Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool , location on beach beautiful and proximity to restaurants excellent Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: A complete upgrade and maintenance
Location: Restaurants nearby very nice Local Temple Water palace
Air conditioning not working , no shower curtain or bath mat tv not working smelt musty Towels very very shabby We were moved to another room , however jug leak eked water out of bottom and fringe dirty No restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Beautiful view and near to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great experince and friendly staff. The hotel near beach and beautiful sunset. Restaurant everywhere and the price is ok
2 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the pool.
Cons: The accomadation.
Location: Good views
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Could be better; Service: Unhelpful; Cleanliness: Grubby; Disorganized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good base for trips to east Bali.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is very nice and situated on the coast. There is almost no beach but the view from the pool is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Australia

3 Days @ the Rishi

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The rundown conditon, especially the "beachfront" & pool area.
Location: Very quite, so look elsewhere if you're in Bali to party. 1.5hrs & 400000 IRP in a taxi from airport.
Not quite what the pictures suggested, but if you're looking for a quite vacation or a base for day trips in East Bali this is cheap accommodation with a friendly atmosphere. It's important to remember that Candidassa's beach has been erroded & the "Beach" in "Beach Hotel" no longer exists. My room did not have the aircon or TV advertised, but I did not need those & other rooms did have, so if I had asked to change rooms, it would not be an issue. There was also no hot water (in my room anyway), so families should think twice or enquire before booking. The people & locaton sell this hotel for me & I'd not hesitate to stay again when next in Candidassa, but if you're looking for a bit of luxury, this is not for you.
2 out of 5
by Aurelien from Canada

Not a good choice

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: the pool, thats it
it was old and not very cleany, old bed, and in the toilet is was dirty and very old.
3 out of 5
by sue from adelaide

Gorgeous old hotel in need of major upgrade.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: quiet ( apart from sound of waves)
Cons: sea wall has fallen onto the beach so beach unusable. Also pool bar and poolside restaurant not open while we were there.
Location: great
Probably not worth the price we paid but great location and lovely helpful staff. At least half of the hotel appears closed and in need of repairs. Our room was large and ok, but the floor never felt really clean. Bedding was clean and comfortable. The room had a old rusty fridge which needed to be unplugged to plug in the kettle! The pool which is open ( there is a smaller pool not currently being used) is superb and has an amazing view. My sons and I had the pool to ourselves most days. If it is luxury you are after then this place is not for you, if you just want somewhere to crash and relax and you aren't too fussy then you may really enjoy it. Ask for Room 125 which has an amazing view ( unless the sound of the waves bothers you- waves were really loud and we were a few villas back from there).
4 out of 5
by Anne from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are fantastic and friendly, couldn't do enough for us.
Cons: Beach and terrace have been washed away.
Location: Tranquil, Great, Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Bargain; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from Perth WA, Australia

Rishi Candidasa.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff & cleanliness.
Cons: Our booked room had nothing in working order. We were changed to a room that was 100%.
Location: Awesome location. Close to all the things we had in mind & wanted to see.
Loved it. My wife & I were not expecting much & so it was. The whole nation is lacking in maintenance & The Rishi is no exception. Bed down there, enjoy the vibe & the people. If you're easy going you'll love it. If you're a whinger - stay home.
2 out of 5
by Kathyr

15 June 2013

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Sound of waves
Cons: Maintenance
Location: 2 hours drive from Kuta
The hotel is poorly maintained. Examples: Water was dripping not only from one toilet; The pathway carries too much water when it has rained; Beds are soft; Furnitures are not polished. Advise you to bring your own bathroom ammenities. The staff are courteous and the room is clean. If you like to hear the sound of waves, this is an appropriate place as the rooms are next to the shoreline.