Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

First time stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The whole experience was excellent
Location: Up a quiet lane approx 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel is approx 100 metres to shops and nightlife.
We decided to try this hotel after spending many years staying in another resort near by and must say we found this hotel top notch. There was nothing I could find fault with and the staff were so nice and helpful. I would certainly go back and would reccommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Conveniently Located, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Really loved the warm hospitality from all staff members, room was nice, clean airy and comfortable. Hotel facilities were more than adequate, couldn't have asked for more. Loved the overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, Ontario

Good location, good room size, POOR amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: price and location. This is a solid three and a half star hotel. You get what you get.
Cons: breakfast, and remove the nightly entertainment.
Location: The beach itself is fantastic! there has to be over 100 beach shacks with chaises to lounge at during the day and restaurants/bars at night.
If you're going to Goa to relax poolside and enjoy the hotel features this is not the hotel for you! All the large resorts are in south Goa. However, if you want to experience the Goa lifestyle out at the beach, bars, and shopping the Phoenix Park Inns location in Candolim(one of the better beach towns in Goa) is perfect. Rooms: I cannot speak for all of them but ours was spacious and clean. Breakfast: Bad. We had been traveling across India via hotels and this was definitely at the bottom. Its not that it was uneatable, it was just not great. eg instant coffee, sliced processed ham instead of bacon. entertainment: Was brutal!! To start we were forced to pay a small fortune additionally upon arrival for a Christmas Gala dinner that was terrible. The MC was inappropriate, people were seated in the grass around the pool, ect. Also every other night had either karaoke or bad singers with the volume way too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

Phoenix Park Inn Resort - Wonderful Memories.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It was a clean environment, the staff were courteous & well mannered; always with a smile. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable. Very pleasent.
Cons: The staff at the reception were not knowledgeable about the area; they could not advise us on interesting places The Xmas Gala was
Location: The hotel is 10 mins walk to the beach. Lots of shops & restaurants around.Main attraction is the beach. We visited the Old Church and Dolphin Watch..
We spent 6 nights at the hotel from the 23rd Dec 2016. Although we arrived very late ( our flight got delayed) we received a warm welcome. The check-in was easy all the paperwork were ready and staff were on hand to help us with anything we wanted. However The Xmas Gala for which was compulsory and we were changed extra was a total Rip Off for the price we paid ( almost a third of our hotel cost) and ALL drinks, including soft drinks, were changed extra. We are very unhappy on this specific point.
5 out of 5
by john

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Reccomend hotel very much Couldn't fault it. Great staff couldn't do enough for you..Will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

candolim stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, England

First hotel stay in India

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great air-conditioning 100% reliable. Really comfortable bed and pillows. Really nice selection for buffet orientated breakfast daily. The staff 110%
Cons: Senior Manager/Owner was, unlike all staff, aloof and refused to engage in eye contact or even respond when greater with 'hello'. Shy?
Location: 200m off main, very busy road. Main road and side road have lovely restaurants, music and vendors/supermarkets. Beaches are nearby too + water sports.
This hotel was very pleasing to my wife and I and other friends we met who were also staying there. It was ideally located, really well run, the staff were all lovely and genuinely friendly. Even though it appeared fully booked over the Diwali holiday the quality did not fall off. Well done Phoenix Park Inn Resort ands all involved with running, cleaning and maintaining it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awasome , the best

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: premium room , cleanliness, house keeping
Cons: outside hotel swiming pool water is not much cleanliness
Location: baga clangute candolim sinquerim beaches near by the best DJ sinQ , hotels fishermans cove, De candolim Deck , vivanta taj holiday village restaurant
Best place to stay with beautiful rooms , it was so comfort cleanliness everything was perfect , loby pool side is pleasant during the evening with drink and snack, very neay to candolim beach and location is so good were we can travel to other beaches near by as well...it was really pleaseure stay visiting back again on march!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay but not peaceful

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very noisy and disturbances during day and night, hotel allows school kids to stay in hotels these kids make so much noise and have loud music played every night which was very disturbing specially if you are a couple or family, breakfast is good but do not go for dinner there not many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, with excellent air con

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: good location, Clean, friendly, we all have different needs, it worked for us, we was out everyday.
Cons: For me a negative was i didn't use the pool,because as we went out of season the Indians them selves was on holiday so the pool was full of them.
Location: Fort Agarda is not far from hotel approx 3/4 mile, walk to end of road from hotel turn left, we would walk up by road return by beach.
Enjoyed my stay at the Phoenix, have stayed in Goa many times before but first time to this hotel, Buffet breakfast there was good choice and plenty, chef to cook eggs etc at your request. Our room was clean, plenty room & balcony, with tea making facility's and hair dryer, free bottled water every day. We did eat at the hotel a couple nights which was very nice but be careful they like their spices if your not a spice type of eater let them know as i found mine to spicy hot for my taste buds. From the airport to Hotel was approx 50 mins, if you go straight to the taxi desk as you come out of the airport and book your taxi it costs 1100 rupees approx £11, on return we just a taxi from outside Hotel, you already have a bench mark to know how much you should pay. There is a taylor on site which i had 2 garments made and i was pleased with them, the cost to give you a idea i paid 2000 rupees for a dress, this was lined and high quality. mans shirt around 1500. my experience from Goa is take a top you want copying or a pic out of a next catalogue and they will copy it perfect. I also went on a cooking course whilst in Goa this visit see my trip advisor review for Mukti kitchen was a great experience. Note as taxi's was on strike, we had to take the local bus to the course, it was a great experience, (the conductor on the bus takes the money will help you) bus to Calengute, then a bus to Apora we then had about a miles walk from there but costs us in all 60 rupees about 60p
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn! Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your patronage and look forward to hosting you again soon. Do pay us a visit. Regards, Gautam Choudhury, General Manager