Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candidsa Nirwarna

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable over all. Great location- beachfront . Lovey infinity pool . breakfast enjoyable but limited . Some maintanence issues need to be attended to quickly. Daybeds need covers regularly changed . Staff helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Dirty room!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Had to ask for bedding to be changed on arrival as dirty brown stain on sheets. Room was dusty and there were drapes hanging over the bed that were ripped; and filthy. Couldnt wait for the one night stay to end, No access to the beach from resort. Unable to go for a walk as the road in was littered with stray dogs and chooks. And the resort on a cliff so cant go anywhere. Very unpleasant stay for what we paid
4 out of 5
by David

Good one night stopover

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had an ocean view room, to be fair it looked like most rooms faced the ocean so not sure the extra was merited. The ocean noise sounded like a thunderstorm crashing all night so may cause sleep problems. The waves are big here and you cannot swim in the sea. The hotel grounds were immaculate bar a few incidents of cat excrement on the grass. Pool was nice. Breakfast was to order and reasonable although our "healthy choice" muesli was dry and tasteless. The room was good but again a small makeover would up things that extra level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains NSW Australia

Great hotel, pool, restaurant near beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Great spot in town and right on the beach although it was not a swimming beach. Was fantastic to listen to the waves and some beautiful sunsets
Cons: Driveway - poor condition General maintenance and painting required Bathrooms required garden plants instead of rocks
Location: Excellent position to town, beaches and tourist activities, especially heading to the inland
The hotel and outlook was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and gardens sensational and I enjoyed lovely Balinese meals at the restaurant. No complaints whatsoever about the Hotel. However, the driveway into the Hotel were in poor repair and rough. The bathroom in my room was huge and clean but had a part where I think it would have been nice to have some garden/greenery instead of dirty old black rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view of beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice outdoor eating area and good food. Rooms were comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Relaxing break.. perfect staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Spent 6 nights to chill out.. resort is a little dated but maintained well.. staff are excellent - they seem to appear when you need them, without hovering.. menu was great and prices very reasonable... We used our own driver for a couple of day trips to Ubud and local villages and transfers... We stayed in an ocean view bungalow - resort is well set out so you have privacy but good access to pool, restaurant and gardens...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A little piece of paradise

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Never felt more welcome at any destination than in this beautiful resort in quiet little Candidasa. Staff are so friendly and professional; nothing is too much trouble. My villa was superb and unfailingly spotless every day. The resort restaurant provided lovely tasty local and western dishes at reasonable prices. I will definitely return as soon as possible to this little gem where the waves lap against the sea wall only metres away from the pool and bar. Wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained property and great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Nirwana for 3 days on our honeymoon trip to couple. The main entrance is about 350mtrs from the main road and is not permanent road so we had an initial doubt in our mind about our choice, however all that doubt was eliminated the moment we entered the property. The hotel staff were very warm, check-in took less than a min and they were ready with all necessary details regarding our room. The property is beautiful and treat to a nature lover and a romantic. The room was clean and had everything well arranged to our comfort. The restaurant was a little over priced but food was good. Overall I am satisfied with my stay and would recommend this place as long as you are not bothered about the initial 350mtrs to the hotel. Note: At night going out on your own may be an issue because there is no lights on the road from Hotel entrance to the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

The place to unwind

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful. Just the same as the photos. Perfect position right on the beach. Quiet and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle australia

Nirwana

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location was excellence however not much to do there without a driver
Room was spacious however, out of 7 window blinds only one was operational so could not open and shut blinds easily and even though air conditioner was working it certainly was not cooling down the room.