Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was just okay, not super. Shared bath was a bit of a downer, but large old home was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenna from Washington, DC

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We chose Stephen Clay Homestead because we wanted a quaint New England experience, and we got more than we even expected! The owners were very kind and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and the whole house was exactly the New England atmosphere we were looking for. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location and hospitality

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Would definitely stay here again, very accommodating. Close to Pawtuckaway State Park, snowmobiling trails and great places to bike (as long as you enjoy a challenge, the place is on top of the hill!) For their breakfast, the eggs benedict and apple pie for 2 is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We were welcomed into a most delightful and comfortable home. Our hosts were very friendly and we enjoyed hearing about the 200 year old history of the home. Our Needs were met very well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Home and Owner

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully restored
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Well, we were leaving the next morning very early but owner recommended Tuckaway Tavern a few miles away. WOW, what a fun place for drinks and dinner.
Great ! what else can I say? We wished we had more time to spend in this beautiful B&B. The owner, Teressa , talked with us half an hour about the home and their process of getting it restored. Most enjoyable. Especially since I have revived several old homes myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cosy

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Je garde un très bon souvenir de mon séjour, les hôtes étaient vraiment adorable et attentionné! La maison est belle et bien entretenue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernie from Toronto

Lovely New England Bed &Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, grounds and house. Owners are nice. Room great and breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice stay; my wife and I were the only guests on a Thursday night in August, celebrating our tenth anniversary! Ed and Teresa were very welcoming and also gave us our privacy. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Hartford CT

Nice place, nice caring people run it, fair price.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: title says it all.
Cons: Temp control valve in shower
Location: Location convenient to Manchester. Great local golf course.
had a wonderful experience. overall a very nice place to stay