Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludhiana India

Very Nice hotel, its very near to the beach.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is very polite and co operative. Buffet breakfast is good. Overall very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jose De Souza, Hotel Management
THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lofthouse, UK

Nice 3* ... the staff make it

Posted Apr 15, 2017
When the staff go out their way to help, accommodate and facilitate ... you know you are on a winner. From pool attendant to food and beverage manager and pool / bar staff all helped anyway they could. A 50 room resort ... everyone knew your room number anytime and most knew your name. Always happy to talk and help. Simple things like the same spot at the pool... towels out waiting or the beverage you like make life just a little easier. The rooms are clean an tidy... but due to their wooden doors ans Windows and own front doors and now double glazing ... the lose a lot of AC coolness ... so we had ours on 24/7. Noisy ... but got used to it. Always hot water ... bed was a little hard ... but good tv channel choice and comfy enough! It was quiet and relaxing in the rooms and around the pool ... except when a large group of weekenders from Dehli arrived. But impressively the staff kept on top of them. Food was always good. Prices when we went in April were very good for food/ drink and accommodation. Beach is a short 2 min walk from the pool. Main restaurants and roads were 5 mins walk. A lot of people around the pool appeared to be repeat visitors ... prehaps that says the most of a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed for 6 days and will stay again. The pool wad clean and so nice did not go to beach where the sand and roaming dogs are. Breakfast is great and filling. Room service delivers the food hot and fresh. A taxi was waiting for me upon my arrival at airport. Something I asked the hotel to arrange. Reasonoble rates and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

A green, peaceful, silent n enjoyable stay...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Sonesta is conveniently located just next to candolim beach. One can walk down to peaceful n silent beach through the hotel itself. This beach is anytime better than regular calangute n bagha if one likes to enjoy the relaxing sounds of ocean tides. Hotel staff is co operative. Pool is clean. Hotel is green all around and is very near to market making it suitable for families. Veg food in the hotel is not very good and breakfast options are less. If hotel is full, visit little early for breakfast to avoid crowd in the sitting area.
3 out of 5
by Manoj from Mumbai

Good Location. Averagely maintained Resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip to Goa in off season. Resort is well located on shoreline. The Resort is average at best. Plumbing and electrification is worn out and needs overhall. Rooms and beds otherwise OK. Did not use pool or other facilities. Breakfast also average.
5 out of 5
by Vikrant from bangalore

Awesome place to relax, highly recommended

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The place was much better than expected, a pleasent surprise. Well maintained, beautiful property, great service, F&B reasonably priced. Next to candolim beach, section almost like a private beach. Great pool with life gaurd at most times.. awesome place. Location is ideal with resraurants , market and easy beach access. Forget everything and just checkin...you will have a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manish from Pune

Nice gateway for family-friends away from crowd

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained property and wonderful service by staff. Little away from happening places, no pub nearby, shopping >1 km away. If you are looking for shacks, pubs, beach parties then better stay near Calangute / Bagha beach.
4 out of 5
by Citele from London

Amazing stay at Sonesta Inns

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we were really happy with our stay at Sonesta Inns. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was a good size for the 3 of us. The hotel has a onsite salon/spa and is a few minutes walk to the beach. There is a group of taxi's outside, be sure to ask for Krishna as he looked after us and took us on a trip to old Goa to see the temples and churches as well as taking us to Anjuna market, to local resteraunts and to Thalassa in Vagator where we saw the sunset from the beautiful Greek cliff top resteraunt. We would stay at Sonesta Inns if we were to visit Candolim in the future.
5 out of 5
by amit from Delhi

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
After a good deal of research, we decided to stay in this hotel, and did not disappoint us at all. We had a heck of a time. The hotel staff was extremely courteous. Special thanks to the restaurant Manager, Bosco and Pool `in charge, Judith.. We will definitely stay in this resort again, on our next visit.