Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near the ocean.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Beautifully fitted outside.restaurants, shops nearby.
Cons: Little stretch mattress.
Location: Very nice surroundings,near ocean beach.
I liked the hotel,check- in personals are very responsive.Good breakfast.Travel are organized. I and my friends really liked everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

good location to all parts of Madeira.excellent bu

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and the unique architecture.
Cons: Possiblely Tea and coffee facilities in each room
Location: Good walks among the locals and the shops and eateries .
First time on the island and would certainly return both to Madeira and Dom Pedro. I found the people friendly and helpful both in the hotel and in the the places I visited . I covered about 2/3 ds of the island visiting as many things and places as possible, I will return to finish of what I missedL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location, average accommodation

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice pool area and helpful reception staff. The hotel is also in a good location, close to the beach with excellent transport links. However, the walls are paper thin - you can hear EVERY noise from the rooms next door and above, no wi fi or air conditioning in bedrooms, no tea/coffee making facilities, very few rooms actually have a view and you must pay to use the room safe. The hotel is also spread widely up along the road - that means if you are staying in block 6 it is a 6 minute walk to reception and to the restaurant for meal times. The hotel does not provide and leaflets or information about the immediate local area - there is a good beach and bar that you wouldn't know about!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is dated needs t have rooms bought up to date single beds no iron or hairdryer. When I asked for a hair dryer I was told I could only have it for 2 hours, that's fine but our room was 500metres up the road. Breakfast menu never changed for the 14 days. Overall the rooms were large
4 out of 5
by Mariann

Good short stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good local hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, not too far from airport
Location: Conveniently located to food stores and restaurants
Agreeable, good value, excellent breakfast, close enough to airport for catching an early morning flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very noisy first thing in a morning.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not a lot going on in the area. Had to travel into Funchal most days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with indoor and outdoor pools.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was given an adjoining room which was not good. Wifi in reception was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good views of sea from room. Breakfast was ok but could have been better.
4 out of 5
by Venkata

Great sea view room

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Dom Pedro stay was great. Good : Friendly staff , Room was clean, great location, great room service. Bad: No free parking. Costs 40 cents an hour. No Wifi in rooms. Swimming pools were cold not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

Very good value for money

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: A lovely hotel with magnificent gardens and two swimming pools. Outstanding value for money
Cons: It's built in the 70s so soundproofing is non existent
Location: Very good position close to the shops restaurants and cafe's. Bus stop over the road and only a short walk and cable car to a charming beach