Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Awesome views, convenient to city and attractions,

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Awesome stay. Spent the weekend lovely cabin with awesome views for our room. Loved it all, wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return. Tom and Rick are great hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Engadine! And, Tom and I hope you will, in fact, come back to see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Getaway!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Our stay at Engadine Cabins was exactly what we needed. Peaceful with a beautiful view. Rick and Tom were so helpful and friendly. It was our first time in Asheville and Tom went over a map of the area and wrote down a few recommendations for restaurants, bars, and hiking. We stayed in the Looking Glass cabin and were able to bring our dogs. We don't go many places without bringing them along. We will absolutely stay here again. In fact, we're already planning a couple of trips back up this summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Rick., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience! We were happy that you could enjoy the peaceful and relaxing setting of the Looking Glass Mountain Cabin at Engadine. We look forward to your return visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick GA

Lovely B&B that makes you feel like you're at home

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Evening wine.
Location: The location is perfect to explore the Smoky Mountains from the Blue Ridge Parkway to Catalooche ski resort! Ashville is a "happening" city.
Tom and Eric were the very best Hosts possible! They did everything possible to make this stay perfect in every way! Breakfast was over the top!!! Ultra Delicious! Servings were ample to please. Local information was readily available and printed directions were given. The property itself is a delight, from walking the luxurious grounds to gazing from the porches! The view from Honey Hill was breathtaking! This would be the perfect Wedding Venue! The cabins look homey and inviting. Love the sitting area upstairs and coffee anytime as well as bottled water. I just fell in love with both Rick and Tom!
3 out of 5
by Shibui from N.C.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The house is gorgeous, glad it is being preserved.
A bit disappointed in the cabin for the price. Very prosaic, sort of luke a small trailer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice people and good relaxing weekend. Fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Asheville, NC

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
It was wonderful, Gretchen and Cheryl are wonderful, the food was fantastic and the rooms were beautiful, we will be going back in the spring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical house close to Asheville

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Owners Cheryl and Gretchen were hospitable and gracious. Delicious 2 course breakfasts made eating lunch redundant' Only detract ion was the road noise in our room The Captain's Room but we think other rooms are far quieter. A nice find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from Chapel Hill, NC

Better than expected stay at Honey Hill B&B.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: They thought of everything. Loved historical feel.
Cons: Outside of the mansion and some outdoor furniture seemed almost due for cleaning or painting--may be caused by huge amounts of recent wind and rain.
Location: Tons to do in nearby Asheville, from exploring unique shops, live music, galleries, antiques shops, hiking and driving along Blue Ridge Park Way.
Every detail was perfect in this 1885 historical home! The room was huge, the décor throughout the house brought us right into the period. The grounds were beautiful and well-kept The food was the best we've had in a B&B. The owners were gracious, went out of their way to accommodate several different dietary needs for us and other guests, and did everything in their power to make the stay comfortable and interesting.