Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not as the ratings suggest

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This was not as the ratings suggest. Check in was the only comfortable experience, quick and easy with an English spoken member of staff. The room was very basic a broken shower fixture was the first problem. A double room with a sea view balcony? could only fit one chair on it!! The horror of the first two days was a loud television awaiting us from the room next door for several hours (the room was empty). When they returned the television noise was added to by (bed moving)!!!! through paper thin walls. The television was not a problem the next nights. A visit to the hotel bar required a phone translation to order drinks and even then the limitations could not even supply lemonade as a mixer. Viewing the pitiful food on offer we decided to eat elsewhere. The hotel was budget, so just doing away with food and beverage options and installing vending may benefit this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Krisztina from Budapest, Hungary

Great basic hotel for beach holiday

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Little family run hotel very close to the beach in the mostly local small holiday resort, Canet de Mar. I knew this place 8 years before and this time we returned as a couple for a beach holiday combined with culture (you can reach Central Barcelona in less than an hour by train). We chose a room with view to hotel's internal garden. Rooms are a bit small but once you put your stuff into the closets and drawers, they seem good enough. Double balcony doors let the air flow during the night. Although there's aircon, we didn't use it at all. A fridge is definitely missing however no space for it unfortunately. We booked without breakfast which I suggest to everyone as the breakfast is just continental (bread, butter, jams, etc.) Overall we were satisfied with place, the hospitality and cleanliness they provided. I would return anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Moscow

Nice small hotel 40 km from Barcelona

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Nice attitude
Cons: Parking
Location: Nice seaside city
Very well managed hotel. 45 km from Barcelona if driving. Trainstation nearby. Parking may be tough by summer time, but we found one for free 200 m away. Nice breakfast. Nice simple rooms, clean and welcome. Nice attitude. My recomendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Mitus Pension - Canet De Mar

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. The room was immaculate and clean towels every day. The location is ideal for taking days out along the coast and to Barcelona. Very easy to get to by train from Barcelona airport. The staff are extremely pleasant and very obliging. An ideal place to take a short break in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laszlo from Tepoztlan, Mexico

Pretty good place

Posted Oct 3, 2011
If you love the Mediterranean beach, within reasonable traveling distance from Barcelona (one hour), at reasonable price, do stay at the Pension Mitos. It is a 20 room three story pension, continental breakfast included. The train station is a short walking distance (5 blocks) with a train arriving in about 20 minutes intervals between Canet de Mar and Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, United Kingdom

Pension Mitus - excellent value for money

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
Clean linen-towels every day, spotlessly clean room, friendly & helpful staff, didn't have breakfast but very happy with a'noon/evening meal we had there. Lovely room with terrace and view of beach/sea just across the road. Large bathroom with bath and (powerful) shower over. Very comfy mattress. Air con. V happy with location and local town. Train station convenient. Parking available in free car parks close by. Can unload baggage outside no problem. A fridge would have been a bonus. Highly recommended if you are travelling on a budget ... excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by carolle

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Évidemment la maison est superbe et la chambre était très bien. Mais hélas il semble qu'on ne puisse pas demander à ce type d'hôtel de nous procurer le calme desire, ou bien ne serait-ce qu'un minimum d'insonorisarion, et aux clients qui arrivent un minimum de respect pour ceux qui sont déjà la.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ein wundervolles, kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Das Hotel ist ideal für Paare die Ruhe, Entspannung und einen tollen Strand in der Nähe suchen. Ein ausgesprochen nettes Hotelteam, dass auch deutsch spricht ist immer zur Stelle , wenn man einen Wunsch oder eine Frage hat . Alles in Canet de Mar ist aufeinander abgestimmt, so auch das Hotel . Die Lage zum Bahnhof ist sogar für gehbehinderte geeignet. Fazit : ein großartiges Hotel mit tollem service in einem malerischen , katalanischen Ort an einem lupenreinen Meer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels