Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice B & B The owner was very pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The owner gave me excellent directions to Pittsfield for the Hot Air Balloon Festival. Because I got up very early to see the balloons rise, I didn't sample their breakfast but it sounded delicious.
5 out of 5
by Julie Graves

Lovely and charming B and B

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and perfectly clean- delicious breakfast- charming host!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameron from Rhode Island

Never disappointed

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous, as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great Experience in Candia

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I was very impressed with the owners, particularly Teresa who made everyone including myself feel at home. The room I had definitely felt like home, nicely furnished and a great place to get away from citylife. The guests as well. were fun to interact with. The breakfasts tasted very good.I would return in the future to this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming, friendly and personal

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, wooden floors. Friendly and personal welcome. Best eggs benedict my wife has ever had!
Location: Magnificent crab cakes and excellent pizzas at Pasquale's in Candia. Currier Museum of Art & Zimmerman House (Frank Lloyd Wright) in Manchester.
From the moment we walked through the door, we knew we were in for a special experience at the Stephen Clay Homestead B&B. We were personally welcomed, shown to our room, and provided with all the information we needed, including an excellent recommendation for dinner (Pasquale's in Candia). Throughout out stay, the owners and other guests were friendly - at breakfast we had a long and wide ranging discussion which could have gone on for longer if we hadn't all had to move on. We had chosen to book one of two rooms without en-suite - which made the experience excellent value for money at the expense of a short trip up the landing in one of of the very excellent bathrobes provided! All in all, a superb start to our trip to the US.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels