Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: So pretty. The pool and spa was a lovely thing to come home to after a day of walking around castles.
Cons: More staff presence.
Location: The location is stunning and super quiet. There is a lively town by the river that is very close if you want a bit more life.
This place and the attached restaurant are wonderful. The breakfast was great and much cheaper than the ones in Paris. Dinner was exceptional. A couple of improvements I would suggest is to add coffee and tea in the rooms and even a mini fridge. The staff were all very amiable and helpful, but always hard to track down. I always felt like when they were doing something for me, like delivering drinks, that I was keeping them from something they felt more important. A person stationed in the lobby would make all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Loira Valley!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Family- Boutique Type. restaurant! The staff is more than willing to asiste you!
Cons: Cart for Luggage!
Location: In the middle of the Loira Valley. Castell, Historic Towns!
Nice, Quiet, Freindly Hotel in the Loira Valley., Great Restaurant! A lot to see from these location. 5-20 miles to the most beatiful castles! you will enjoy the sorroundings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex England

What a gem!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Position in the country. Ambiance. Great staff. Good room.
Location: We only stayed for one night en route to Calais so did not explore the surrounding area this time. We are hoping to return!
So peaceful, on its own in the country, it is a real gem! Heated swimming pool and hot tub to enjoy and elegant ensuite rooms. The food too was beautifully presented and tasty. The staff were excellent...what more can I say!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bernard from paris

week end champetre

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très agréable. Site champêtre. Le service est parfait et le restaurant très correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Séjour très agréable

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel attentif, sympathique et accueillant. Chambre agréable. Idéal pour profiter du calme de la campagne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephane from South Africa

Perfect

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I would rate this as a 3 1/2 to 4 star hotel. We are touring France and found this little gem in the countryside. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Sanford, FL

High point of trip

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting and hotel. Staff was welcoming and helpful. If you want character near a lovely French village this is the place. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharen from UK

An absolute gem and the staff are superb

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a highlight of our recent tour around France. Located in gorgeous french countryside, with wonderful facilities of heated hot tub, heated pool and tennis courts included as well as bike hire. Rooms are beautifully French and there are lovely seating options in the library and gardens to enjoy some of your locally purchased wines, cheeses and other goodies. A special mention to the staff, who ever does the staff hiring and training at this hotel really knows their stuff; reception and restaurant staff are amongst the best I've ever experienced. And finally, the hotel food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XIAOJUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christian from Mulhouse

Du rêve au cauchemar...

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit très sympathique et charmant, très belle chambre Par contre j'ai oublié de réserver une table pour 2 personnes au restaurant. (Soir de la saint Valentin) venant de plus de 600km nous avons finalement du se contenter d'un sandwichs que nous avons pu acheter 14km plus loin ! Je pense qu'il aurai fallu faire un effort pour notre dîner ce soir la.