Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Authentic Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A lovely hotel situated next to the river with many authentic features from when it was a monastery. Price is fairly expensive when compared with other equally good hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great hotel, people are very nice, we loved to stay there. it was our second time in the hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg MD

Confusing signage and far from terrific town.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Better signage! The place was called canga de onis parador but it turns out it was the same facility as the____ Vicente or something like.
Location: Great town with terrific food nearby. We r not big shoppers, but the souvenir shops were the best and the Canga de Onis bridge is a great stop.
Facility was huge but all guests had to walk thru a heated enclosed hallway to get to the part of the bldg where our rooms are. Room was lovely but Internet access was the worst we had experienced over several diff stays at much cheaper hotels along the Costa Verde. Only provided a single soap. Terrific variety of food for $18 breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Joel

Great parador!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we were planning on hiking the Cares River gorge. This was convenient and comfortable. This parador is historically interesting, very spacious with lovely rooms and great bathrooms. It was also very quiet at night. It is very interesting, has a courtyard, and also has a beautiful little church. The river runs below, and that was a short walk to see it. It also make a good place to explore the Picos, and Cavodonga. We were very pleased with everything. Breakfast was typical and very good. The dining room is lovely. The evening dinner was pretty good, but not great. It also has a large parking lot.
5 out of 5
by rosa

Exceptional

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful parador great food and service Asturias is a paradise.
5 out of 5
by Robert W

Fabulous.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous place to stay. Great location close to town. Quite and comfortable. Would love to have stayed a month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great effort by bartender
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the woods

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Old antique building converted to a modern hotel. Great location and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Three days exploring the Picos

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic location, beautiful walks, gorgeous scenery to sketch, paint and enjoy