Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The surroundings were so quiet,, and I've never stayed in such a clean place.
Location: We stopped on our way to Mount Rushmore. We were both very pleased with these accomodations
This place is off the beaten path; and definitely a little slice of heaven! One of the quietest, cleanest; and over all best place I've ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate the time you took to write the review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Judy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a pleasant stay and breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Charles

A real find

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice place
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Small town charm and a good night's sleep!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were expecting a "suburb" of Souix Falls, and this was quite a bit out of town, but we were pleasantly surprised by the small town quaintness of the location and the motel. The room was the cleanest I have ever experience, the chrome in the bathroom absolutely gleamed! The beds were very comfortable and my only complain was there wasn't a fridge in the room. Our breakfast was cooked fresh for us in the morning and we left very glad we stayed! Friendly and welcoming, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate the time it takes for you to do the review. These reviews are very important to small places like ours and again I want to thank you. Judy Hale
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The area is quiet and very peaceful. We were able to do our laundry and get something to eat at the cafe downtown. The room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was great and it was really a very good experience overall. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the west.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
thanks for the kind words. They are truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Judy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Better Customer Service

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here after looking at all the reviews, and unfortunately the day I visited the owner had a bad attitude upon me asking a simple question. Aside from the customer service, the stay was pleasant. We were honestly just looking for a cheap place to stay in route to Rapid City. I will not be staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for completing the review, however, I'm sure you realize that sometimes comments are made by both parties and I apologize for quickness of comments that might have been made. Judy
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice owners were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
we appreciate your time and thank you for coming to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the time it takes to do the review and the fact that you let us know you have had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Judy
5 out of 5
by Lori

Nice quiet retreat

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The property decor is dated but clean and comfortable. Judy makes a great breakfast and is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for the review. We appreciate it. Judy
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Nice small town Motel, friendly service.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Units are old but well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for your comments concerning the small town that we live and work in. Judy Hale