Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue

Lovely inn with wonderful hospitality!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful 4 night stay at La Balsa. The location was great for sightseeing, hiking, swimming, kayaking, etc. The beds were comfortable and the owners were warm and generous with their time and attention. We advice and guidance we received from the owner regarding where to go and where to eat were better than any guide book. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast included in rate.
5 out of 5
by Txema from Denmark

100% satisfied. Cozy rooms, amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the hotel as base-camp in between kayaking the Sella and trekking the Ruta del Cares. We got all you can expect from a hotel in the country side. We were fully satisfied with our choice. Cozy and clean rooms, nice and friendly service (seems to be a family owned business). Free parking and wifi. Special mention to the complimentary breakfast: Awesome homemade bakery and scrambled eggs. 100% satisfied. Maybe I should mention that it is in the outskirts of Cangas de Onis, probably not walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Steve from USA

Warm and Friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was exactly what we hoped for. The owner was very friendly and the entire facility was clean and had the old world character we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by vanessa

excellent hotel convenient for the Picos de Europa

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
good ,comfortable accommodation, the best breakfast we had in Spain and friendly, helpful staff . Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
Very friendly service and superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hemos estado.muy agusto

Posted Jul 1, 2017
El trato del personal genial,tranquilo y no se escuchaba nada del esterior pero de la puerta ee la habitación se escuchaba las personas hablar y las puertas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pamplona

un coqueto hotel rural

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: que aunque es un hotel pequeño, tienes todas las comodidades,
Cons: nada, no se puede pedir mas de un hotel rural, con un precio muy razonable
Location: su situacion es ideal, a unos 2 kilometros de cangas de onis, desde alli puedes hacer multiples excursiones por asturias, los lagos de covadonga....
un hotel ideal para visitar cangas y los lagos de covadonga, el autobus para subir a los lagos te para en la puerta del hotel. Ademas los propietarios son una familia muy agradables, siempre dispuestos a ayudarte en tus excursiones, y cualquier cosa que necesites. un hotel totalmente recomendable...
5 out of 5
by María Lucía from Montevideo

Para descansar y conocer.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Una estadía perfecta. A pesar de que en general, el clima no estuvo bueno, nos aconsejaron que paseos hacer de acuerdo al pronóstico. Instalaciones muy limpias. Buen trato y cordialidad.