Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First night was a disaster as we checked in went out and came back to other people in our room. Hotel resolved this quickly after a few words and updated us. Apart from that staff and hotel was nice. No sun lounges and hard to get space round the pool as alot of Indian men crowd the pool.
5 out of 5
by AMIYA SEKHAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

First time stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The whole experience was excellent
Location: Up a quiet lane approx 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel is approx 100 metres to shops and nightlife.
We decided to try this hotel after spending many years staying in another resort near by and must say we found this hotel top notch. There was nothing I could find fault with and the staff were so nice and helpful. I would certainly go back and would reccommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by DEBENDER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Conveniently Located, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Really loved the warm hospitality from all staff members, room was nice, clean airy and comfortable. Hotel facilities were more than adequate, couldn't have asked for more. Loved the overall experience.
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable stay close to market and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a premier room which was very modern and very nicely furnished with a view of the pool. the room was cleaned to a high standard and the bar/restaurant staff were always very helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

Good location, good room size, POOR amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: price and location. This is a solid three and a half star hotel. You get what you get.
Cons: breakfast, and remove the nightly entertainment.
Location: The beach itself is fantastic! there has to be over 100 beach shacks with chaises to lounge at during the day and restaurants/bars at night.
If you're going to Goa to relax poolside and enjoy the hotel features this is not the hotel for you! All the large resorts are in south Goa. However, if you want to experience the Goa lifestyle out at the beach, bars, and shopping the Phoenix Park Inns location in Candolim(one of the better beach towns in Goa) is perfect. Rooms: I cannot speak for all of them but ours was spacious and clean. Breakfast: Bad. We had been traveling across India via hotels and this was definitely at the bottom. Its not that it was uneatable, it was just not great. eg instant coffee, sliced processed ham instead of bacon. entertainment: Was brutal!! To start we were forced to pay a small fortune additionally upon arrival for a Christmas Gala dinner that was terrible. The MC was inappropriate, people were seated in the grass around the pool, ect. Also every other night had either karaoke or bad singers with the volume way too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

Phoenix Park Inn Resort - Wonderful Memories.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It was a clean environment, the staff were courteous & well mannered; always with a smile. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable. Very pleasent.
Cons: The staff at the reception were not knowledgeable about the area; they could not advise us on interesting places The Xmas Gala was
Location: The hotel is 10 mins walk to the beach. Lots of shops & restaurants around.Main attraction is the beach. We visited the Old Church and Dolphin Watch..
We spent 6 nights at the hotel from the 23rd Dec 2016. Although we arrived very late ( our flight got delayed) we received a warm welcome. The check-in was easy all the paperwork were ready and staff were on hand to help us with anything we wanted. However The Xmas Gala for which was compulsory and we were changed extra was a total Rip Off for the price we paid ( almost a third of our hotel cost) and ALL drinks, including soft drinks, were changed extra. We are very unhappy on this specific point.
5 out of 5
by john

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Reccomend hotel very much Couldn't fault it. Great staff couldn't do enough for you..Will definitely be returning