Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Absolutely nothing,
Location: The location was perfect, the views of the ocean were mesmerising and it felt like we were on the water.
The moment we saw the hotel , we were blown away. Everything about it was amazing. Could no find anything negative about it. Wish we had more than one night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Beautiful, peaceful, private setting

Posted Aug 29, 2017
What a relaxing, peaceful, quiet hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Classy stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A classy and well maintained hotel on a beautiful cliff, with 2 sea pools down at the water level and a fresh water pool at the hotel you will be greeted by friendly and professional staff, only downside is an average reststaunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with pretty views and attentive staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
A beautiful place that feels really comfortable and relaxing. The staff couldn't be more attentive and made us feel very welcome. They were very quick to sort any problems and very accommodating. The noise from the planes landing in the nearby airport is minimal and don't affect the the resort. The flights are not too frequent and in fact it was quite interesting to watch the planes landing from the nearby road. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and staff were quick to accommodate small dietary requirements. The swimming pools are quiet and well-maintained. It is a lovely place and we felt welcome. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel with extremely nice staff. We had to leave before breakfast to catch a flight and they made us sandwiches and juice to bring with us at 6:00 am. The grounds and the view are superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The service from staff at this hotel was excellent. The food at the restaurant was also fantastic. Lovely atmosphere, spacious rooms, also has facility and room to print tickets in their library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helped a lot. I got in late due to the plane arriving late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect but what makes this hotel stand out from the others is the staff. They were faultless, helpful and genuine.
Cons: The only slight would be the lack of entertainment of an evening. The hotel could benefit from a bar where patrons could enjoy drinks after dinner.
Location: Santa Cruz is a 15 min walk but there is not much to do. There is a lack of bars, restaurants or tavernas but this did not impede on our stay.
Arrived for a short break and was very impressed with the hotel. Although close to the airport, we were not disturbed by the planes. Hotel was exceedingly clean, spotlessly so and the room was very comfortable. Nice touches including free toiletries, wifi, tea & coffee facilities, complimentary slippers and bathrobes, safe in the room and most of all the platter of fruit provided free by the hotel. Dining was excellent, food superior and great value for money. The walk to Santa Cruz is about 15 mins on the coastal path. We did not try the pools as it was early in the season, but they were clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Jignyesh

Pools

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay but some air plane noise at upperpool