Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It has pools, spa and gym facilities. It has 2 outdoor pools and one indoor poor. Our room was upgraded to a bungalow. We had a lovely stay with the magnificent view on the sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room was clean but could use updating. There was no air conditioning and it was quite warm. There were no beach towels to be found after 12:00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, R.I.

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very pleasant and furnished nicely. The buffet breakfast was quite good with many choices. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall, it was a very nice experience and an ideal location. The only difficulty I experienced was with the internet. I was grateful for it's availability but I wasn't successful in maintaining "English" as my language choice,as it would revert back to Portuguese or German--usually German. The system itself was very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Time

Posted Aug 18, 2008
Stayed here for 5 days - would thorughly recommend it as a hotel to realx in. Staff were very friendly and attentive, and reataurants on site were great. Room was fabtastic, we had a brilliant view over the atlantic!
2 out of 5
by Alain

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Notre arrivée a été retardée d'une journée, l'avion n'ayant pas pu atterrir à cause de vents violents nous a ramené à Lisbonne ! L'hôtel nous a obligé à payer la nuit non effectuée : inadmissible !!! Impossible de se faire rembourser non plus par Hôtels.com !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Gehminuten von Restaurants, Meer

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Der Aufenthalt war angenehm, sehr freundliches, kompetentes und hilfsbereites Personal durch und durch. Leckeres Frühstück von Speck bis Körnchen, es hat für jeden Geschmack. Es war natürlich off season, und das Zimmer musste geheizt werden. Ich hatte nicht das Gefühl, dass das Zimmer wirklich 24 Grad war, aber dann zieht man sichnahlt einen Pulli über. Ist Winter... Sonst lässt die Anlage keinen Wunsch offen. Karneval war genial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mooi zwembadje onder aan zee restaurant atlantis is een aanrader Hotel galomar is verourderd. De andere hotels van het galoresort zijn mooier. Zeer goed ontbijt in galoresort!
5 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Der gebuchte Meerblick musste erkämpft werden - erst das 3. zugewiesene Zimmer hatte Meerblick