Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

great getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2018
being a little further from the more densely populated areas of Bali it was nice to walk out the hotel and along the street without the usual Balinese theme song of "mushroom, transport, jigy jig, valium sudo mushroom transport" the hotel itself was a bit aged and due for a facelift,(lnew carpets in hallways) but the rooms themselves were kept clean and tidy, we had an issue with the hair drier but was fixed within 30 minutes of complaint the staff were as friendly as could be, always with a smile on their faces The pool is amazing and compared to some hotel prices for pool bar is reasonable you will need to taxi into the main strip of canguu but costs are minimal Would recommend highly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Large rooms and great pool

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Really large rooms which was great as the rest of the hotel is pretty old and run down. The pool bar and area was large and enjoyable as there were not a lot of guests like you find at the other beach clubs in Bali. The limited drink options at the pool bar however was annoying (did not have vodka or rum stocked during our whole stay) and the cost was in line with some of the better day clubs. Overall a good experience and was value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family friendly, well located hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Our stay at the hotel with our 4 month old baby couldn't have been better. The staff were INCREDIBLE - helpful, friendly and so lovely with our baby. When I needed to go to the pharmacy and it was too hot to go out with the baby, a staff member drove me there and helped me. The rooms were huge and spacious, the beds comfortable and the room were always cleaned perfectly. The pool is lovely with lots of options to sit either under shade or on sun lounges, and nice live music sometimes. There is a surf break right out the front and an easy cab ride to so many good restaurants. The only negative is the hotel corridors and some communal areas are looking a bit tired - this didn't really bother us and the value for money was excellent. The staff really made this stay - they were ALL brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Tank you for your review and about corridor comment we'll update to our Houskeeping team to take action to do better service. we look forward to welcome you back at Bali soon Have a great day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa perth australia

Great location you pay for what you get.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
All staff very friendly for Lv8 to be 5 star it would need major renovations ...vey poorly built hotel as l said you pay for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Agus, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ryan Thank you very much for taking your time to share you experience regarding your recent stay at 'Lv8 Resort Canggu'. we will share this review to Management and we look forward to welcome you back at Bali.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel needs a huge amount of maintence. Room was very dated and not clean, hair on the ground both in room and by personal pool. Fires lit on the beach in front of room to burn rubbish. Signs for drug store but no drug store on site. A duty manger searched me on LinkedIn (why?), I do not think that staff should be using personal contact details of guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, Warmest greeting from LV8 Resort Thank you for your email and feedback we will address your review to our management to take action to keep high quality standard. once again thank you for your suggestion an review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place on the beach with fab pool

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: We had an upgrade to a Ocean view room.
Cons: Update the MENU on room service and Al a Carte instal some none slip shower mats and change the Music on the pool side
Location: Have too get a taxi to all places of interest at a cost ( back hand to the hotel ) Not a 5 star rated hotel
We were there for 10 Days great stay except for the room service menu which is very limited,the cost of taxies from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Agus, Hotel Management
Dear Taffy, Warmest Greeting from LV8 Canggu.. Thank you for your for staying with us recently, and for providing us your valuable feedback. We do apologize for any non suitable during stay with us, Please be assured that we continue to improve our service and standards. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. we are looking forward to welcoming you and family back to our resort on your next visits to Bali. Best reggards, Agus Setiawan
5 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, on the beach with a decent pool. Building is older and showing signs of its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by ribkah, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Joel, Warmest greeting from LV8 Resort Canggu Thank you for staying with us recently, and for providing us your valuable feedback. Please be assured that we continue to improve our service and standards. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. we are looking forward to welcoming you and family back to our resort on your next visits to Bali. Best regards, Agus setiawan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff were excellent, location was fantastic. The time we spent at the hotel flew in and we could have easily stayed so much longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by agus, Hotel Management
Dear Keiran, On Behalf of our Management, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently, and for providing us your valuable feedback. Please be assured that we continue to improve our service and standards. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. we are looking forward to welcoming you and family back to our resort on your next visits to Bali. Best regards, Agus setiawan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel view was amazing. Ocean and the waves were beautiful to wake up to. Only complaint is their food prices are high. But there are many nice restaurants right down the street. Lots of gluten free and vegan options to choice from. The beach away from the resort is really dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LV8 is my new home away from home.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff primarily make the place, secondarily the location; it is right in front of the ocean. and thirdly the peace when the sun sets.
Cons: Definitely; put an ATM in the Hotel, there was construction going on. or some kind of fixing on the building which made some entrances non accessible.
Location: There is shopping near by, surfing and surfing lessons if needed. There are restaurants all along the water front. and the best part Dogs on the beach
we had no issues at all! The staff made it a great stay. Everyone was very professional, attentive. they were very accommodating even though we arrived 2 hrs ahead of schedule. the room was always cleaned when we returned to it. They checked twice a day if we needed anything. The pool attendant; komang bayu, had a super welcoming smile every morning when I went for my 6:am walk on the beach which is steps away from LV8's pool. Breakfast ,Lunch, Dinner or drinks served by any staff member at the restaurant or pool side was a delight. I was fortunate enough to get Miss Devi every time; she had great conversation and a beautiful smile all the time. Every business in Bali has a devotional (shrine) area where they make offerings every morning. At LV8; The love with which they attend to their shrine, seems to spill onto the way they treat their guests. I recommend it for relaxation, for business or pleasure since they have occasional pool side LIVE music from Thurs thru Sun. I got to enjoy a great Saxophone player. YEY! I honestly would rate them more stars.