Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kimberlyn

Overpriced average villa by the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I booked a stay at what we thought would be a luxury villa by the beach. The location is very good, less than a 5 min walk from Echo Beach. However, the accommodations did not meet our expectations. When we arrived, all the floors in the entire villa (bedrooms, bathrooms, outside areas) looked as if they had not been cleaned in a long time. They were visibly dirty. However, when management was informed, cleaning did happen the next day, much improving the cleanliness of the floors. The bed linens and bath towels were clean but they were exceptionally old and no longer white. The water pressure in the upstairs bathroom was low the drain was quite slow. The downstairs bathroom has a super giant tub, which has no plug, so the only way to shower is with the handheld shower nozzle. The outside area is open, with trees and plants around the border. It was impossible to walk outside the bedrooms without having on mosquito repellant, as there were mosquitos everywhere, mainly due to the stagnant water pool by the front door that is a big mosquito breeding area. The villa certainly could be a nice place to stay is closer attention was paid to details but I unfortunately will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed, unkept hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst villas have stayed at in Bali. Price paid was not value for money (Villa was not cheap) - The villa is not at all as pictured. The villa is badly run and taken care of, ran by 1 untrained staff who doubles as the receptionist, bellman, housekeeper,etc. There is no receptionist desk so he was barely there when needed assistance. The rooms have no basic amenities like bottled water, slippers,etc. Negatives: -Mold in water dispenser -Room had bad smell -Multiple stains on bedsheets (from blood to yellow stains) -Villa generally feels dirty and not taken care of -Sink and bathtub was clogged -Had to kneel while showering because the handle to the shower was too short in length and many more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place when you don't look for luxury~

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 villas in one complex. We stayed at the 3 bedroom. Villa is managed 24/7 (taking turns with villa management agencies). Master bedroom bathroom is half covered and half open - meaning if it rains you're sitting on the toilet getting drenched. Best part about it was the large private pool and good TV (Samsung HD with ok channels). Downside was there was no hot water and they didn't try to resolve it and the apparent aging of the villa. A very close walk (4-5 mins) to Echo Beach. And a close walk to some restaurants and bars. Especially liked La Dunia (5-7pm happy hour) and Captain Catch (nice views and away from Echo Beach Club restaurants).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some things great, some things not.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: An info booklet of some kind would be great. Listing services provided, and places near by to check out. And obviously breakfast needs major improving
Location is pretty good, short walk to Echo Beach. Rooms are clean and look great. The bathroom, could have done with shower head, not just a bath with a handheld hose, but was clean. We had breakfast included in the deal, which we had on the first day, it was very average. Later on I saw that it'd been cooked, not in a kitchen but in a tiny guards booth at the front of the complex. Meats and eggs left out in the full sun, in a far from hygienic place to cook. Needless to say we skipped breakfast after that, and found a great place across the road called Nalu Bowls to eat instead. But overall it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by InBeom from Seoul

Good place for Group surfers.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is near Eco beach. Privite Pool is cool&nice after surfing on daytime. Recommend to enjoy sunset at Eco & surfing at Batubalong. Staffs are not very kind prepare to Berawa resort in Changgu.
4 out of 5
by Valentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jacquelynne from Jakarta/Singapore

Hidden Gem, Very well managed, value for money

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Professional and Personalised management - look for Pramana who will email you before you arrive to ensure any special request like candles and flowers for my fren's birthday, great breakfast set up like 5 star hotel (very punctual otherwise they will be waking you up!), arrange transport in short notice when needed, Luxury villa at a value for money price. Best experience so far in Canggu area. Happy smiling staff. Quiet and exclusive. Great location for real coffee, ATM, Guardian, Spa, cheap local seafood. Excellent. Hope it wont turn into a Seminyak/Kuta too soon.
4 out of 5
by rasmus from Kuala Lumpur

Everything from the pictures, but lacking hygiene

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 days in Sandhya Villa, and the hotel is everything the pictures promises. However, cleaning and general food hygiene could be considerable improved. Mold on the toast served at the included breakfast, and after complaining about it, the toast was replaced with new pieces also with mold. Dishwashing was done with a garden hose, and was placed to dry on the ground. If you can ignore this, and is looking for a getaway close to the waves at Echo beach (surfers paradise), with private pool, and your own butler, i would still recommend the place.
4 out of 5
by Jia Wei from Singapore

Nice Villa as per photos

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The villa overall was nice, as per the photos. Staff were friendly, but few setbacks as there was no water while bathing on our last day close to check out time. The staff claimed there was something wrong with their water pump and offered us their sister villa at Seminyak. As a suggestion, the villa could provide drinking bottled water for the guests.