Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Very nice hotel and very quiet too.food excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Food very good rooms clean. And looking over well kept garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly hotel but no air conditioning

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful. They responded to requests gladly and cheerfully. Pool, tennis courts, etc. are great -- and bikes, racquets, etc. provided
Cons: The hotel needs to install air conditioning. Also, the staff wasn't helpful when our car was scratched, probably because another guest was at fault.
Location: Location in the countryside is wonderful. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing. Nice to ride or walk through the fields. But it isn't near major tourist sights.
We had a generally very enjoyable stay at Le Fleuray. The staff were great -- friendly, helpful, solicitous. The pool and the tennis courts were wonderful, and we especially appreciated their providing racquets, etc. Likewise we really liked their providing bicycles, though it was disappointing that almost all of the walking and biking routes were on roads, many of which had significant traffic traveling at relatively high speeds, 90 km+. The rooms were very comfortable, but they did not have air conditioning which was a major drawback given the high temperatures this summer. The air outside cooled down at night, but because there was no cross-ventilation, it was difficult and slow to bring down the room temperature. One of the great things about the hotel are the pool, tennis courts, bicycles, etc. It was a great place to stay for a couple of days and relax, especially with kids. But this wonderful atmosphere was because it was in the countryside: it was not conveniently located for visiting the chateaux, castles, etc. in the region and would not be a good base for visiting the Loire valley. Don't get me wrong: at its best, it was great -- having a delicious dinner looking out over the beautiful and peaceful countryside, sitting on the terrace outside the rooms sipping wine and enjoying the sunset, playing tennis, swimming, or strolling around the hotel. Some of the happiest memories of our trip. But no air conditioning and an extra 30 mins. to get to Blois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop travelling back from uk to France.Excellent Room, service, food, and suroundings. Would recommend to eveyone. This Hotel has Swimming Pool, Very large Hot Tub, Tennis, Golf Course next door, Pet friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Woods, CA

Superb Hotel in the countryside

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, attractive, good staff and service, excellent restaurant
Cons: Nothing I needed.
Location: Located north of the small villages of Fleuray an Cangey surrounded by open fields of grass and cows. The closest village of size is Onzain.
Beautiful hotel a few kilometers off the main road between Blois and Amboise and surrounded by open fields and green grass. This was the nicest room of our trip (and most expensive). We had dinner two nights at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed both tremendously. Excellent food and generally excellent service, not to mention watching the cows roaming back and forth beyond the windows. I can highly recommend Le Fleuray but be forewarned you will far from any options for eating, both Blois and Amboise are a "drive" away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: So pretty. The pool and spa was a lovely thing to come home to after a day of walking around castles.
Cons: More staff presence.
Location: The location is stunning and super quiet. There is a lively town by the river that is very close if you want a bit more life.
This place and the attached restaurant are wonderful. The breakfast was great and much cheaper than the ones in Paris. Dinner was exceptional. A couple of improvements I would suggest is to add coffee and tea in the rooms and even a mini fridge. The staff were all very amiable and helpful, but always hard to track down. I always felt like when they were doing something for me, like delivering drinks, that I was keeping them from something they felt more important. A person stationed in the lobby would make all the difference.
5 out of 5
by Alison from London

Lovely hotel with great veggie menu

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Big rooms, comfortable bed, excellent friendly service, great food including a very good vegetarian menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, isolated location. very comfortable, quiet rooms. Mosts guests seem to eat dinner there since any alternatives are 20+ minutes away by car. Thoughtful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Loira Valley!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Family- Boutique Type. restaurant! The staff is more than willing to asiste you!
Cons: Cart for Luggage!
Location: In the middle of the Loira Valley. Castell, Historic Towns!
Nice, Quiet, Freindly Hotel in the Loira Valley., Great Restaurant! A lot to see from these location. 5-20 miles to the most beatiful castles! you will enjoy the sorroundings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex England

What a gem!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Position in the country. Ambiance. Great staff. Good room.
Location: We only stayed for one night en route to Calais so did not explore the surrounding area this time. We are hoping to return!
So peaceful, on its own in the country, it is a real gem! Heated swimming pool and hot tub to enjoy and elegant ensuite rooms. The food too was beautifully presented and tasty. The staff were excellent...what more can I say!!
5 out of 5
by Stephane from South Africa

Perfect

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I would rate this as a 3 1/2 to 4 star hotel. We are touring France and found this little gem in the countryside. I highly recommend it.