affordable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bali palms is an affordable hotel with decent amenities and free breakfast. Staff were nice, rooms were big, pool is big enough. I enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great quiet place

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful views, great bar and food right at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

A Resort with plenty to offer

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the location and having my own private kitchen was a nice surprise.
Cons: There was no information in the room about the spa services, the resort itself or any tour information (though there was plenty at the front office).
Location: Right on the beach and main road, easy to access a number of other restaurants, bars and tour offerings.
I enjoyed a two day break here while touring this part of the coast. While the place is showing its age, it has plenty to offer with good sized rooms full of amenities from cable TV to fully equipped kitchens. The balcony had seaviews and cool breezes and also overlooked the huge pool area. The restaurant served good meals for a good price with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Green Bay (Packer City), WI

Great place near airport

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place & great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Excellent Value For Money

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Lovely room overlooking the pool. Unfortunately we visited during the wet season but the staff were always cheery and extremely polite and helpful. We have visited some hotels that just feel cold but this resort has a homely happy feel even when its raining. We did not stay long but it was memorable.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Adelaide

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, relaxing. Great pool
5 out of 5
by David from Eugene

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Bali Palms was everything we asked for. The staff was fantastic and the amenities the hotel offered was fabulous. If is a great place to just sit back and relax. If you wanted to venture out the hotel had many trips already lined up that you just needed to sign up for. If you are looking for a hotel that has easy beach access this is not the hotel for you. It is right on the beach so you can enjoy the waves and watch the sunset but for swimming enjoy the lovely pool and catch the shuttle to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Great location. Beat views.
Great hotel, will be back, wiil recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

very pleasant pool and breakfast area with views

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location and views and the staff were great
Cons: Was happy with every thing and the price was good
Location: We enjoyed the massages at the hotel and there are shuttles to take you into Candi . A quiet location at Candi Dasa with lots of tours available
Even though there were upgrades in progress disruptions to us were minimal . Our stay was most pleasant . Staff were great and everything was clean. We stayed in the studio with views of the ocean and pool and a balcony. I would recommend this choice as the out look was very nice. When the upgrades are finished it will look fresh and welcoming .