Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Denise from Sao Jose dos Campos

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs a refurbishment overall. Breakfast very good. Great view from the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Stefan Z.

Old Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on HotelClub
It is a famous hotel with a beautiful view of highlands, but it is too old. The carpet had stains, the furniture was old, room without air conditioners only fans. The pool was closed for maintenance during weekend when the hotel was full of guests. We had a room upgrade and yet the new room wasn't nice. For the same price I guess there are a lot of other better options in Gramado. Luckly it was cold and rainy so the lack of air conditioners and the pool was not noticed. The heated pool was open but it is too small for the size of the hotel. It is a good hotel for families with small kids because of the recreation room. For couples, I would not recommend. The staff was not very helpful and didn't present the hotel for us. I imagine it t was because of the amount of guests at checkin.
4 out of 5
by kelson from brazil

good value

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel is very good considering price/service.Was better in the past, but still in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joedoe22

top location

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Orbitz
make sure you stay at the renovated rooms. Enjoy driving from Canela to Sao Francisco de Paula. Amazing views. Amazing empty land. The breakfast is quite reasonable. dont have dinner/lunch at the hotel. I suggest the San Tao in Gramado, or the pousada do Engenho in Sao Francisco de Paula.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money spent

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
average
4 out of 5
by Matthew

A grande dame of the past

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
32 years old .... Has had maintenance performed... But under and over cut doors so you can see light and hear other early or late guests.... Sand in the pool.... Carpet that is bunched in the corridors...huge 2 x 2' stains on the hallway floors... Broken tiles around the pool area..... Photos will be available on trip advisor ... Now the hotel has an outstanding spot perched looking at a canyon where you can have a most pleasant view.... I am a real estate developer and builder with accolades.... So I see all of this deferred maintenance. This hotel was a 5+ star hotel 30 years ago for sure ...... They are currently remodeling a 4 story tower and hopefully this will lead to more .... Updating. Would I stay again.... Yes it would be "my only choice ". As it represents the very best in location service and ambiance.... The others cannot yet compete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
O hotel é caro para o que oferece. Hotel decadente. Quartos limpos, mas sem ar condicionado, apenas calefação.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Br

Hotel para familia com criança.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Acomodações - quarto e cama muito bons limpeza impecável
Location: Hotel distante de tudo que você poderá desfrutar como visitante de Gramado e Canela.
Andava 150 metros para chegar e sair do meu quarto. Café da manha ok sem entusiasmo. Sai para comprar sabonete pois o do hotel um horror. A reserva através da Expedia só problemas pois a informação passada pelo voucher nao foi clara. Não usarei mais a Expedia. Hotel com foco em crianças e eventos não agradável para visitante que quer conhecer a região.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre

Hotel para crianças

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nada
Location: Localização perfeita e linda
O tradicional Hotel Lage de Pedra não existe mais. Existe sim, um hotel voltado totalmente para distrair as crianças. Tudo bem, desde que saibamos aonde estamos indo. Não há infraestrutura para adultos - Spa fechado, academia fechada, bar fechado - durante todo o período de feriadão. O salão do café da manhã está subdimensionado para o número de hospedes, havendo disputa acirrada por mesas. Também, tivemos problemas com a limpeza do quarto. Só vá a este hotel com crianças.