Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is oddly shaped and the distance from the reception to the rooms is a bit high. But the rooms are well maintained and the property is well developed. A bit expensive for the amenities.
4 out of 5
by Rajiv

Good property in Candolim

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Santana Beach Resort in Candolim for a night. Good property, the rooms were well appointed and very neat and clean (the wallpaper is a bit tacky). The rooms are spacious, with a separate kitchenette area. They should have a sliding door for that area, which would make the aircon more effective. The room I stayed had two balconies, which is very unusual, but a bonus. It is very close to the beach, there are shacks nearby, if one is keen. Food is good too. Breakfast spread is basic, but sufficient. Overall a great VFM deal. Ask for renovated rooms! Will go back there for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Rajiv, Thank you for your review on Santana, we are happy your enjoyed your stay at our property. we are constantly looking to improve the services and amenities in rooms ,your suggestions have been well noted. look forward to welcoming you back at Santana sometime soon !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool closes very early.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice. Only issue is that the pools close as early as 7pm in broad daylight in summers. All other good hotels and even our society pools are open till 8:30 or 9pm daily, and here we come for vacation. So either you be in the pool in afternoon sunlight, or you have to choose between the beach or the pool in evening. And yes, WiFi is not free.
5 out of 5
by mukund

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice. except note that very little choice of veg. foods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Comfortable beach property

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location, the architecture, construction, lay-out plans / spread of rooms, room size, greenery.
Cons: Breakfast buffet spread. Replacement of broken clay tiles of restaurant ceiling . Provide bi-cycles for guests. Add a few aquatic activities for guest
Location: It is bang on the beach. Lots of restaurants, shacks etc to eat variety of food on the beach and the main road.
Rooms are big, airy, well-lit naturally, usable wide and big balconies (two per room), ent.very green with thick vegetation all around. Breakfast spread needs improvement in terms of quality, variety and taste. Adding 2-3 live stations would add spice to the event. Clay-tiles ceiling of the restaurant needs repair and replacement of the broken ones. The ceiling leaks during rains. The Awnings are mispositioned. They should be installed from inside the ceiling and open out to keep the rain water away from the tables set up. During rains, the breakfast spread becomes total and complete mess. Kitchen is far away from the tables and service- stations causing messing around during refills, especially during rains.
4 out of 5
by PRATAP

Good experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The best part about it was the location, bang on, on the beach. The rooms are spacious, but the position of the old AC needs to be changed. A good backup during powercuts is required The breakfast is good. There is a poolside bar in the resort. The Calamari Beach Shack is a bit overpriced, but worth taking one candlelight dinner there. The roadside cafes are good. Cafe Piazza has great pizzas worth the price. Shopping is a tad bit costly in Candolim. I would definitely go back to the resort. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, Wa

Not even like picture shows

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Loud, can here the guy cough next to my room. Construction all day and until 7pm everyday. Pool emptied out. Toilet kept running. The picture shown here is not this hotel. Staff is nice and it's clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant resort just steps away from the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This resort provides great value for money and is comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and will accomodate varying needs happily. The breakfasts were tasty and decent. We stayed at the resort each night for dinner and I can honestly say that I've never had better vegetarian Indian food - will never forget the amazing tastes. As far as negatives, I would say that at night around 9-11 pm, there is often very loud music going on which can disturb folks who want some quiet time. Also, our iPhones (6 Plus) would not charge properly so this caused some frustration. Having said that, one of the front desk staff lent me his personal USB charger which helped slightly. I think the electricity is just very inconsistent. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I'm back.
1 out of 5
by Amirali

Never stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay here. 1st the driver was rude and late to pick us up and he yelled at us when we told him we had been waiting for more than 20 minutes. When we checked in the staff didn't speak to us properly. They gave us the keys and we had to carry our own bags. The hotel room had a mattress on the floor and there were mosquitoes everywhere. We left within 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly next to the beach

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very family friendly, safe place to stay.