Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pune

Descent Hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Swimmin pool and greenery
Cons: Airconditions are too noisy.
Location: This is located in Candolim so there are lot of places to go around.
Reason to select this property is that this property has a descent swimming pool and good greenery within the property which improves the visible appreciation of this property. Rooms are Okay with optimum facilities. Food is okay. The aircondition was too noisy. Overall the feel of this hotel is family freindly. I was with my 2 years daughter and even with other minor shortcomings this place has family freindly feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel for the location, below average service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very convenient location. Other than that, WiFi was promised but never worked so we were without any internet connectivity for the duration of the stay. Breakfast was okay but had only 2-3 items per day, all vegetarian. The room was clean and had a separate living area: other than that, not much to write about. Cable transmission was grainy and inconsistent. The hotel had a swimming pool that was heavily used but not sure how frequently it was cleaned. Parking is a problem here- very limited. We were locked in on the last day (cars on both side of a narrow lane behind the building) and the management provided no help at all so we had to wait and keep asking other customers ourselves till we found the right people to move the cars blocking us. This wasted 30-45 min of our time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wash room need to be upgraded

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Environment ,ambience good. Best location to reach beaches
Cons: Washroom need to upgraded worst. Not good.thats it
Location: Location awesome you can reach nearby beach in minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Management are poor

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Everything at this hotel is terrible. From the food at the restaurant, the reception staff, the rooms, the wifi (always down) and poor management.
1 out of 5
by Pooja from Mumbai

Close to beaches not worth for the money we paid

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Regular room was pathetic, old furniture dirty washroom and dust everywhere that me & wife had allergic reaction. After seeing the room I paid extra to upgrade the room to 1bed apt which was still better than the regular room. Breakfast was included but we didn't eat it as it didn't look great
2 out of 5
by Kumar from Bangalore

Please find another option.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was not good as expected. Room was not maintained well. A/C was pouring water, repaired twice during stay. Bathroom was not clean, fungus on curtain, dirty look of tiles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice hotel but far from the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Good at this price but not very tidy and close to beach
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Chennai

Pleasant

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant atmosphere, beautifully maintained. Quiet far from the beach, but worth it a stay. Near by cab service.
1 out of 5
by cj173

singleton holiday

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Only lasted 3 nights out of 3 weeks booked. Communications between booking agents and the hotel were almost non existent. After my third night I was given a bill to pay for my whole stay as they said the booking agent had not paid them! I packed and found another hotel, but then they found the transfer. By this stage it was too late, the hotel was not up to an english tourist standard, breakfast Indian only, room dated, breakfast indian only, pool looked dirty, no one knew where the gym was, wifi poor, location not as indicated. So poor I left and may lose all my prepaid hotel fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to improve alot

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: room size
Cons: Everything
bathrooms bad, breakfast worse, services nil..the overall experience was so not worth it....wouldn't recommend it to anyone