Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel and its location were fantastic! My husband and I were here on vacation and the city was recommended by a local. The hotel is just outside and up the hill from the town, but the extra walk is worth the view! The floor-to-ceiling windows were amazing and the room itself was quite large. The staff, although limited, was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and will return when I get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A kettle so I could make a cup of tea!
Location: Walking in the Picos, good restaurants and bars.
Beautiful hotel, huge room with two beds, chairs and table, two armchairs and a dressing space and bathroom. Very good price for the facilities. Wonderful location and views, short walk into town. Very quiet hotel, helpful staff there if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Non conflicting nickname

Pot Luck

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Orbitz
Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable and the view great but the best feature was the restaurant ! Selection was limited but everything was delicious and the service excellent. Not bad for a hotel that we knew nothing about.
4 out of 5
by StuartB from York

Pleasant enough

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
A good hotel apart from the rooms on the top floor which have only one small window, and are thus rather dark and drab. Lack of staff appeared to make service difficult, but staff were always very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viajero trabajo

Fantastic room views

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on HotelClub
The room was big and confortable with explendid views. It would have being perfect if the breakfast would have being a little bit more generous.
5 out of 5
by Bobbi from Colorado

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
The view from our room which was classified as a "superior" was spectacular. Room was very clean which is where I start my rating. Very courteous. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by yohama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Very nice and peaceful hotel with great views over the town, too far to walk into town and back again but only a 5 minute drive and your there, food in the restuarant of a very good quality, at breakfast ask for what you require and they will bring it to you from the kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Indiano

What a find

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Orbitz
Cangas de Onis has a lot of outdoor activities and is a very busy place in the high season. The large # of hotels and tourist shops is evidence of that. But if you are there in the shoulder season, what a deal! This property has a beautiful overlook of Cangas. Convenient base of operations for rafting, riding, or hiking in the Picos de Europa Natl Park. This is the best looking place in town. One of the few places around with free wi-fi as well.
5 out of 5
by Borja

Idílico hotel a las afueras de Cangas

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
La llegada al hotel fue perfecta, nos atendieron sin ningún problema y muy rápido. Por decir algo malo del hotel: el precio del desayuno (11 euros) así que no lo cogimos y la ubicación, un poco apartado del centro de Cangas de Onís. Por lo demás fue perfecto, las vistas del pueblo eran maravillosas y la habitación enorme, incluyendo un baño con aseo apartado y una bañera muy amplia. La habitación disponía de libros de lectura, una cama enorme, una mesa y unos sillones muy cómodos. No nos pusieron ningún problema en salir del hotel a las 12 de la mañana.