Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Good stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: The bed,
Location: lots of restaurants and beaches to visit in candi dasa
very nice hotel, room was clean and food was really good, view was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for the beach, lovely gardens

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Buffet Breakfast, clean, very friendly staff.
Great holiday, Deluxe Garden room is a little smaller the images show on the website but couldn't fault staff or cleanliness of the hotel. Buffet breakfasts awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Gede, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive comments on the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast. Our deluxe garden room is 30sqm. For a bigger size room we would recommend you to book one of the luxury ocean view suite or luxury ocean view pool villa on your next stay with us. The suite is 70sqm and the villa is 360sqm. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Dive centre on site appealed to us. Rooms decent, is a little small. Staff very friendly. Bars good, with happy hours!
Cons: Western restaurant nothing special.
Location: Fronts the beach. Water can be rough. You need a cab or complimentary shuttle to get into town, and frankly it isn't worth the effort.
A good hotel with friendly staff. If you like a beach hotel with no distractions, this is the one for you. Candi Dasa itself is a disappointment. We went for the diving, which was a little disappointing, although the onsite dive centre was fine (if rather expensive),
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by sukandi, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the bar and the friendliness of the staff. We do hope that we could serve you again in the very near future. With best regards, Made Sukandi.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Luxurious Bali getaway along the eastern coastline

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great location and beautiful facility. It is in a rural coastal area, allowing for some great walks. The best part is the small private beach and the adjacent outdoor pool area. Hard to find that combo anywhere. Food and spa are terrific. We recommend this place for a laid back coastal vacation for a couple or family. For an off-site meal , we recommend the nearby garden restaurant called Luputu. Also, we recommend hiring a driver to visit sites anywhere in Bali. Ours was excelllent. We met him in Ubud and he drove us to and from the airport and to several sites. We learned a lot about Bali from him!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Elizabeth, Warmest Greetings from Candi Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for your valuable comment regarding to your recent experience with us. We are happy to know that you had wonderful experiences throughout your stay with us. Happy to know that our service and facilities met with your expectations. And thank you also for your kind intention to recommend our Hotel. Should you have special wish for your next time visit, please let us know. Thank you and look froward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With best regards, Made Sukandi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gingin Western Australia

Close to beach, absolutely beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, the staff, the rooms, beach, restaurants, and pools.
Location: We always travel to Candidasa when in Bali. A beautiful quiet place but still plenty of shopping, diving, snorkelling, hiking, swimming areas, spas.
Very clean, beautiful rooms, very helpful staff. We tried 3 different rooms. All beautiful. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Nazar

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing people, friendly staff and superb location. Delicious breakfast with a massive range of variety. Only thing I would like to suggest is that a gym is missing, just in case if weather is not good then guests will have some indoor activity to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort in a quet location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall this hotel is very good - clean rooms (the furniture in our garden view room was not new, but fully functional), nice (almost) private beach, good breakfast with excellent sea view from the terrace. The staff was very polite and helpful. The food served at the Biru restaurant was delicious.The hotel's location is very quiet, not much to see around, except a few (very good) warungs - that might be a plus or minus, depending on your preferences. We rented a car, so we didn't have any problems with location. The parking at the hotel is super convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort. The staff was excellent !

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice resort. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was great and the pools are very nice.
5 out of 5
by randy

CANDIDA VIEWS

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
overall it was a very good trip. there are only two negatives. firstly, the distance from airport is 1 1/2 to 2 hours depending on traffic. Secondly, the dive locations. i need to say that the staff and equipment were first rate; however, the dive locations were not: a lot of garbage - plastic, food wrappers, bottles - not much in the way of corral and in the second of two locations the currents were too strong, necessitating a return to the original spot. i must re-emphasis that the quality of the staff, from busboys to management, was top notch. i like to think that they operate the facility the way that you and i would were it our property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear randy, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was good. We do understand that it takes around 90 minutes to drive from the airport to the hotel however I believe that it is worth traveling to discover the charm of East Bali. Sorry to hear that the dive location was not up to your expectation. I trust that our dive center will be able to find you a better location on your next diving trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia