Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The hotel and the rooms are too congested and the hotel is over priced. One gets many better hotels for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at many hotels in many places around the world, in 5 star down to no star, this was by far the worst hotel stay I have had for the price charged. 1. They don't allow anyone to come and meet hotel guests at their hotel room. They rudely yelled at me for my brother dropping me and family off at the hotel room, threatening to add an extra charge for an additional person not on the booking. He was in my room for all of 10 minutes in the evening at 4pm. 2. The bottled water given by room service was filtered water in the bottled water bottle. The employee told us so, after we asked why the bottled water cap was not sealed. 3. They refused to give more than 2 bath towels for the room. We were 2 adults and 2 kids, and they would not give 2 additional towels for the room, we had to keep exchanging wet / used towels for new ones! 4. There's nothing to prevent your little kid from going to the balcony and falling off from the 2nd floor. The hotel is not at all kid friendly. 5. Many of the waiters in the breakfast restaurant have a bad attitude to the guests, asked for water and the guy just walked off to chat with another waiter and never came back. 6. There's a casino at the entrance of the hotel that isn't mentioned anywhere on the hotel site. Not suitable for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Rate are high so make some discount overall Saty is ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jagjit from Mumbai

Goa great place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
If was great , walk to beach outside horel , good crowd and safe place
4 out of 5
by Rashi from New Delhi

O Resort&Spa

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. Very nice location. The beach access was wonderful and the beach shacks had great food. They should better their rooms....there's very little natural light, no fans in the room and no exhaust in the washrooms. These are v imp things in a hotel room as per me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good property

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The property is good and well maintained. Staff is courteous.
Excellent and courteous service. Would like to visit again.
4 out of 5
by Neha from Delhi

Great hotel, but slightly disappointed...

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This was a weekend getaway for me and my husband, and we really wanted to unwind in a nice hotel. I can't really say anything bad about the hotel, only that the room certainly wasn't worth Rs. 5000 per night. The staff was polite and they upgraded our room to a deluxe room for free and I am really grateful for that. However, having said that, being such an expensive hotel (these are off season rates, when Goa is literally deserted), one expects some simple luxuries. We didn't carry our own toiletries, believing that the hotel would provide decent ones. Sadly, what they provided was not even decent, so had to buy from a nearby store. No bathrobes and no slippers - other things that disappointed us. These are things that we have always received in high end hotels and I dont think it was unreasonable to expect this from such an expensive resort. While all other hotels in Goa offer free wifi, sadly, O does not. They charge Rs. 300 per day for wifi... Other than that, our stay was comfortable. Breakfast was elaborate and very tasty. Service was fast and efficient. The hotel itself was very beautiful and well located with easy access to the beach. The swimming pool and the pool bar were disappointing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Property within Candolim!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The overall stay was excellent, key highlights per to say were the location, breakfast, ambiance and courteous staff..........
Cons: Only thing which I would suggest is that they should introduce some more activities for the kids ...........
Location: Excellent Location wherein Fort Aguada, Candolim market, eateries, bars etc are at a stone throw distance from the resort.
What you see on the internet is what you get in reality, absolutely fantastic property blended with luxurious comforts of truly starred standards. It was our monsoon break June 2014 and we knew that were to head off to GOA for sure, initially we had Vivanta By Taj (Fort Aguada) on our mind but due to last moment rush we couldn't get the property which in way I am glad we could not as we discovered " The O Resorts & Spa ". Both me, my wife and our daughter loved out break at the resort, be it from the exceptional courteousness of the staff to the up-keeping of the property especially in monsoon, everything was just splendid. Complimentary Breakfast on go was very nice as it variety everyday, food from the restaurant (room service) was also very nice. The USP for the resort is its location which is in the heart of Candolim and have their private access to the beach, swimming pool is decent enough for a quick swim or to splash around with the kids. I am delighted to say that it was an excellent stay and would love to go back to the resorts sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by fresh green goa from mumbai

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
- location is very good. food is excellent . beach is quiet and good you and enjoy so many things . service is ok not so great . reception response is very slow . spa facality is really good