Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: great location, close to the main road & beach, but very quiet. Nice & clean rooms & public spaces. Staff were very helpful
Great stay for a week in Goa. Arrived early, room wasn't ready (which was understandable!), returned after a walk & luggage was in the room. Staff were more than happy to assist with any request. Breakfasts were amazing. There were a couple of power cuts during my stay that was a bit annoying. Lucky the hotel has generators that kicked in after a few seconds!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Poor maintenance

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The room was stinking when we walked in. Apparently the toilet doesn't have an exhaust. No good toiletries, really basic stuff. Breakfast was decent. 15 mins walk to the Candolim beach. Staff was responsive, but bad quality of rooms left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: View from my balcony, overall look (room, inside and outside hotel) and cleanliness.
Cons: More food options for breakfast. Hairdryer in room would be nice.
Location: Candolim beach is in my opinion one of the best. You can take a ~5km walk (or take a taxi) to Fort Aguada which is Portuguese fortress ~400 years old.
Staff is very welcoming. Breakfast is quite simple but OK (for me it was good enough and I didn't want to eat anything till evening). There was an unpleasant situation when hotel staff entered my room and began cleaning the room without asking me while I was on the balcony because I forgot to lock the door and hang "Do not disturb" sign on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can fully recommend

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing 9 days spent here. Really can't fault the place at all including the staff. The only negative comments I could say is that the wifi is terrible and breakfast has very minimal choice. These are tiny though compared to the positives it has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Awesome stay, highly recommend it. Close proximity to most things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, nice staff, very close to the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much. At a push, perhaps the road leading up to the entrance, but this adds to the charm
Arrived late, but the night staff carried out check-in and were very nice. They also went out of their way to accomodate certain requests regarding the room. The hotel is considerably close to the beach and the main road, but tucked away well enough so as not to be noisy at night. The staff are awesome. I learnt alot about the culture and the language from the staff during my short stay. The amenities all round were great. All in all both the hotel and Candolim have left very positive sentiments with me.
5 out of 5
by Rahil Joshi from Mumbai

This hotel made my birthday..!!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and staff..the rooms were ready before we reached the hotel and staff was all smiles all the time..Me n my fiancee share our birthday..so the hotel staff arranged for the cakes from her side with no hassles..No bad reviews for anything except sometimes the breakfast has a only varieties and I ended up eating just corn flakes and cereals..whereas my fiancee had my part too..hehe..but that is individual's choice. Overall an excellent stay..!!! Definitely going to be back there.. :)
4 out of 5
by SALLY from Australia

Lovely

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to local shops, tuk tuks available at the end of the road. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by sameer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels