Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aditi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

OK for a short stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cheap. Close to the beah
Cons: Collection from airport. Plumbing. Earlier breakfast
Location: Beach is close. Shacks selling t-shirts and a good place for a shave.
The biggest issue I had was that the drier the hotel had arranged for me didn't show up at the airport when I got in at 3am. After a lot of unanswered phone calls I took a taxi. The taxi ride was about half the price of the hotel's driver. The room was nice but the door to the patio didn't close very well. There was a water leak in the bathroom that kept part of the floor wet and slippery. The breakfast buffet was great but doesn't start until 7:30 which is a bit late for me. Proximity to the beach is excellent and there is a great place on the way to the beach to get a shave. Nothing much to do in the area other than the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Terrible Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast wasn't bad. House keeping great.
Cons: Front Desk staff and night manager need complete retraining. The beds are awlful.
Location: Good location lots of restaurants nearby.
When I checked in the staff had my reservation wrong. Had to clear it up. The power goes off 4 times a day and takes a while to come back on. My TV kept saying that the hotel had not paid the cable bill. The manager was quite rude when I asked to stay and additional night , he wanted 150% of the rate when the season was in a total slowdown, (late March) and all of the others in town were dropping rates. The manager gave me the wrong info sheet when i checked in that said I got free drinks .I only got two all week long. They would not admit the mistake, still charged me for the two drinks. And The was hard as a rock. Stay anywhere else. not here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Average property - location is nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Average property. Location is nice as it is near the beach and restaurants. Room service esp Chef Ritesh was very nice. Service is prompt. Have not reviewed it highly as there was a tour group in the property and it was messy. Swimming pool was packed and people were smoking around the pool area.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

HOLLIDAY FROM HELL

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: STAFF GREAT
Cons: SHOULD HAVE BEEN AVISED REGARDING ABOVE COMMENTS VERY DISSAPONTED
Location: LOW SEASON NO ENG ENTERTAIMENT MOST BARS/RESTERANTS CLOSED ON EXSUSIONS WAS NOT INFORMED
(ILLADVISED) WHEN BOOKING HOLS WAS NOT TOLD BY AGENT OFF PEAK MENT EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED DOWN RE; MOST OF THE BARS/RESTERANTS NO ENGLISH ENTERTAINMENT, WE WERE THE ONLY WHITE ENGLISH PERSONS IN THE HOTEL OFF PEAK CATER ONLY FOR INDIAN PEOPLE.INDIAN FOOD BREAK/LUNCH/DINNER AFTER 3 DAYS WE BOTH HAD UPSET TUMS WE PAYED HALF BOARD AND HAD TO PAY FOR FOOD OUTSIDE HOTEL,MY WIFE WORE PAKENEE SOME OF THE MEN TOOK PHOTOS AND STARED THERE WIFE WENT COVER UP TOP/TROUSERS SHE WAS SO INBARRIST WE DID NOT USE POOL OR LOUNGERS,THERE WERE NO BEACH HUTS BARS OPEN, THERE FOR NO SUN LOUNGERS UNABLE TO SIT ON BEACH TO HOT. WE ARANGED TRANFERES FROM A/PORT WAITED 1 HOUR ENDED UP CALLING TAXI HAD TO PAY THERE AND BACK HOTEL SAID WAS NOT INFORMED WE RELY ON HOLS AGENT FOR THIS TYPE OF INFO NONE WAS GIVEN TO US DO NOT BLAME HOTEL THEY SAID WE HAVE COME OUT OF SEASON WE FEEL THE AGENT SHOULD OF EXPLAINED THIS WE WOULD HAD BOOKED 2XWEEKS LATER WE WERE MISSINFORMED WE PAYED A LOT OF MONEY FOR A HOLIDAY ALL IN ALL TERRIBLE EXP HOLS ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN TAKEING YOUR MONEY WE FEEL WE SHOULD GET SOME COMPANSATION BACK WE ARE PENSIONERS WE SAVED A LONG TIME FOR HOLS BECAUSE WE FEEL AT OUR AGE WE MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO TAKE A TRIP LIKE THIS AGEEN THEY SHOULD ADVISE PEOPLE REGARDING LOW SEASON AS WE THOUGH THIS MEANT IT WAS NOT SO BISSEY, WE COULD NOT EVEN BOOK ANY EXCUTIONS THEY DO NOT RUN OUT OF SEASON ALL IN ALL WE FEEL VERY LET DOWN AS WE COULD NOT WAIT TO GET HOME I HAVE INFORMED EXP HOLS ASAP THANKS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience overall. Will consider next time staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Abhishek from Cambridge

Excellent service and superb location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
As other reviews have already said, the service is absolutely fantastic and the location superb - 10 minutes walk to a very nice and clean beach, and lots of amenities right outside the hotel. We have a 3 yr old and a 10 months old baby. The hotel staff were always helpful and catered very well for many special requests. The buffet is well stocked with good option for everyone. We can keep going on about how good our experience was at this place! Only thing to know if you have very little kids is that there are different levels with steps here and there. It looks great but not the easiest with a pram. Try to get a room on ground level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Disappointing and not worth the high rates offered

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing, didn't liked the hotel rooms, corridor area is so small and congested.
We checked in evening around 7 pm, Rooms are too small and not worth despite the high tariff paid.