Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great Experience in Candia

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I was very impressed with the owners, particularly Teresa who made everyone including myself feel at home. The room I had definitely felt like home, nicely furnished and a great place to get away from citylife. The guests as well. were fun to interact with. The breakfasts tasted very good.I would return in the future to this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming, friendly and personal

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, wooden floors. Friendly and personal welcome. Best eggs benedict my wife has ever had!
Location: Magnificent crab cakes and excellent pizzas at Pasquale's in Candia. Currier Museum of Art & Zimmerman House (Frank Lloyd Wright) in Manchester.
From the moment we walked through the door, we knew we were in for a special experience at the Stephen Clay Homestead B&B. We were personally welcomed, shown to our room, and provided with all the information we needed, including an excellent recommendation for dinner (Pasquale's in Candia). Throughout out stay, the owners and other guests were friendly - at breakfast we had a long and wide ranging discussion which could have gone on for longer if we hadn't all had to move on. We had chosen to book one of two rooms without en-suite - which made the experience excellent value for money at the expense of a short trip up the landing in one of of the very excellent bathrobes provided! All in all, a superb start to our trip to the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location and hospitality

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Would definitely stay here again, very accommodating. Close to Pawtuckaway State Park, snowmobiling trails and great places to bike (as long as you enjoy a challenge, the place is on top of the hill!) For their breakfast, the eggs benedict and apple pie for 2 is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We were welcomed into a most delightful and comfortable home. Our hosts were very friendly and we enjoyed hearing about the 200 year old history of the home. Our Needs were met very well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Home and Owner

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully restored
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Well, we were leaving the next morning very early but owner recommended Tuckaway Tavern a few miles away. WOW, what a fun place for drinks and dinner.
Great ! what else can I say? We wished we had more time to spend in this beautiful B&B. The owner, Teressa , talked with us half an hour about the home and their process of getting it restored. Most enjoyable. Especially since I have revived several old homes myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice stay; my wife and I were the only guests on a Thursday night in August, celebrating our tenth anniversary! Ed and Teresa were very welcoming and also gave us our privacy. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Hartford CT

Nice place, nice caring people run it, fair price.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: title says it all.
Cons: Temp control valve in shower
Location: Location convenient to Manchester. Great local golf course.
had a wonderful experience. overall a very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from rhode island

Homey stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013
We had a great stay! Owners were friendly, room was comfortable and breakfast was fantastic! Everyone must try the apple pancake for 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Liverpool, NY

A Personal Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: the way the home was displayed and the hospitality displayed by both the owners
Cons: a shared bathroom
Location: Candia, NH
i finally found why the b and b experience is considered relaxing. It is the personal interaction, the communication usually around the breakfast table, with the other travelers and with the owners of the establishment.... it was enlightening and humorous and really made the visit and stay so appealing !! For that reason alone I would give this homestead a definite thumbs up. The only part I would update, is that each room have their own bath, that was the one drawback. Not a problem, just a suggestion. My sister and I loved the Stephen Clay Bed and Breakfast. The owners gave suggestions of places in the area to have dinner and directions to our destinations, they were extremely helpful and fun. thanks so much for offering your home to the public as you do. Sincerely Diana M.