Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff are friendly and food is good. Was great to have setanta in the room and keep up with the rugby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam Thank you for your stay with us, Best regards Premier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Wotif
Great friendly staff made for a relaxing time. Soft music added to the laid back atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for your stay with us and nice reviews Hopefully we can accommodate you again in your next holiday Best regards Premier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Great to wake up in the morning to the sounds of singing birds and no motorbike noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Premier, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam Than you for your choosing Berawa Beach residence and hopefully we can accommodate you again in your next holiday Best regards Premier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sleeping with a smell

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed for one night because staying at Canary wasn't in our plans, the hotel staff was good but they opened our door at 7 am while we where sleeping... we had the room 6, and it was smelling like poo all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

The hotel is far from the beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The power down many times during the night. For tourists this hotel maybe acceptable but for people who want to enjoy facilities of the hotel, it can be disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Glen from Australia

Needs a refresh

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly this hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth and is in need of a spruce up since I was there 18 months prior it appeared things had deteriorated. Service was still average but staff friendly. Not much nearby but easy to get around by scooter or taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ubud, Bali

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was a quiet location, clean, and a good option for last minute in Canngu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, affordable, peaceful accommodation.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean, somewhat modern and just a little bit out of town away from the madness.
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee standard and bottled water.
Location: Canggu is beautiful, nothing like the concrete jungle of Kuta and I still love going to Kuta/Legian and especially Seminyak which isn't that far.
Other than the key snapping off in the door lock and the hotel staff not knowing what to do(they actually broke the key, as it was stuck) an "Engineer" had to be called the following day to fix it...this is a really nice place, little bit out of town and away from the rat race. Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Included breakfast could have included more than just juice eggs and coffee. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Tanya from Nyc

Cute spot near canggu

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late but the staff was friendly and accommodated us with ease
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, australia

Easy hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Simple hotel with nice large modern rooms (little bit worn), nice pool area, simple breakfast included. Staff helped organise a scooter for the day upon arrival